$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel In a great location

We first stayed at the Coal Coast Harbor hotel for two nights as part of a tour. It was down by Canada Place and was nice, fancy, and $70 more a night. So, we moved for an additional night at the Blue Horizon. We preferred the location at the Blue Horizon - only about 5 or 6 blocks away from the Coal Coast Harbor but much more restaurants and activity near by. The rooms had a great view, were roomy and clean. The hotel is older style than the Coal Coast Harbor tho. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 4, 2011

Wonderful price for the location

This was my second visit to Vancouver (being from the Portland, Or area). Last time, we stayed up on Main St. @ the Howard Johnson, which involved walking down a hill, plus a train or bus ride to the downtown areas. So, we made it necessary to stay closer in. This hotel was listed as the cheapest in the downtown area AND IT WAS LOCATED ON ROBSON! A central location for dining & shopping. PROS: -Extremely helpful front desk staff -Very clean rooms -Super coomfy bed & robes -Balcony (not so great view) -Pool/Spa area (which we seemed to be the only ones to use) -Location, location, location: all of downtown is pretty much accessible by foot -Cheap, downtown parking: $15/night CONS: -$200 deposit charge unfront -Blah ceiling to floor curtains -Business center: dial-up internet computer in lobby ($3/min) -Dial-up internet only in rooms-no wireless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMCH
Business
Torrance, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Vancouver-Pseudo Green Friendly

location is their #1 selling point; price was reasonable comparing to other hotel in the vincinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Blue Horizon

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saranna78
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value!

Fabulous location, great room on the 12th floor with TONS of windows and lot's of space. Really nice views. There was some construction during the day, but that didn't really matter since we were out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good Location. Nice rooms

Some renovation noise, but nice room, great view, good location. Parking is extra $14.95 per day, just so you know. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYConsultant
Business
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2011

Decent. Rooms were very nice.

The robes are heavenly in this hotel. I almost overlooked them (in the closet, in plastic on the shelf. The room was very nice for the price. The main areas (hallways, restaurant) seemed just so so . Excellent value for the price. Note there doesn't seem to be wireless, just hard wired fast internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great street for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondie7
Business
Kirkland, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Downtown Vancouver

My husband has a handicap and uses a motorized scooter. I requested a handicapp accessible room. It was disappointing that the hotel did not have any means for a handicapped person to get from their garage to into the hotel. Stairways were the only access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close nice walking paths along the shoreline with beautiful views of water and mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly to make up a nickname
Business
East Coast
Apr 5, 2011

Nice hotel, great for price

Went for an academic conference. Clean, comfortable room; loved the sauna; so-so "fitness center" involved just 2 treadmills (but there was a pool and whirlpool), friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location, close to waterfront, parks, museums, library.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evwaaa
Business
Washington DC
Aug 31, 2011

wedding weekend

Overall this place is great, we called ahead to see if we could check in earlier than 3pm as we had a wedding at 4pm, they told us to come within the hour (12pm) - fantastic, however when we got there at 1:30pm it hadn't been cleaned yet! The lady checking us in wan'ts particularly happy to serve us! Had to wait for 30 minutes but the upgraded us for free :) We had the a corner room on the 30th floor, the view was great from there, room was large, the bathroom is a little small hard to get 2 people in it at the same time. The only gripe i have is that as seen on another review is that they did water maintenance again specifically telling us only for the hot water, but the cold also went out and when we called they said it would be on in 30 mins but it wasn't, so to wash and go to the toilet we had to go all the way to the pool on the 2nd floor!! this was a little extreme and poor planning on their part i think. However the water was back on by 8am the next morning though the hot water wasn't that warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top