$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8ch8ch
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 20, 2011

Great spot for last-minute staycation

Very courteous, friendly & helpful front desk staff. Check-in & check-out were smooth & kept me happy. Fountain in the lobby area was soothing since I love running water - good ambiance. Housekeeping was a bit curt on the phone, but maid that came to the door was very sweet. Nice views of city & water / mountains in the distance from our room on 19th floor, our cozy balcony was nice. Room decor was great - very modern, clean & had an up-scale feel. Fantastically comfortable beds, could sleep there all day. Where did they get those pillows?! Suite had hairdryer, comp coffee & tea which was nice, though no microwave in suite. In-suite movie rentals a bit much ($13.99 per, so we opted out). 2 queen beds, plus chair/ottoman to lounge & watch TV from and a desk & chair with lamp and wired internet access. Requested shampoo & conditioner from housekeeping (nice!) but they don't carry toothpaste so pack it with you! Construction noise from high-rise close to us in the morning, but nothing too bothersome. Blackout curtains made for a restful sleep even when the sun came up. Didn't eat at restaurants because of the many choices on Robson (got take out & took full advantage of pigging out in our room). Liked the place overall, would probably recommend to friends & stay again (a bit steep for my budget but could do).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat on Robson street - for filling, good food I recommend Hon's (Chinese). You could take out & eat in the comfort of your room in your PJs if that's the kind of stay you're going for. Vast range from super casual walk-ins to very fancy sit-downs right on Robson Street. Also recommend a stroll by the water post-dinner at night; very beautiful.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quirky
SEATTLE
Aug 27, 2011

great Vancouver find

I have stayed in Vancouver many times but never at this hotel. What a wonderful surprise. Terrific location, large, well-appointed rooms with lots of light. I great value! A nice restaurant with very tasty offerings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saranna78
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value!

Fabulous location, great room on the 12th floor with TONS of windows and lot's of space. Really nice views. There was some construction during the day, but that didn't really matter since we were out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle soccermom
Seattle
Oct 25, 2012

Overall a very nice place

I wanted to rate this place a 3.5 stars. The staff were all very nice - one front desk staff in particular was very knowledgable about restaurants and we loved all of her suggestions. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the city. The downside was that there was a large spot of mold growing on the ceiling. It was concerning and gross-we were given a discount on our room but thought the manager should have done more for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sky train to Metrotown-it was a great shopping trip!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Lu Hoo
Texaas
Jul 15, 2013

Fantastic view of Vancouver

We loved the room. The three walls of windows with a view of the Vancouver skyline was the best part of the room. Everything was super clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Walking out the door onto Robson Street was a definite plus. We were so close to all of the places we wanted to visit like Stanley Park and Granville Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a must see!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJones
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Conference in Canada

Went for a psych conference. The room was nice and clean, big beds. And the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Earth
Nov 30, 2010

Nice and pleasunt

I had a mostly good stay at this hotel. Check in was fast, great, and professional; they guy was very nice and friendly. The rooms where great, clean, and fresh as well. My only beef is: A. The room location was next to the supply/cleaning room and the 'crew' was going in and out all the time; every 5 minutes of someone coming in/out, stand by our room and do paper work and the cycle goes on. There is no sound insulation around the door so we could here every time they fold their papers. B. Parking at this hotel costs you $15. My attitude here is that if I am paying $115 for your hotel room per night might as well let me park at your hotel for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place right in downtown!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYConsultant
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2011

Decent. Rooms were very nice.

The robes are heavenly in this hotel. I almost overlooked them (in the closet, in plastic on the shelf. The room was very nice for the price. The main areas (hallways, restaurant) seemed just so so . Excellent value for the price. Note there doesn't seem to be wireless, just hard wired fast internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great street for shopping and dining.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IL
Jun 10, 2010

Loved Vancouver and the Blue Horizon

Blue Horizon is a great deal. Rooms are nothing fancy (we stayed at the W in seattle the night before), but are comfortable and nice. The location and price make this hotel. You are a few minutes walk from the entrance to Stanley Park. It is on Robson street, which is full of shopping and dining options. 10-15 minutes away from the seawall, which you can walk around almost the entire city. There is also a free shuttle to Capilano suspension bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have time and are in good shape, you can walk just about anywhere from the hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evwaaa
Washington DC
Aug 31, 2011

wedding weekend

Overall this place is great, we called ahead to see if we could check in earlier than 3pm as we had a wedding at 4pm, they told us to come within the hour (12pm) - fantastic, however when we got there at 1:30pm it hadn't been cleaned yet! The lady checking us in wan'ts particularly happy to serve us! Had to wait for 30 minutes but the upgraded us for free :) We had the a corner room on the 30th floor, the view was great from there, room was large, the bathroom is a little small hard to get 2 people in it at the same time. The only gripe i have is that as seen on another review is that they did water maintenance again specifically telling us only for the hot water, but the cold also went out and when we called they said it would be on in 30 mins but it wasn't, so to wash and go to the toilet we had to go all the way to the pool on the 2nd floor!! this was a little extreme and poor planning on their part i think. However the water was back on by 8am the next morning though the hot water wasn't that warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top