$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Budget Inn Patricia

1 star
View map of 403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6A1P6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Experience

I decided to take a chance in this Hotel while visiting for the Women's World Cup and to be honest... See full review

  • Monica the know it all
  • Jun 25, 2015
beautiful

Thought it was very nice staff was friendly!!! The hotel was nice it was splendid nice nice nice... See full review

  • smithworldtraveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
Vancouvers leading budget hotel for the budget minded traveler wanting quality accommodations at an affordable rate. Situated on the edge of the downtown and only steps from Historic Gastown and North Americas second largest Chinatown. The hotel is located near most major city attractions and shopping. Enjoy quaint comfortable rooms friendly service morning coffee continental breakfast during the summer plus discounts on Enterprise Car Rental.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Inn Patricia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Budget Inn Patricia Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen Standard room w/ Queen Bed. Private bathroom, shower, cable television, high-sp
Budget Room
Budget Room Compact room with a double bed and private washroom with shower. No view. High-spe
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin Room Standard room with 2 twin beds. High Speed Internet, Laundromat, Cable Tele

Amenities

General
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Currency exchange
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.8 mi
  • English Bay: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Inn Patricia

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smithworldtraveler
Business
los Angeles ca
Aug 4, 2014

beautiful

Thought it was very nice staff was friendly!!! The hotel was nice it was splendid nice nice nice will say again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not to far from attractions

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica the know it all
Business
Calexico
Jun 25, 2015

Great Experience

I decided to take a chance in this Hotel while visiting for the Women's World Cup and to be honest I don't regret staying there at all. Yes the location is kind of sketchy but besides that great experience. It was so close to every location I wanted to go that I walked everywhere so that save me money. I would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and very helpful. If you are looking for a place where you will save money I recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caob
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 5, 2014

Good location plus good service

We stayed this hotel twice with a week. We enjoyed our stay, particularly the servoce pretty good. The cost is cheeap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ted2
Business
Cairns Australia
May 24, 2014

Budget Hotel

It is a budget hotel very comfortable and you get what you pay for. I would stay again great position if you don't mind the homeless people in Hastings st. but you can avoid that section I felt safe like any where you need to be aware, easy walk to Gaslight area and great cafes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Latte at the coffee shop (actual name)in Water st.

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Jul 2, 2010

Great City, but in a not so good area

The hotel was clean, but small rooms. We stayed in 5th floor with a queen bed. The toilet/shower was in the "closet". Extremely short walk to Vancouver's Chinatown (one block down), and 5 minutes from there into Downtown and Gas Town. The street Hastings (east of the hotel) is not so nice. Many homeless people with drug addictions. But they are harmless and easy to avoid if you go thru Chinatown instead of Hastings. Overall a great stay and a great hotel if the main purpose of your trip is to experience the city and not just stay at the hotel. It is a great place to sleep. Free fast internet was also included. Also cheap parking, only $4 a night. (remember to lock your car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Experienced the city in a short walk and in a cheap way.So if you are on a budget or don't want to spend all of your money on a hotel this is a great place. Don't let the area scare you too much.

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
musr
Business
Montreal
May 10, 2009

Great price, not so great neighborhood

Its cheap, has free wi-fi, the rooms are clean and its quiet. Not for the faint of heart if you arrive there late at night. Vancouver's Skid Row is on this road, so its not a pretty sight at any time of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota
Jul 24, 2010

Cheap and simple

very helpfull service counter at the reception, extreme usefull and very kind, getting hotel + bus-service organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

East Fusion Restaurant in Chinatown, good + cheap food

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ted2
Business
Cairns Australia
Jun 30, 2014

Budget Hotel

2nd time here, clean budget rooms well run . East Hastings st. might freak out some it is the home less area , but can be avoided.As for the hotel its a great position(Except for the home less and drug users) it would be hard to run a hotel in this area but they do a good job of it I would not pay more than $80 CAD nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

O Sushi in Granville st , excellent Quality & Value casual

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bicycle queen
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2014

Great Budget Choice!

Although the Patricia is in a dicey neighborhood, I could walk 12 blocks or so to be at the beautiful Granville area waterfront. The room was small, but clean and quiet. I wish I had eaten dinner at the hotel brew pub/restaurant for a great budget meal, but I walked to the more expensive area and paid twice as much. The breakfast buffet in the morning was in the restaurant and included granola, cereals, yogurt, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. The older man working at the front desk was gracious and helpful. He stored my bicycle in the secure basement and dragged it up the steps the next morning with a smile on his face. I think the Patricia is a great budget option in a city where hotels command outrageous prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyQR
Business
Burnaby, BC
Sep 14, 2014

Good experience

As the name says it's a budget minded place so you must value it accordingly, the place is OK, the staff is very helpful, the neighborhood looks intimidating but nobody will mess with you and there is a bus stop a few steps or the hotel to/from downtown; I would come there in a next opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top