$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiree to be
Business
santa cruz
Apr 29, 2010

very convenient,friendly and comfortable

We had very nice stay and if we come to vancouver again, we would like to stay here more. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is so convenient with lots of restaurants around. the room is super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Ne.
Jul 23, 2010

Wonderful rooms at the Blue Horizon

I booked at this hotel 3 rooms for family before going on an Alaskan cruise. Some of us wanted to do the Trolley Tour in Vancouver and I liked the location of the Blue Horizon because it was on the route for getting on and off the Trolley. I liked the idea of the large rooms and it was absolutely perfect for all of us. And we enjoyed the VERY BEST FOOD IN THE HOTEL RESTAURANT. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street, where the Blue Horizon is located, is where it's all happening...restaurants, boutiques, bars, ice cream, whatever you want, it's close and fun to walk the streets to see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, AL
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent room, price,and location!

I had never heard of this hotel so I was hesitant to book here but I was plesantly surprised. Our room was large and very clean with a nice balcony. The appointments were new, the staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted to utilize the sightseeing trolley to see the city before we ventured out on our own and the trolley stopped at front door of the hotel making this a convenient way of getting around. The hotel is conveniently located with lots of resturants and shops. The attached parking garage allowed us to go out sight seeing and exploring. I recommend this hotel highly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive across the Lionsgate Bridge allows you to venture up the mountains to overlook points with magnificent views of the city. The sunset and the night lights of Vancouver were unexpected and are our favorite memory of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great Location and Friendly Staff

I had a friend from Colorado and this was his very first experience with Vancouver and the Blue Horizon. We both were very happy with the spacious room and the view. We asked to be on the higher floor and we were accomodated. The hotel staff was most hospitable and friendly. The location was excellent since we were able to walk from Robson Street to the Stadium and all of the bars and restaurants in between. I have recommended the Blue Horizon for some friends to stay at come January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful view

The Blue Horizon Hotel is in a wonderful location right in the heart of Vancouver. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from and they provide (for a fee) underground parking, which was convenient. The greatest attraction, though, is the wonderful views from every room, particularly from the 15th floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops on both sides of the street and plenty of restaurants featuring a wide range of cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay Explorers
Business
Orlando, FL
May 7, 2008

Great value, location, space

The Blue Horizon is right on one of the main streets of Vancouver convenient to everything. The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly, and the prices are reasonable. The rooms have windows on 2 sides and a balcony. The higher up rooms have spectacular views of the city and the water and mountains in the distance. This was my second stay, and I never leave disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The streets are lined with shops and restaurants, and the famous Stanley Park is only a short walk away. This location is ideal for those who like to walk. There is no need for a car if you are staying in the city. The taxis are convenient too for those further distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa
Apr 22, 2011

Hotel Review

The Blue Horizon is a wonderful option for staying downtown in Vancouver. Rooms are bright (all rooms are on corners with lots of windows and often great views of mountains and water), the service is good, and the rates are excellent. Restaurant is good for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North bound Joe
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 10, 2010

Great Place

Wonderful room. Staff very helpful. They also are great at directing you the nearby attractions- Some are within walking distance. Wonderful City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining choices in area from inexpensive to fine dining.Great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie.D.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location and spacious room

If you plan on walking for most of your site seeing this hotel is in a great location. You're within walking distance of stores, restaurants and Stanley park. This location was ideal, versus staying towards Granville Island, since most businesses including restaurants in Granville close ~6pm, making it difficult to find things to do and places to eat.My room was pretty spacious and definitely clean and nice. The parking was also good (but charges per night) - you can come and go as you please and have until 3pm to use the lot after checking out by 11am. I wouldn't hesitate to make reservations here again the next time I plan on going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mishee
Business
Calgary, AB
Jul 18, 2010

Great location, great place, great price

A great surprise!! Great value and the room was surprisingly big, and it was very clean. I was scared at first that the room might be grungy and old (since it was one of the cheapest hotels I found on Robson) but it wasn't at all! The room was updated and I felt very comfortable staying there. And of course, amazing location and free internet!! I definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top