$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North bound Joe
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 10, 2010

Great Place

Wonderful room. Staff very helpful. They also are great at directing you the nearby attractions- Some are within walking distance. Wonderful City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining choices in area from inexpensive to fine dining.Great experience.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-squared
Business
Winfield, IL
Jul 6, 2010

Great location; recently updated

Blue Horizon is right in the middle of the action. We were steps from tons of shopping and restaurants and it was very easy to get around using the bus from there. We had a big room with lots of light and a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjohn19
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 25, 2010

Restful stay at Blue Horizon

This hotel has a great location on Robson Street and is within walking distance of both Stanley Park and Gastown. Great shopping and good eats are just outside the lobby entrance. Our room was large and quite with comfortable sheets, towels and basic sundries. A sliding glass door allowed entry onto a nice balcony from which we could see the beautiful skyscrapers of Vancouver and part of the waterfront. The decor, carpet and fixtures were basic and a bit dated but otherwise clean and fresh. The room was furnished with a flat-screen television and clock radio. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just get out and walk! Visit Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium, check out the stores on Robson Street, then head into Gastown for a nice dinner.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMCH
Business
Torrance, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Vancouver-Pseudo Green Friendly

location is their #1 selling point; price was reasonable comparing to other hotel in the vincinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL
Jun 10, 2010

Loved Vancouver and the Blue Horizon

Blue Horizon is a great deal. Rooms are nothing fancy (we stayed at the W in seattle the night before), but are comfortable and nice. The location and price make this hotel. You are a few minutes walk from the entrance to Stanley Park. It is on Robson street, which is full of shopping and dining options. 10-15 minutes away from the seawall, which you can walk around almost the entire city. There is also a free shuttle to Capilano suspension bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have time and are in good shape, you can walk just about anywhere from the hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheltie Mom
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Nice Hotel in West End of Vancouver

Robson Street is home to one of the longest outdoor shopping areas in Canada. Lots of neat shops (some very expensive)to see and visit if that is your thing. But, Robson street is open till at least 10pm (which in May was sunset) and a room not facing the street might be preferable if you want an early night. I did the "hop on hop off" bus tour of Vancouver which has pickup/drop off at the hotel's front door. This is a nice hotel for the money and has great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Econgirl
Business
South Carolina, USA
Jun 7, 2010

Very pleased

We had a clean, spacious room at a reasonable price located in the midst of a major shopping area. We were very pleased with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mchima123
Business
Abbotsford, BC
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel, superb location!!

The hotel was wonderful. The location was great, right in the Robson shopping area, and a quick walk down to the Harbour Cruises terminal at the end of Denman (we had a cruise booked for the evening, so thought the Blue Horizon would be a nice place to stay).The room was fairly large, the TV was big and modern, and there was even a balcony. Parking was only an extra $14 per night, and it included in and out privileges, which was great. The only complaint I had was the air system - although we turned the AC unit up to the highest setting, the room didn't cool down as much as I would have liked. Actually, the lobby was a bit small which made lining up for check-in/check-out a little bit hard, since people were just milling about, and there wasn't too much order. While those are just minor details, I would definitely stay there again.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping and dining is basically out the front door of the hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Love the location and great check in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiree to be
Business
santa cruz
Apr 29, 2010

very convenient,friendly and comfortable

We had very nice stay and if we come to vancouver again, we would like to stay here more. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is so convenient with lots of restaurants around. the room is super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top