$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton, OR
Jul 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We went to Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, and the Convention Center. Both the Convention Center and Stanley Park were in walking distance. The hotel offered free shuttle rides to Capilano Suspension Bridge, however the hotel staff failed to mention it so we drove and paid to park. Our dinners were amazing. Cactus Club was definitely number one if you had to choose. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. My friend and I thought we were splurging for a little more luxury with this hotel. We discovered upon arrival we were merely paying for location. We booked a hotel on the highest level for our price only to discover when we got there we were on the 3rd floor. After threatening to leave when they refused to move us they had a change of heart and moved us. The hotel had 3 tiny elevators with no stairs as an option should you not want to wait for an elevator. However only one appeared to be working. The bathrooms were tiny. The hotel offers coupons for the tourist attractions but we were told they didn't when we asked but we saw other guests were receiving coupons. My friend suffers migraines and the hotel was painting hallways with no ventilation which caused her migraines each time we were at the hotel. The window washers were washing the outside windows and slopped their window fluid on cars below, including ours. We did end up with a discount upon speaking to the manager but only after a little pushing. We will not be returning to this hotel in the future. It is an overpriced hotel for the amenities, or lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a must and be prepared to spend a minimum of 2 days. Even with that you will not see it all.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton, OR
Jul 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We went to Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, and the Convention Center. Both the Convention Center and Stanley Park were in walking distance. The hotel offered free shuttle rides to Capilano Suspension Bridge, however the hotel staff failed to mention it so we drove and paid to park. Our dinners were amazing. Cactus Club was definitely number one if you had to choose. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. My friend and I thought we were splurging for a little more luxury with this hotel. We discovered upon arrival we were merely paying for location. We booked a hotel on the highest level for our price only to discover when we got there we were on the 3rd floor. After threatening to leave when they refused to move us they had a change of heart and moved us. The hotel had 3 tiny elevators with no stairs as an option should you not want to wait for an elevator. However only one appeared to be working. The bathrooms were tiny. The hotel offers coupons for the tourist attractions but we were told they didn't when we asked but we saw other guests were receiving coupons. My friend suffers migraines and the hotel was painting hallways with no ventilation which caused her migraines each time we were at the hotel. The window washers were washing the outside windows and slopped their window fluid on cars below, including ours. We did end up with a discount upon speaking to the manager but only after a little pushing. We will not be returning to this hotel in the future. It is an overpriced hotel for the amenities, or lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a must and be prepared to spend a minimum of 2 days. Even with that you will not see it all.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SVAAA
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good and Confortable

I love the location and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Skytrain the best!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubc55
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

spring break trip

Easy to find. Good location. Great views of the city. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilac88
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2010

Great value and location

I stayed here for four days in early August. Location was fantastic- Robson street is in the heart of Vancouver's shopping area, close to Stanley Park, and an easy bus ride from other parts of the city. Also a few blocks or short cab ride from the Canada Line (goes to airport). It was worth it to pay slightly more for a higher floor room; the view of the water was great (especially as there were fireworks one night). Staff was friendly and helpful. Huge room, plenty of closet space, nice quality sheets and plenty of pillows. Small lap pool, but whirlpool was a nice option. Bathroom could have been bigger/more recently updated, but was fine for the price. Forced air air conditioning was strong and a bit hard to control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1. Don't miss Stanley Park! 2. I took a day trip to Victoria. It's best to do this via a tour company, due to the bus/ferry connections, but I'm not sure it was worth the effort (except for Burchart Gardens, which were spectacular). 3. Be careful when walking near Gastown/Chinatown. There is a sketchy area filled with people who are down and out (homeless, drug addicts). I walked into this area around dusk. While my friend and I (both women) were not hassled, it definitely felt creepy and should be avoided.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quirky
SEATTLE
Aug 27, 2011

great Vancouver find

I have stayed in Vancouver many times but never at this hotel. What a wonderful surprise. Terrific location, large, well-appointed rooms with lots of light. I great value! A nice restaurant with very tasty offerings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quirky
SEATTLE
Aug 27, 2011

great Vancouver find

I have stayed in Vancouver many times but never at this hotel. What a wonderful surprise. Terrific location, large, well-appointed rooms with lots of light. I great value! A nice restaurant with very tasty offerings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle soccermom
Seattle
Oct 25, 2012

Overall a very nice place

I wanted to rate this place a 3.5 stars. The staff were all very nice - one front desk staff in particular was very knowledgable about restaurants and we loved all of her suggestions. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the city. The downside was that there was a large spot of mold growing on the ceiling. It was concerning and gross-we were given a discount on our room but thought the manager should have done more for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sky train to Metrotown-it was a great shopping trip!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC
Feb 26, 2011

Perfect for a calm night

The hotel let us check in early which was great as we had a lot of stuff to carry and wanted to go shopping. The rooms were great, bathroom could have included more extras such as a shower cap and proper shampoo. All in all the hotel met our needs and went beyond, as we had a great sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little far from the night clubs if you were to walk in the cold in high heals, but for shopping, the location is perfect. As well as the area is perfect, not too loud.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
victoria, bc
Oct 15, 2012

Nice rooms, great location

Location is amazing, room was upgreaded to a corner suite, bed were comfy, room was clean, balcony had a great view. No complaints except for the service at the front desk was kind of slow, and seemed confusing because the front desk area is so small that no line-up could form. Just a crowd of people confused about who was next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top