$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boysan
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great place to stay for moderate price

Hotel staff were helpful and informative. The location was ideal for short travel to many of the Vancouver area attractions. Although the hotel is located in an area that appears to have a high security risks, I appreciated the staff regularly patrolling the parking lot and notifying me of items that I should secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at the Fish House Restaurant in Stanley Park for great seafood fair. Try the buttermilk pie for dessert.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael336
Whidbey Island, WA
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent hotel at a very resonable rate (for downtown Vancouver)

You'd never guess that this hotel has been here for several decades. The rooms are fully updated and well equipped, even with bathrobes for the indoor pool and hot tub. The room wasalso very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful, and even though we checked out mid-morning, we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking garage until 3pm, enabling us to spend time downtown without the need to find another place to park. Bottom Line: You can pay twice as much for similar accomodations if want, but this hotel more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Robin
Business
Copenhgen, Denmark
Jun 7, 2011

Fantastic location, great room

After looking at the exorbitant rates for conference hotels, we lucked upon the Blue Horizon in a websearch. Only a 15-minute walk from the Conference Center, it offers spacious, comfortable rooms with refrigerator and coffee-maiking facilities. I was in heaven the first 5 days of my 9 day visit until my web connection suddenly started going down and not starting up. Everyone was very helpful but the problem was never really solved and I ended up using hours trying to get reconnected every time I turned on the computer to work. They are,however, in the process of installng wireless, so hopefully this will not be an issue in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great, inexpensive ethnic restaurants right around the corner on Robson

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiderman
Marblemount, WA
Sep 7, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel

This hotel was perfect for walking to Stanley Park. Also had an option of taking the bus right outside. Centrally located for shopping and eating. The website said rooms had robes and fridge. My room did not have this. The hallway did have some odor but the room did not. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheltie Mom
Baltimore, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Nice Hotel in West End of Vancouver

Robson Street is home to one of the longest outdoor shopping areas in Canada. Lots of neat shops (some very expensive)to see and visit if that is your thing. But, Robson street is open till at least 10pm (which in May was sunset) and a room not facing the street might be preferable if you want an early night. I did the "hop on hop off" bus tour of Vancouver which has pickup/drop off at the hotel's front door. This is a nice hotel for the money and has great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondie7
Kirkland, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Downtown Vancouver

My husband has a handicap and uses a motorized scooter. I requested a handicapp accessible room. It was disappointing that the hotel did not have any means for a handicapped person to get from their garage to into the hotel. Stairways were the only access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close nice walking paths along the shoreline with beautiful views of water and mountains.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiderman
Marblemount, WA
Sep 7, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel

This hotel was perfect for walking to Stanley Park. Also had an option of taking the bus right outside. Centrally located for shopping and eating. The website said rooms had robes and fridge. My room did not have this. The hallway did have some odor but the room did not. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-squared
Winfield, IL
Jul 6, 2010

Great location; recently updated

Blue Horizon is right in the middle of the action. We were steps from tons of shopping and restaurants and it was very easy to get around using the bus from there. We had a big room with lots of light and a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Blue Horizon

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLKT
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 19, 2012

Great downtown site

Very comfortable spacious and quiet room at a decent price right in the heart of downtown Vancouver on Robson street, which is walking distance to most west end sites (Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, shopping). We also walked to the waterside and took the 2 minute boat ride to Granville Island. We ate breakfast at their restaurant a couple times too and it was good - but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I wanted a room on a higher floor but was on the lowest one - somehow I didn't realize when I was booking that I could have requested that, but then again I think they cost more. So we didn't really have a view which I heard is amazing on the higher floors. The front desk staff told me I would have had to work it out ahead of time to get a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Zefferelli's just down the street - fabulous pasta!!

Back to menu Return to top