$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Cassandra Hotel

2 stars
View map of 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5R 5J8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassandra Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie and Trixie
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Pet Friendly

The staff was great, rooms clean, and a very good rate. No extra charge for parking, and there is a computer available with internet access. Breakfast wasn't much (lunch bag with juice box, snack bar, etc.), but we weren't expecting anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary ab canada
Jul 23, 2011

the hotel is perfectly fine.

hotel is fine and facilities is old but its working. only the breakfast not too good. maybe this is the one they will improve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Jun 20, 2011

good location

visit fam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2011

Disappointment with the hotel

When we checked in, we were told there would be light breakfast every Morning, but there were nothing there. The room wall has some holes, and bath room has black mold. Bath room's fan was not working. Lamps were not plugged in, so we had to find outlets. Does not supply face cloth. The floor was sticky where the tiles were. Smelled old carpet odor throughout. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rsb97060
Business
Gresham, OR
Aug 8, 2010

Comfortable, But No Pool As Mentioned

The beds and pillows are quite comfortable and the air conditioning/heating system maintains a steady temperature. The room was very spacious for a room with two queen beds - more than adequate. We also appreciated the secured, free parking (in a city where parking, secured or otherwise, will almost always cost you!) All staff members encountered were very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the pool that is listed in the amenities apparently refers to the whirlpool (which was out of service for half of our stay) since there is no swimming pool much to the disappointment of my daughters. Also, if any "night owls" are booked in the room above yours you will hear them walking around as you try to drift off to sleep. The on-site restaurant was Asian cuisine so your choices are limited, but alternatives are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrotown (shopping mall) is a few minutes away on Kingsway in Burnaby. 450 stores! With few exceptions, if you can't find it at Metrotown, it probably doesn't exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A., CA
Jul 19, 2010

Okay

Rooms were clean and A/C worked well. [...] the room was ready when I got there. However, there is a $150 mandatory deposit required (either cash or credit card). Still, you get the deposit back if you don't break anything, but it was still annoying to have to go through that process. Good price for a hotel in Vancouver area...other hotels were well above the $150 range! Location is good since there is a Safeway grocery store nearby and many simple fast-food places to eat as well. To get to Downtown Vancouver only took about 10 minutes by car.The staff is VERY helpful and nice (all of them!). FYI: They do have Wi-Fi service, but it costs $6.75 for 24 continuous hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gallaghers
Business
Portland, OR
May 31, 2010

Decent if you have to bring your dog

When we first walked in their were hairs in the bathtub. They were sawing into the ceiling in the hall outside our room at 4am to look for a leaking pipe. But they didn't have any problem with our dog and they didn't charge any extra fee either. Location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Simply Curries is right down the street at 3343 Kingsway. They had the best curry I've had in years. Don't eat at Bino's. I didn't think that breakfast could be done that poorly. They set a new international low for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakland, ca
Oct 29, 2009

quiet and secure

nothing particularly great or bad about this hotel. located too far outside vancouver, so a pain to drive in to. however, within walking distance of skytrain, which will drop you right in the middle of downtown, so that's good. bed wasn't that comfortable. secure parking and room access, rooms were a bit small, nothing fancy, but it worked for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take the skytrain to downtown if you want to drink and dont want to worry about driving. they run pretty often and it's only 10-15 minutes back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Nice Hotel

very nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was convient especially the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vancouver visit
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Spend more, go somewhere else!

Horrible experience. I did not sleep a wink in this hotel. Next time I go, I will spend a bit more and get a nice hotel anywhere but in this part of town. Very smelly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top