$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Cassandra Hotel

2 stars
View map of 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5R 5J8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassandra Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cttran09
Business
Orange county, CA
Oct 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff ([...]) are very helpful and kind to me. [...] helps me to get around the city and nice location to visit and how to use skytrain. I think I am lucky on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver is good for traveler who like walking.

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island
Sep 14, 2009

We'll get to it ...

Friendly staff, but service requests never get fulfilled. Last trip, noisy fan wasn't fixed. This time 2 squeaky doors. They note it, but nothing is done. Still, pretty good place. Great rates, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head for West Broadway, or Main Street. Kingsway has mainly Oriental fare.

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island
Sep 14, 2009

We'll get to it ...

Friendly staff, but service requests never get fulfilled. Last trip, noisy fan wasn't fixed. This time 2 squeaky doors. They note it, but nothing is done. Still, pretty good place. Great rates, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head for West Broadway, or Main Street. Kingsway has mainly Oriental fare.

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zardoz
Business
Duncan, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Good location, great price

Friendly & helpful staff, but noisy bathroom fan never got fixed. Towels won't be replaced unless left on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrotown Mall - all the stores you could want, but a horror show even with a map. MAKE SURE YOU NOTE PARKING PLACE CODE!

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zardoz
Business
Duncan, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Good location, great price

Friendly & helpful staff, but noisy bathroom fan never got fixed. Towels won't be replaced unless left on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrotown Mall - all the stores you could want, but a horror show even with a map. MAKE SURE YOU NOTE PARKING PLACE CODE!

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Not quite downtown

The staff was disorganized about the check-in. Myself and my other guest arrived at different times, and they collected deposits from both of us and gave us each extra sets of keys. At first they weren't even going to let me check in because the reservation was under the other guest's name, although I had called a week in advance to let them know I'd be arriving early. It was a cheap hotel (comparatively). I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Not quite downtown

The staff was disorganized about the check-in. Myself and my other guest arrived at different times, and they collected deposits from both of us and gave us each extra sets of keys. At first they weren't even going to let me check in because the reservation was under the other guest's name, although I had called a week in advance to let them know I'd be arriving early. It was a cheap hotel (comparatively). I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Aug 27, 2009

Won't go back again

This is a very mediocre hotel which suffers from poor maintenance and housekeeping. We had to change rooms because of plumbing problems and excessive noise coming from the rooms above us. A room on the third floor is a must. This hotel does not provide free internet and tried to charge us $3.50 a day for Wi-Fi. We negotiated 4 free hours however. On our third day of a four day stay our room was not made up at 4pm. The reason, only one person on the housekeeping staff that day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2009

country style also not too far from city

staffs are friendly. good rest in the quiet surroundings. AC TV needs to up-grade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take sky-train to downtown.

Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

The room stunk, and the ...

The room stunk, and the windows did not open. Three of the four bed pillows had blood stains on the cases. There was a tampon wrapper on the floor. And the tap in the bathroom sink made a very loud banging sound and gave no water. There is only one elevator, which is small, slow and dirty. The neighborhood Safeway store had security guards at the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top