$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deja
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

City Jewel

If you are planning a shopping get away, I highly recommend this hotel. It is in the prime shopping area of downtown vancouver. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, being that it's a very busy street. This was my first time to vancouver and the front desk associate gave us a map of vancouver, she was helpful. Overall, this is an affordable, comfortable hotel in prime down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la crepe and robson sushi, all on robson street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
polishitalian
Business
wisconsin
Nov 2, 2013

Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very hip. Staff is super-helpful and knowledgeable about transportation, restaurants, things to do. Recommended an Italian restaurant where we had a fantastic meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 5, 2011

Great place to stay

We picked this hotel based on a friends recommendation. The room was large, comfortable, and QUIET. The hotels location was ideal - in the center of everything. The staff provided excellent dinner and entertainment recommentations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Vancover area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiree to be
Business
santa cruz
Apr 29, 2010

very convenient,friendly and comfortable

We had very nice stay and if we come to vancouver again, we would like to stay here more. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is so convenient with lots of restaurants around. the room is super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful view

The Blue Horizon Hotel is in a wonderful location right in the heart of Vancouver. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from and they provide (for a fee) underground parking, which was convenient. The greatest attraction, though, is the wonderful views from every room, particularly from the 15th floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops on both sides of the street and plenty of restaurants featuring a wide range of cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie.D.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location and spacious room

If you plan on walking for most of your site seeing this hotel is in a great location. You're within walking distance of stores, restaurants and Stanley park. This location was ideal, versus staying towards Granville Island, since most businesses including restaurants in Granville close ~6pm, making it difficult to find things to do and places to eat.My room was pretty spacious and definitely clean and nice. The parking was also good (but charges per night) - you can come and go as you please and have until 3pm to use the lot after checking out by 11am. I wouldn't hesitate to make reservations here again the next time I plan on going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaRoz
Business
Iowa
Aug 13, 2011

Great Value

We stayed here after reading other reviews. Great view from the room. The restaurant was above average. Would recommend tp others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLKT
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 19, 2012

Great downtown site

Very comfortable spacious and quiet room at a decent price right in the heart of downtown Vancouver on Robson street, which is walking distance to most west end sites (Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, shopping). We also walked to the waterside and took the 2 minute boat ride to Granville Island. We ate breakfast at their restaurant a couple times too and it was good - but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I wanted a room on a higher floor but was on the lowest one - somehow I didn't realize when I was booking that I could have requested that, but then again I think they cost more. So we didn't really have a view which I heard is amazing on the higher floors. The front desk staff told me I would have had to work it out ahead of time to get a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Zefferelli's just down the street - fabulous pasta!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RACdoc
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Great value

Had a very large corner room with two queen beds. Free fast internet. Very comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coppercox
Business
Bedfordshire UK
Oct 6, 2012

Vancouver city stay 9th Sept to 12th sept 2012

Excellent Hotel within walking distance of shops. Good cafes opposite for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Reasonable price for Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Cafe opposite, reasonable prced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top