$30 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Budget Inn Patricia

1 star
403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6A1P6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
beautiful

Thought it was very nice staff was friendly!!! The hotel was nice it was splendid nice nice nice... See full review

  • smithworldtraveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
My stay at Paticia

Stayed 2 nights and booked lowest cost accommodations in city other than shared... See full review

  • golden geo
  • Nov 2, 2014
Vancouver's leading budget hotel for the budget minded traveler wanting quality accommodations at an affordable rate. Situated on the edge of the downtown and only steps from Historic Gastown and North America's second largest Chinatown. The hotel is located near most major city attractions and shopping. Enjoy quaint comfortable rooms, friendly service, morning coffee, continental breakfast during the summer plus discounts on Enterprise Car Rental.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Inn Patricia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Budget Inn Patricia Rooms

Standard Twin Room
Standard 2 twin-High Speed Internet-Cable TV Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Phone
Budget Room
Compact Room 1 single or 1 double-Internet Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Cable TV
Standard Queen
Standard 1 Queen-Internet-Cable TV-HSIA Private bathroom with Shower-Laundry-Phone

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.8 mi
  • English Bay: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Inn Patricia

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laa d h
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Feb 25, 2014

stay away

surrounded with hookers and homeless people. literally the worst place to stay in canada. called the staff for inquiries. rude. look it up, the cross streets are main and hastings. i was so freaked out i didn't even stay, i left. money wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsenay
Business
Oakland
Feb 19, 2014

Stay in Vancouver on the cheap

From the previous reviews, I expected this to be a dodgy hotel. To my surprise, it was a great experience. The hotel is located right by Chinatown and Gastown. The room was tiny as well as the bed, but it was comfy. They provide free WiFi and the location is supper quiet. The staff was very friendly and had some great suggestions for things to do, as it was my first trip to Vancouver. Parking is right next to the hotel and costs six bucks a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Alibi Room and Keefer bar. They have an awesome vibe, great drink list and bar snacks. Both are a ten minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caob
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 5, 2014

Good location plus good service

We stayed this hotel twice with a week. We enjoyed our stay, particularly the servoce pretty good. The cost is cheeap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lemonade
Business
BC
Sep 9, 2013

cheap and quaint

the hotel was cute but in a seedy part of Vancouver, but overall, considering we weren't going to be in Vancouver for even 24 hours the room was just fine. Very quaint and clean and the staff was accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel a lot man
Business
Vancouver
Jul 20, 2012

A hotel very close to chinatown

A hotel very close to chinatown. Had a upgraded room with the view of mountain and water. Friendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Vancouver chinatown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2011

Hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was hard to find. Name was not descriptive. Parking was confusing. Room was tiny. I recognize it was in Vancouver, but it seemed way over priced for what it was. It did however meet my needs which was a place to sleep. It was not ideally situated. I would stay further out of the city and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Although it was called the Budget Inn - Patricia. The sign merely reads - Patricia. Parking is next to the hotel. No need to pay, they will add it to your bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura County, Ca
Jul 17, 2011

* DON'T BOOK @ THE BUDGET INN PATRICA! *

I booked this hotel for the location & price. I arrived to any area similiar to skid row in LA. The second I stepped out of my cab, the air was full of smoke and pot. I reluctantly checked into the hotel. I received my key & went upstairs to check out my room. I didn't even step in the doorway when I realized how disgusting the room was. Dark, Diry & SMELLY! I immediately went downstair to check OUT of the hotel. I was only able to receive a partial refund for my room that I didn't step foot into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Aug 15, 2010

Budget Inn Patricia

Adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota
Jul 24, 2010

Cheap and simple

very helpfull service counter at the reception, extreme usefull and very kind, getting hotel + bus-service organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

East Fusion Restaurant in Chinatown, good + cheap food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Inn Patricia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Jul 2, 2010

Great City, but in a not so good area

The hotel was clean, but small rooms. We stayed in 5th floor with a queen bed. The toilet/shower was in the "closet". Extremely short walk to Vancouver's Chinatown (one block down), and 5 minutes from there into Downtown and Gas Town. The street Hastings (east of the hotel) is not so nice. Many homeless people with drug addictions. But they are harmless and easy to avoid if you go thru Chinatown instead of Hastings. Overall a great stay and a great hotel if the main purpose of your trip is to experience the city and not just stay at the hotel. It is a great place to sleep. Free fast internet was also included. Also cheap parking, only $4 a night. (remember to lock your car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Experienced the city in a short walk and in a cheap way.So if you are on a budget or don't want to spend all of your money on a hotel this is a great place. Don't let the area scare you too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top