$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pendleton, OR
Jul 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We went to Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, and the Convention Center. Both the Convention Center and Stanley Park were in walking distance. The hotel offered free shuttle rides to Capilano Suspension Bridge, however the hotel staff failed to mention it so we drove and paid to park. Our dinners were amazing. Cactus Club was definitely number one if you had to choose. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. My friend and I thought we were splurging for a little more luxury with this hotel. We discovered upon arrival we were merely paying for location. We booked a hotel on the highest level for our price only to discover when we got there we were on the 3rd floor. After threatening to leave when they refused to move us they had a change of heart and moved us. The hotel had 3 tiny elevators with no stairs as an option should you not want to wait for an elevator. However only one appeared to be working. The bathrooms were tiny. The hotel offers coupons for the tourist attractions but we were told they didn't when we asked but we saw other guests were receiving coupons. My friend suffers migraines and the hotel was painting hallways with no ventilation which caused her migraines each time we were at the hotel. The window washers were washing the outside windows and slopped their window fluid on cars below, including ours. We did end up with a discount upon speaking to the manager but only after a little pushing. We will not be returning to this hotel in the future. It is an overpriced hotel for the amenities, or lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a must and be prepared to spend a minimum of 2 days. Even with that you will not see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SVAAA
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good and Confortable

I love the location and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Skytrain the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gus31
Business
BC
Nov 29, 2011

Exercise Facilities

The exercise facilities are poor. No area to stretch, no free weights or machines. Only 1 elliptical, one bike and one treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eazydoesit
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend trip to the westend

the location was the best. the hotel was as expected. the front desk lady i believe her name is Summer, was being very strict with her hotel's "policy." i booked a double queen bedroom because common sense tells me that 2 beds is perfect space for 4 people. but we HAD to get another room, having more than 2 people would be violating "policy." other than that the location and also the internet price was the major factor for this pick regardless of having to get 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

good

is good location and good place for guest. the prices was so good ,everething is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubc55
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

spring break trip

Easy to find. Good location. Great views of the city. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubc55
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Vancouver 2 day trip

Good location. Walking distance to everything. Parking $15 per day. Hot tub not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuikGetAway
Business
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, but Disappointed

I checked in at approximately 4pm and was told that my room was not yet ready. Rather than wait, I put my bags in my sister's room (she checked in at the same time and was given her room) and left to see the city. Upon my return, the room was ready, but I was disappointed to find that the room was on the lowest level possible (floor 3) and directly across from the elevators. It is upsetting that not only was my room not ready when I checked in, but that it was in such a poor location (compared to my sister's room on the 23rd floor). Despite its location, the room was comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown and Robson shopping. I may or may not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a decent brunch, but dinner at CinCin was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harriet H.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2012

Okay hotel on Robson

Perfectly adequate high rise on a busy street. Near the West End and not far from Stanley Park. Restaurant has okay food -- nothing particularly fresh or exceptional. Quite a bit of noise from room just above us. Our room overlooked an alley but in the distance a decent view of English Bay. Consider asking for a room that faces north or west rather than south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Caffe Artigiano - some of the best coffee ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired ex jock
Business
Powell River, B.C.
Aug 21, 2012

Not what we expected !!

For the price, we expected better. It was obvious the room had not been vacuumed when we first checked in. The air conditioner was very very loud. The hallways were very warm. Facecloths were cheap,thin, and a little off-white. Thought they would have low-flush toilets. Very small lobby so when checking in some people just moved in front, not waiting their turn. We had stayed there about five years ago and it was much better then. The restaurant was average; small portions, soggy toast, luke- warm oatmeal. We have never complained about a place before but felt we needed to comment on this one !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top