$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
polishitalian
Business
wisconsin
Nov 2, 2013

Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very hip. Staff is super-helpful and knowledgeable about transportation, restaurants, things to do. Recommended an Italian restaurant where we had a fantastic meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Lu Hoo
Business
Texaas
Jul 15, 2013

Fantastic view of Vancouver

We loved the room. The three walls of windows with a view of the Vancouver skyline was the best part of the room. Everything was super clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Walking out the door onto Robson Street was a definite plus. We were so close to all of the places we wanted to visit like Stanley Park and Granville Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gbt1
Business
Summerland, BC
May 27, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel in a totally unreasonable market.

We have stayed here before. When I checked in I asked for a "sexy room" for me and my wife and the helpful front desk clerk eventually found us a corner room on the 30th floor overlooking English Bay (see photo). Rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Location is fantastic. Price is a bit high ($200 a night) but that's just a reflection of the ridiculousness that is Vancouver. It's in BC and don't forget to "bring cash." : - (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great wild food restaurant called "Forage" just down the street in another hotel...check them out for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy Retired
Business
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2013

Great value

Not sure if the price we got had to do with the redecoration of the lobby, and resulting inconvenience; regardless, it was very good. There is a public parking under the hotel, which is very convenient and at $CAD15/day, pretty good value, as well. In the middle of downtown, a room with a sweeping view of the harbour entrance/ Vancouver Island, one does not get much better than this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban Fare, a market and deli at the corner of Bute and Cordova is a convenient breakfast/lunch/snack source

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docrobbins
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 27, 2013

Stop in on our way to and from Whistler

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night and break up the trip from seattle to whistler and this place fit the bill. We enjoyed the location and convenience so much that we added a night on our way back home, this time on the 29th floor for an extra $10, which was money well spent given the sweeping views of the city and English Bay that we had from windows on two walls of the room. Only 8 rooms per floor in this high rise hotel, so every room is a "corner room", or so it feels. Lobby construction almost complete, and it didn't bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ramen here is to die for! Try santouka or kintaro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael336
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent hotel at a very resonable rate (for downtown Vancouver)

You'd never guess that this hotel has been here for several decades. The rooms are fully updated and well equipped, even with bathrobes for the indoor pool and hot tub. The room wasalso very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful, and even though we checked out mid-morning, we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking garage until 3pm, enabling us to spend time downtown without the need to find another place to park. Bottom Line: You can pay twice as much for similar accomodations if want, but this hotel more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coppercox
Business
Bedfordshire UK
Oct 6, 2012

Vancouver city stay 9th Sept to 12th sept 2012

Excellent Hotel within walking distance of shops. Good cafes opposite for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Reasonable price for Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Cafe opposite, reasonable prced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RACdoc
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Great value

Had a very large corner room with two queen beds. Free fast internet. Very comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLKT
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 19, 2012

Great downtown site

Very comfortable spacious and quiet room at a decent price right in the heart of downtown Vancouver on Robson street, which is walking distance to most west end sites (Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, shopping). We also walked to the waterside and took the 2 minute boat ride to Granville Island. We ate breakfast at their restaurant a couple times too and it was good - but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I wanted a room on a higher floor but was on the lowest one - somehow I didn't realize when I was booking that I could have requested that, but then again I think they cost more. So we didn't really have a view which I heard is amazing on the higher floors. The front desk staff told me I would have had to work it out ahead of time to get a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Zefferelli's just down the street - fabulous pasta!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuikGetAway
Business
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, but Disappointed

I checked in at approximately 4pm and was told that my room was not yet ready. Rather than wait, I put my bags in my sister's room (she checked in at the same time and was given her room) and left to see the city. Upon my return, the room was ready, but I was disappointed to find that the room was on the lowest level possible (floor 3) and directly across from the elevators. It is upsetting that not only was my room not ready when I checked in, but that it was in such a poor location (compared to my sister's room on the 23rd floor). Despite its location, the room was comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown and Robson shopping. I may or may not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a decent brunch, but dinner at CinCin was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top