$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gbt1
Summerland, BC
May 27, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel in a totally unreasonable market.

We have stayed here before. When I checked in I asked for a "sexy room" for me and my wife and the helpful front desk clerk eventually found us a corner room on the 30th floor overlooking English Bay (see photo). Rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Location is fantastic. Price is a bit high ($200 a night) but that's just a reflection of the ridiculousness that is Vancouver. It's in BC and don't forget to "bring cash." : - (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great wild food restaurant called "Forage" just down the street in another hotel...check them out for breakfast.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eazydoesit
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend trip to the westend

the location was the best. the hotel was as expected. the front desk lady i believe her name is Summer, was being very strict with her hotel's "policy." i booked a double queen bedroom because common sense tells me that 2 beds is perfect space for 4 people. but we HAD to get another room, having more than 2 people would be violating "policy." other than that the location and also the internet price was the major factor for this pick regardless of having to get 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuikGetAway
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, but Disappointed

I checked in at approximately 4pm and was told that my room was not yet ready. Rather than wait, I put my bags in my sister's room (she checked in at the same time and was given her room) and left to see the city. Upon my return, the room was ready, but I was disappointed to find that the room was on the lowest level possible (floor 3) and directly across from the elevators. It is upsetting that not only was my room not ready when I checked in, but that it was in such a poor location (compared to my sister's room on the 23rd floor). Despite its location, the room was comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown and Robson shopping. I may or may not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a decent brunch, but dinner at CinCin was great.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel In a great location

We first stayed at the Coal Coast Harbor hotel for two nights as part of a tour. It was down by Canada Place and was nice, fancy, and $70 more a night. So, we moved for an additional night at the Blue Horizon. We preferred the location at the Blue Horizon - only about 5 or 6 blocks away from the Coal Coast Harbor but much more restaurants and activity near by. The rooms had a great view, were roomy and clean. The hotel is older style than the Coal Coast Harbor tho. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IL
Jun 10, 2010

Loved Vancouver and the Blue Horizon

Blue Horizon is a great deal. Rooms are nothing fancy (we stayed at the W in seattle the night before), but are comfortable and nice. The location and price make this hotel. You are a few minutes walk from the entrance to Stanley Park. It is on Robson street, which is full of shopping and dining options. 10-15 minutes away from the seawall, which you can walk around almost the entire city. There is also a free shuttle to Capilano suspension bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have time and are in good shape, you can walk just about anywhere from the hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 4, 2011

Wonderful price for the location

This was my second visit to Vancouver (being from the Portland, Or area). Last time, we stayed up on Main St. @ the Howard Johnson, which involved walking down a hill, plus a train or bus ride to the downtown areas. So, we made it necessary to stay closer in. This hotel was listed as the cheapest in the downtown area AND IT WAS LOCATED ON ROBSON! A central location for dining & shopping. PROS: -Extremely helpful front desk staff -Very clean rooms -Super coomfy bed & robes -Balcony (not so great view) -Pool/Spa area (which we seemed to be the only ones to use) -Location, location, location: all of downtown is pretty much accessible by foot -Cheap, downtown parking: $15/night CONS: -$200 deposit charge unfront -Blah ceiling to floor curtains -Business center: dial-up internet computer in lobby ($3/min) -Dial-up internet only in rooms-no wireless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento, ca
Aug 20, 2010

last minute traveler

rooms are great size, and beds are super comfortable. If you're looking to be in the thick of shopping and dining then you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, nightlife, recreation...this hotel puts you in the thick of it. new front desk staff was amazed at the rate i got, because of my orbitz booking. thanks [...]

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Love the location and great check in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coppercox
Bedfordshire UK
Oct 6, 2012

Vancouver city stay 9th Sept to 12th sept 2012

Excellent Hotel within walking distance of shops. Good cafes opposite for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Reasonable price for Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Cafe opposite, reasonable prced.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjohn19
Atlanta, GA
Jun 25, 2010

Restful stay at Blue Horizon

This hotel has a great location on Robson Street and is within walking distance of both Stanley Park and Gastown. Great shopping and good eats are just outside the lobby entrance. Our room was large and quite with comfortable sheets, towels and basic sundries. A sliding glass door allowed entry onto a nice balcony from which we could see the beautiful skyscrapers of Vancouver and part of the waterfront. The decor, carpet and fixtures were basic and a bit dated but otherwise clean and fresh. The room was furnished with a flat-screen television and clock radio. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just get out and walk! Visit Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium, check out the stores on Robson Street, then head into Gastown for a nice dinner.

Back to menu Return to top