$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 27, 2011

One night stay prior to cruise

Perfect location, great staff and accommodations. Would stay here again (hopefully for longer)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at good price without having to leave hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect Vancouver Hotel

This is by far my favorite place to stay while in Vancouver...great rooms, fabulous location, friendly staff, cheap city parking ($15/night), and the best beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneD.
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2012

Great

The only downside was that the internet is ethernet, not wi-fi... so we were not able to have internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great Location and Friendly Staff

I had a friend from Colorado and this was his very first experience with Vancouver and the Blue Horizon. We both were very happy with the spacious room and the view. We asked to be on the higher floor and we were accomodated. The hotel staff was most hospitable and friendly. The location was excellent since we were able to walk from Robson Street to the Stadium and all of the bars and restaurants in between. I have recommended the Blue Horizon for some friends to stay at come January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenore1
Business
Pleasanton, CA
May 28, 2012

Second stay Fabulous

I stayed here a few years ago. I remember the mattresses being more like clouds but these at least had toppers and were still pretty comfortable. Can't beat the view or location. The staff is very sweet for the most part; except that we were told we could have late checkout but then as we were trying to collect our luggage we found we were locked out of our room, the desk clerk lectured me for late check out and when I told him the guy standing next to him approved it, he still lectured me saying, we don't do late check out. Even after the other guy admitted it right in front of us! And he still lectured me several times again! Lecture the other guy, how about? Even after all this was sorted out, we got another nasty phone call from a woman telling us we were late and to get out., as we were gathering our belongings. Other than that I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria, bc
Oct 15, 2012

Nice rooms, great location

Location is amazing, room was upgreaded to a corner suite, bed were comfy, room was clean, balcony had a great view. No complaints except for the service at the front desk was kind of slow, and seemed confusing because the front desk area is so small that no line-up could form. Just a crowd of people confused about who was next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle soccermom
Business
Seattle
Oct 25, 2012

Overall a very nice place

I wanted to rate this place a 3.5 stars. The staff were all very nice - one front desk staff in particular was very knowledgable about restaurants and we loved all of her suggestions. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the city. The downside was that there was a large spot of mold growing on the ceiling. It was concerning and gross-we were given a discount on our room but thought the manager should have done more for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sky train to Metrotown-it was a great shopping trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micky80
Business
Bellevue
Nov 25, 2013

Great place to stay

Comfortable and clean rooms. Central location in DT. On small down sizes - we got room with a bit tight/small bathroom (our previous stay it was normal size). Also, it would be great if they close their swimming pool later than 10pm as before that time there is a lot of kids and it would be great to sit enjoy hot tub later in the night after coming back from the night walk in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs on Granville str, just few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Feb 26, 2011

Perfect for a calm night

The hotel let us check in early which was great as we had a lot of stuff to carry and wanted to go shopping. The rooms were great, bathroom could have included more extras such as a shower cap and proper shampoo. All in all the hotel met our needs and went beyond, as we had a great sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little far from the night clubs if you were to walk in the cold in high heals, but for shopping, the location is perfect. As well as the area is perfect, not too loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mchima123
Business
Abbotsford, BC
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel, superb location!!

The hotel was wonderful. The location was great, right in the Robson shopping area, and a quick walk down to the Harbour Cruises terminal at the end of Denman (we had a cruise booked for the evening, so thought the Blue Horizon would be a nice place to stay).The room was fairly large, the TV was big and modern, and there was even a balcony. Parking was only an extra $14 per night, and it included in and out privileges, which was great. The only complaint I had was the air system - although we turned the AC unit up to the highest setting, the room didn't cool down as much as I would have liked. Actually, the lobby was a bit small which made lining up for check-in/check-out a little bit hard, since people were just milling about, and there wasn't too much order. While those are just minor details, I would definitely stay there again.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping and dining is basically out the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top