$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amatuer traveller
central kentucky usa
Apr 5, 2012

fantastic getaway in city

great location to food shopping and public transit. Had great view of harbor and downtown. Very clean room and awesome bed and pillows. Very hard to come by when a insomniac but wonderful and very comfortable accommodations! Very pleasant stay in Vancouver and excellent accommodations. Would definitely stay there next visit !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and food right at your door step!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good Location. Nice rooms

Some renovation noise, but nice room, great view, good location. Parking is extra $14.95 per day, just so you know. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saranna78
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value!

Fabulous location, great room on the 12th floor with TONS of windows and lot's of space. Really nice views. There was some construction during the day, but that didn't really matter since we were out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly to make up a nickname
Business
East Coast
Apr 5, 2011

Nice hotel, great for price

Went for an academic conference. Clean, comfortable room; loved the sauna; so-so "fitness center" involved just 2 treadmills (but there was a pool and whirlpool), friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location, close to waterfront, parks, museums, library.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Mar 14, 2011

Would stay there again

Overall the hotel was good but there were a few issues. On a positive note, the location was fantastic. Downtown with lots of shops, restaurants and bars. The room was modern, clean and fairly spacious. However, there was a lot of road noise. We could hear cars, people yelling even bus doors opening and closing. But they are currently renovating and will be putting in double glazed windows to help this. In regards to the renovations, we were there on a weekend so there wasn't anything happening. Not sure how it would be during the week. My boyfriend went to one of the floors looking for a vending machine as outlined in the guest book, but it wasn't there as that floor was being renovated. The elevator buttons wouldn't work for him to leave the floor but luckily he could get the service elevator down. Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. However, service in the restaurant was fairly average. Despite the few issues, would definitely stay there again for the location and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The waterfront promenade is only a short walk from the hotel. From there you can hire bikes and ride along the promenade to Stanley Park. There are bike racks at most locations. A great, cheap way to get around without having to deal with the traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Feb 26, 2011

Perfect for a calm night

The hotel let us check in early which was great as we had a lot of stuff to carry and wanted to go shopping. The rooms were great, bathroom could have included more extras such as a shower cap and proper shampoo. All in all the hotel met our needs and went beyond, as we had a great sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little far from the night clubs if you were to walk in the cold in high heals, but for shopping, the location is perfect. As well as the area is perfect, not too loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, AL
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent room, price,and location!

I had never heard of this hotel so I was hesitant to book here but I was plesantly surprised. Our room was large and very clean with a nice balcony. The appointments were new, the staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted to utilize the sightseeing trolley to see the city before we ventured out on our own and the trolley stopped at front door of the hotel making this a convenient way of getting around. The hotel is conveniently located with lots of resturants and shops. The attached parking garage allowed us to go out sight seeing and exploring. I recommend this hotel highly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive across the Lionsgate Bridge allows you to venture up the mountains to overlook points with magnificent views of the city. The sunset and the night lights of Vancouver were unexpected and are our favorite memory of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Earth
Nov 30, 2010

Nice and pleasunt

I had a mostly good stay at this hotel. Check in was fast, great, and professional; they guy was very nice and friendly. The rooms where great, clean, and fresh as well. My only beef is: A. The room location was next to the supply/cleaning room and the 'crew' was going in and out all the time; every 5 minutes of someone coming in/out, stand by our room and do paper work and the cycle goes on. There is no sound insulation around the door so we could here every time they fold their papers. B. Parking at this hotel costs you $15. My attitude here is that if I am paying $115 for your hotel room per night might as well let me park at your hotel for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place right in downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Blue Horizon

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Great Hotel

Reservation was for a queen bed, surprised with a large room containing 2 queen beds. Room had large LCD TV, nicely designed bathroom, desk with free internet. Hotel perfectly located for shopping and many nice restaurants. Parking extra charge. Would have like to have a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wun Ton Noodle House is a short walk with good, low price food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Aug 20, 2010

last minute traveler

rooms are great size, and beds are super comfortable. If you're looking to be in the thick of shopping and dining then you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, nightlife, recreation...this hotel puts you in the thick of it. new front desk staff was amazed at the rate i got, because of my orbitz booking. thanks [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top