$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneD.
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2012

Great

The only downside was that the internet is ethernet, not wi-fi... so we were not able to have internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location...close to shopping, dining & a large park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daphne, AL
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent room, price,and location!

I had never heard of this hotel so I was hesitant to book here but I was plesantly surprised. Our room was large and very clean with a nice balcony. The appointments were new, the staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted to utilize the sightseeing trolley to see the city before we ventured out on our own and the trolley stopped at front door of the hotel making this a convenient way of getting around. The hotel is conveniently located with lots of resturants and shops. The attached parking garage allowed us to go out sight seeing and exploring. I recommend this hotel highly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive across the Lionsgate Bridge allows you to venture up the mountains to overlook points with magnificent views of the city. The sunset and the night lights of Vancouver were unexpected and are our favorite memory of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect Vancouver Hotel

This is by far my favorite place to stay while in Vancouver...great rooms, fabulous location, friendly staff, cheap city parking ($15/night), and the best beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great Location and Friendly Staff

I had a friend from Colorado and this was his very first experience with Vancouver and the Blue Horizon. We both were very happy with the spacious room and the view. We asked to be on the higher floor and we were accomodated. The hotel staff was most hospitable and friendly. The location was excellent since we were able to walk from Robson Street to the Stadium and all of the bars and restaurants in between. I have recommended the Blue Horizon for some friends to stay at come January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ustc2006
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Aug 6, 2010

Highly recommended

This hotel is great! It is located at Robson St, which is a heaven for shopping and dining. The room is spacious and clean. To my surprise, it has a balcony! I really enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Travel 2
Hawaii
Jun 11, 2014

Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right in front of the hotel. Very friendly hotel staffs. Hotel room is very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 5, 2011

Great place to stay

We picked this hotel based on a friends recommendation. The room was large, comfortable, and QUIET. The hotels location was ideal - in the center of everything. The staff provided excellent dinner and entertainment recommentations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Vancover area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2008

Beautiful View and they have Robes!

The Blue Horizon was a wonderful place to stay for the money. Located on fun Robson St, you truly have access to everything you need. They upgraded me to a 28th floor corner room with an incredible view and it snowed so it was quite an amazing experience. The rooms are big and free internet was very helpful - but it is not wireless, so no working from the bed. My only complaint is the Shananagans restaurant was kinda gross. But I could get a beer and watch the NCAA tourney. Then I moved on to get some better food on Robson. The restaurant at the bottom of the hotel was cute, i didn't eat there but it was busy and looked good. Overall, I really would stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver - dangerous with the shopping so close by though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Shananagans, but do check out the great shopping on Robson. PS - love Cafe Crepe down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful view

The Blue Horizon Hotel is in a wonderful location right in the heart of Vancouver. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from and they provide (for a fee) underground parking, which was convenient. The greatest attraction, though, is the wonderful views from every room, particularly from the 15th floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops on both sides of the street and plenty of restaurants featuring a wide range of cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deja
Everett, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

City Jewel

If you are planning a shopping get away, I highly recommend this hotel. It is in the prime shopping area of downtown vancouver. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, being that it's a very busy street. This was my first time to vancouver and the front desk associate gave us a map of vancouver, she was helpful. Overall, this is an affordable, comfortable hotel in prime down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la crepe and robson sushi, all on robson street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search