$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Budget Inn Patricia

1 star
View map of 403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6A1P6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
beautiful

Thought it was very nice staff was friendly!!! The hotel was nice it was splendid nice nice nice... See full review

  • smithworldtraveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
weekend Trip

The hotel met my expectations for the amount of money I paid, given the location to downtown... See full review

  • Jarmer
  • Feb 10, 2015
Vancouver's leading budget hotel for the budget minded traveler wanting quality accommodations at an affordable rate. Situated on the edge of the downtown and only steps from Historic Gastown and North America's second largest Chinatown. The hotel is located near most major city attractions and shopping. Enjoy quaint comfortable rooms, friendly service, morning coffee, continental breakfast during the summer plus discounts on Enterprise Car Rental.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Inn Patricia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Budget Inn Patricia Rooms

Standard Twin Room
Standard 2 twin-High Speed Internet-Cable TV Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Phone
Budget Room
Compact Room 1 double bed -Internet Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Cable TV
Standard Queen
Standard 1 Queen-Internet-Cable TV-HSIA Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Phone

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.8 mi
  • English Bay: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Inn Patricia

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laa d h
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Feb 25, 2014

stay away

surrounded with hookers and homeless people. literally the worst place to stay in canada. called the staff for inquiries. rude. look it up, the cross streets are main and hastings. i was so freaked out i didn't even stay, i left. money wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheap and Regretful person
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2009

Rundown hotel in bad neighborhood

Spend a few extra 20's and get a nicer hotel. This hotel was in a crackhead neighborhood. Hastings is full of hookers, homeless people, and street dealers. It was definitely not fun taking a stroll their every night. The lobby and halls smelled like smoke and the elevator was nearly broken. Oh and the free parking lot belongs to a hub next door that is really loud at night. We had a car broken into the first night. They don't compensate for any losses so take my advice and DON'T STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura County, Ca
Jul 17, 2011

* DON'T BOOK @ THE BUDGET INN PATRICA! *

I booked this hotel for the location & price. I arrived to any area similiar to skid row in LA. The second I stepped out of my cab, the air was full of smoke and pot. I reluctantly checked into the hotel. I received my key & went upstairs to check out my room. I didn't even step in the doorway when I realized how disgusting the room was. Dark, Diry & SMELLY! I immediately went downstair to check OUT of the hotel. I was only able to receive a partial refund for my room that I didn't step foot into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zulu137
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jun 18, 2014

Room was too small

Our room was too small. The neighborhood also was very shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ctrieu
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Dinky

The location was terrible. Sure it may say "waterfront", but it definitely meant the dangerous/ghetto/drug-users-resource-center-is-behind area of the waterfront. The staff was nice, but they knew it was a dangerous location. Their blankets had cigarette burns and sewn stitches. The restroom was closet size, and only 4 feet away from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frequenttravelerDWL
Business
Charlottetown, Canada
May 31, 2009

Budget Inn Patricia, Vancouver

Not too bad overall, but my first impression when I got there was that the personnel had an "I don't care" attitude. The main entrance was very small, and I hardly could get through with my 2 suitcases. They did not even help me; they were just staring. The only elevator was not working for several days and no apologies whatsoever. The neighbourhood was awfull. The hotel was very quiet though (perhaps not the season) and, generally, clean. The room was very small, and a small sink not even in the bathroom. The radiator, despite hot weather, was at highest heat, and sometimes, it would make a loud steaming noise. I must say though that, overall, I had good nights of sleep. I must say that all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corderos restaurant, near the Westin Bayshore, extremely nice place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lemonade
Business
BC
Sep 9, 2013

cheap and quaint

the hotel was cute but in a seedy part of Vancouver, but overall, considering we weren't going to be in Vancouver for even 24 hours the room was just fine. Very quaint and clean and the staff was accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2011

Hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was hard to find. Name was not descriptive. Parking was confusing. Room was tiny. I recognize it was in Vancouver, but it seemed way over priced for what it was. It did however meet my needs which was a place to sleep. It was not ideally situated. I would stay further out of the city and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Although it was called the Budget Inn - Patricia. The sign merely reads - Patricia. Parking is next to the hotel. No need to pay, they will add it to your bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Aug 15, 2010

Budget Inn Patricia

Adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
butt head
Business
columbia, s.c.
Sep 3, 2014

RETURNING FROM A CRUISE

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THEY ALLOWED US TO CHECK IN EARLY , AND TOLD US WHERE TO SEE THINGS AND HOW TO GET AROUND. THE LOCATION IS NOT THAT GOOD, BUT WE JUST WALKED ANOTHER WAY. THE PRICE WAS GOOD. THE BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top