$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Budget Inn Patricia

1 star
View map of 403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6A1P6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Experience

I decided to take a chance in this Hotel while visiting for the Women's World Cup and to be honest... See full review

  • Monica the know it all
  • Jun 25, 2015
beautiful

Thought it was very nice staff was friendly!!! The hotel was nice it was splendid nice nice nice... See full review

  • smithworldtraveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
Vancouvers leading budget hotel for the budget minded traveler wanting quality accommodations at an affordable rate. Situated on the edge of the downtown and only steps from Historic Gastown and North Americas second largest Chinatown. The hotel is located near most major city attractions and shopping. Enjoy quaint comfortable rooms friendly service morning coffee continental breakfast during the summer plus discounts on Enterprise Car Rental.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Inn Patricia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Budget Inn Patricia Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen Standard room w/ Queen Bed. Private bathroom, shower, cable television, high-sp
Budget Room
Budget Room Compact room with a double bed and private washroom with shower. No view. High-spe
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin Room Standard room with 2 twin beds. High Speed Internet, Laundromat, Cable Tele

Amenities

General
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Currency exchange
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.8 mi
  • English Bay: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Inn Patricia

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vafw1212
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2014

Patricia hotel

An older hotel in a gentrifying area of the city w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shyasiaman
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 24, 2010

OK experience but watch the neighborhood

I chose this hotel because of the low rate. The room was small and had a musty smell, but other than that it was clean. Bathroom has a shower, no tub, with a folding closet type door. The internet worked reasonably well. The pub downstairs is old but provides very good burgers - great for my palate. The biggest problem is the poor neighborhood; [*]. No fault of the hotel itself, which looks clean, but the general impression from the area around makes one feel bad. If you don't mind walking through the homeless folks etc., I'd say the hotel is OK for the price. The reception folks (a cute girl and a nice guy alternate the shift) are really friendly and very very helpful, they went out of their way to make me comfortable etc. I wish the rooms could be better smelling; perhaps they can use some air freshener / perfume? The smell is probably due to dampness and cigarette smoke from other users. In terms of price at the given location, you probably can't beat the hotel. But again, watch out for the neighborhood. Also, make sure you don't keep anything valuable in your car, just as a precaution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and Sky Train are very close, so hotel is well connected.

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frequenttravelerDWL
Business
Charlottetown, Canada
May 31, 2009

Budget Inn Patricia, Vancouver

Not too bad overall, but my first impression when I got there was that the personnel had an "I don't care" attitude. The main entrance was very small, and I hardly could get through with my 2 suitcases. They did not even help me; they were just staring. The only elevator was not working for several days and no apologies whatsoever. The neighbourhood was awfull. The hotel was very quiet though (perhaps not the season) and, generally, clean. The room was very small, and a small sink not even in the bathroom. The radiator, despite hot weather, was at highest heat, and sometimes, it would make a loud steaming noise. I must say though that, overall, I had good nights of sleep. I must say that all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corderos restaurant, near the Westin Bayshore, extremely nice place.

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frequenttravelerDWL
Business
Charlottetown, Canada
May 31, 2009

Budget Inn Patricia, Vancouver

Not too bad overall, but my first impression when I got there was that the personnel had an "I don't care" attitude. The main entrance was very small, and I hardly could get through with my 2 suitcases. They did not even help me; they were just staring. The only elevator was not working for several days and no apologies whatsoever. The neighbourhood was awfull. The hotel was very quiet though (perhaps not the season) and, generally, clean. The room was very small, and a small sink not even in the bathroom. The radiator, despite hot weather, was at highest heat, and sometimes, it would make a loud steaming noise. I must say though that, overall, I had good nights of sleep. I must say that all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corderos restaurant, near the Westin Bayshore, extremely nice place.

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
musr
Business
Montreal
May 10, 2009

Great price, not so great neighborhood

Its cheap, has free wi-fi, the rooms are clean and its quiet. Not for the faint of heart if you arrive there late at night. Vancouver's Skid Row is on this road, so its not a pretty sight at any time of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top