Cassandra Hotel

2 stars
3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5R 5J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Good budget hotel

Everything was good as we expected. Location is close to SkyTrain station and it takes only 15 min... See full review

  • VladS
  • Sep 6, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff ([...]) are very helpful and kind to me. [...] helps me to get around the city and... See full review

  • cttran09
  • Oct 2, 2009
Cassandra Hotel offers modern and tranquil accommodation in the center of Vancouver on the famous Kingsway. Only 5 minutes away by car from Metrotown - the largest shopping mall in British Columbia, this hotel is located on major bus routes and several minutes from nearest sky train station on foot. When you visit, expect spacious rooms and suites with comfortable beds. Take a relaxing dip in the whirlpool. Sweat out your stress in the sauna. Reward your taste buds at dozens of western and ethnic restaurants around the hotel in renowned Collingwood neighborhood. *Credit card must be provided at check in for damage deposit*.

Cassandra Hotel Rooms

Delux Queen
Upgrade to our Contemporary Queen rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room.
Deluxe 2 Doubles
Upgrade to our Contemporary Double/Double rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room. An added bonus is view of amazing Northshore mountains.
Classic 2 Doubles
Classic 2 Double rooms offers best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the convenience of two double beds in single room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic King
Classic King rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the added comfort of a larger King size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic 2 Queen
Classic 2 Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the comfort of two queen beds in a larger room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic Queen
Classic Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs. Equipped with comfortable queen size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Map

49.2358 -123.0401
Area served
Vancouver.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport. Abbotsford Airport.
Area description
This Vancouver hotel is 9 km (5.5 mi) southeast of downtown and 3 km (2.5 mi) from the Metro town-shopping complex with three malls and 20 min from Vancouver International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.2 mi
  • English Bay: 6.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 7.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 7.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 8.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 9.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 9.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 10.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Tops Restaurant, Bino's Family Restaurant, The Sea House Fish and Chips, Panago Pizza, Dairy Queen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Cassandra Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zardoz
Duncan, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Good location, great price

Friendly & helpful staff, but noisy bathroom fan never got fixed. Towels won't be replaced unless left on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrotown Mall - all the stores you could want, but a horror show even with a map. MAKE SURE YOU NOTE PARKING PLACE CODE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Not quite downtown

The staff was disorganized about the check-in. Myself and my other guest arrived at different times, and they collected deposits from both of us and gave us each extra sets of keys. At first they weren't even going to let me check in because the reservation was under the other guest's name, although I had called a week in advance to let them know I'd be arriving early. It was a cheap hotel (comparatively). I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Aug 27, 2009

Won't go back again

This is a very mediocre hotel which suffers from poor maintenance and housekeeping. We had to change rooms because of plumbing problems and excessive noise coming from the rooms above us. A room on the third floor is a must. This hotel does not provide free internet and tried to charge us $3.50 a day for Wi-Fi. We negotiated 4 free hours however. On our third day of a four day stay our room was not made up at 4pm. The reason, only one person on the housekeeping staff that day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 21, 2009

country style also not too far from city

staffs are friendly. good rest in the quiet surroundings. AC TV needs to up-grade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take sky-train to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

The room stunk, and the ...

The room stunk, and the windows did not open. Three of the four bed pillows had blood stains on the cases. There was a tampon wrapper on the floor. And the tap in the bathroom sink made a very loud banging sound and gave no water. There is only one elevator, which is small, slow and dirty. The neighborhood Safeway store had security guards at the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROYAL OAK, MI
May 8, 2008

GOOD VALUE

A GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, NOT CRAMPED. THE MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE WERE VERY HANDY. LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE FREE SKY TRAIN - GREAT FOR VISITING DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER. THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS ETHNIC AND WORKING CLASS - INTERESTING, BUT NOT MUCH TO SEE AND DO. THE UNDERGROUND PARKING GARAGE WAS ALSO A NICE FEATURE. THE ATTACHED RESTURANT ALWAYS SEEMED TO BE CLOSED, AND THEY NEVER POSTED WHAT TIMES THEY WERE OPEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

STAYING AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN CAN SAVE YOU SOME MONEY, AND THIS HOTEL IS ONLY A SHORT WALK FROM THE FREE SKY TRAIN, THAT WILL DROP YOU OFF AT SEVERAL DOWNTOWN LOCATIONS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Comfortable Accomodations

The Cassandra Hotel seems a bit remote from downtown Vancouver at first, but it's actually a blessing in disguise. Located in a nice residential neighborhood, the rooms are good for the price and, if you get a room facing the mountains, it will afford you picturesque views to dream by. If you don't know where to visit, just ask the super friendly staff who were very helpful and hospitable. If you need any extras (towels, pillows) just ask. Added perk: free 30 min internet use per room. It's also located a short walk from the train, which is super speedy & frequent. No car is needed:You can buy dicounted transit tickets at the local 7-lls and just purchase a 1day tour to Victoria. Internet cafe 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For the frugal vacationer, the Cassandra Hotel is a comfortable spot with great cultural cheap eats and Bino's! The train = the added bonus of stopping in or near almost all of the scenic neighborhoods in Dwtn V. Public transptn will get you to nearly every tourist site: don't miss to take the ferry across to the Capilano bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Friendly staff

They provided us a clean room and well secured condition of properties during our trip for a week.And i got my suit back which i left in my room.So they sent it back to me by mailing. I strongly recommed this hotel to anybody who are planning to trip vancouver. And it is located quite close to vancouver downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

really close to downtownn and metro city. It is located like middle of two big entertainmet area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 6, 2007

My review of Cassandra Hotel

It was very poor about services such as resturant for breakfast or dinner .It had old bath room with poor quality about services . I know it isnt 5 star hotel , but has a problem with 3.5 stars that they show in hotels lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Interesting neighborhood

The hotel is located a ways from downtown Vancouver, but it is easy to get there on the skytrain or bus. Our room was comfortable, larger than expected and clean with air conditioning, refrigerator and plenty of amenities for three of us. We spent two nights and appreciated the quiet in the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. We enjoyed the location in the Collingwoods neighborhood which has a lot of ethnic restaurants. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so really do not know what the food is like there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cassandra is located in the Collingwoods neighborhood, which has a number of ethnic restaurants so that's why we chose it. We ate at a Portugese restaurant and a Chinese restaurant. Both were reasonably priced, and had delicious food. The hotel also is about four blocks from the Purdy Chocolate factory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top