$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheltie Mom
Single
Baltimore, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Nice Hotel in West End of Vancouver

Robson Street is home to one of the longest outdoor shopping areas in Canada. Lots of neat shops (some very expensive)to see and visit if that is your thing. But, Robson street is open till at least 10pm (which in May was sunset) and a room not facing the street might be preferable if you want an early night. I did the "hop on hop off" bus tour of Vancouver which has pickup/drop off at the hotel's front door. This is a nice hotel for the money and has great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Econgirl
Couples
South Carolina, USA
Jun 7, 2010

Very pleased

We had a clean, spacious room at a reasonable price located in the midst of a major shopping area. We were very pleased with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mchima123
Friends
Abbotsford, BC
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel, superb location!!

The hotel was wonderful. The location was great, right in the Robson shopping area, and a quick walk down to the Harbour Cruises terminal at the end of Denman (we had a cruise booked for the evening, so thought the Blue Horizon would be a nice place to stay).The room was fairly large, the TV was big and modern, and there was even a balcony. Parking was only an extra $14 per night, and it included in and out privileges, which was great. The only complaint I had was the air system - although we turned the AC unit up to the highest setting, the room didn't cool down as much as I would have liked. Actually, the lobby was a bit small which made lining up for check-in/check-out a little bit hard, since people were just milling about, and there wasn't too much order. While those are just minor details, I would definitely stay there again.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping and dining is basically out the front door of the hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Love the location and great check in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiree to be
Couples
santa cruz
Apr 29, 2010

very convenient,friendly and comfortable

We had very nice stay and if we come to vancouver again, we would like to stay here more. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is so convenient with lots of restaurants around. the room is super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Apr 26, 2010

Good price and location!

The other reviewers are pretty accurate about their description of the Blue Horizon Hotel. The price is good for the location -- a good deal. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. The bathroom is small but adequate. I'd stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun shops, lots of places to eat.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boysan
Family
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great place to stay for moderate price

Hotel staff were helpful and informative. The location was ideal for short travel to many of the Vancouver area attractions. Although the hotel is located in an area that appears to have a high security risks, I appreciated the staff regularly patrolling the parking lot and notifying me of items that I should secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at the Fish House Restaurant in Stanley Park for great seafood fair. Try the buttermilk pie for dessert.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful view

The Blue Horizon Hotel is in a wonderful location right in the heart of Vancouver. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from and they provide (for a fee) underground parking, which was convenient. The greatest attraction, though, is the wonderful views from every room, particularly from the 15th floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops on both sides of the street and plenty of restaurants featuring a wide range of cuisines.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay Explorers
Business
Orlando, FL
May 7, 2008

Great value, location, space

The Blue Horizon is right on one of the main streets of Vancouver convenient to everything. The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly, and the prices are reasonable. The rooms have windows on 2 sides and a balcony. The higher up rooms have spectacular views of the city and the water and mountains in the distance. This was my second stay, and I never leave disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The streets are lined with shops and restaurants, and the famous Stanley Park is only a short walk away. This location is ideal for those who like to walk. There is no need for a car if you are staying in the city. The taxis are convenient too for those further distances.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2008

Beautiful View and they have Robes!

The Blue Horizon was a wonderful place to stay for the money. Located on fun Robson St, you truly have access to everything you need. They upgraded me to a 28th floor corner room with an incredible view and it snowed so it was quite an amazing experience. The rooms are big and free internet was very helpful - but it is not wireless, so no working from the bed. My only complaint is the Shananagans restaurant was kinda gross. But I could get a beer and watch the NCAA tourney. Then I moved on to get some better food on Robson. The restaurant at the bottom of the hotel was cute, i didn't eat there but it was busy and looked good. Overall, I really would stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver - dangerous with the shopping so close by though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Shananagans, but do check out the great shopping on Robson. PS - love Cafe Crepe down the street.

Back to menu Return to top