$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room... See full review

  • solo walker
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amatuer traveller
central kentucky usa
Apr 5, 2012

fantastic getaway in city

great location to food shopping and public transit. Had great view of harbor and downtown. Very clean room and awesome bed and pillows. Very hard to come by when a insomniac but wonderful and very comfortable accommodations! Very pleasant stay in Vancouver and excellent accommodations. Would definitely stay there next visit !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and food right at your door step!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael336
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent hotel at a very resonable rate (for downtown Vancouver)

You'd never guess that this hotel has been here for several decades. The rooms are fully updated and well equipped, even with bathrobes for the indoor pool and hot tub. The room wasalso very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful, and even though we checked out mid-morning, we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking garage until 3pm, enabling us to spend time downtown without the need to find another place to park. Bottom Line: You can pay twice as much for similar accomodations if want, but this hotel more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docrobbins
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 27, 2013

Stop in on our way to and from Whistler

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night and break up the trip from seattle to whistler and this place fit the bill. We enjoyed the location and convenience so much that we added a night on our way back home, this time on the 29th floor for an extra $10, which was money well spent given the sweeping views of the city and English Bay that we had from windows on two walls of the room. Only 8 rooms per floor in this high rise hotel, so every room is a "corner room", or so it feels. Lobby construction almost complete, and it didn't bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ramen here is to die for! Try santouka or kintaro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Other Traveling Dad
Business
Palo Alto
Apr 6, 2013

Early Season Great Value

Terrific view. Cannot emphasize this enough. Did not explore the facilities at the hotel at all, but the rooms were very clean and tidy and fresh. Friendly staff, reasonable parking, wonderful location. Vancouver is not small. There are many many interesting and eclectic districts. This is one has lots of shopping and food, but is not eclectic, if that's your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Geomania across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy Retired
Business
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2013

Great value

Not sure if the price we got had to do with the redecoration of the lobby, and resulting inconvenience; regardless, it was very good. There is a public parking under the hotel, which is very convenient and at $CAD15/day, pretty good value, as well. In the middle of downtown, a room with a sweeping view of the harbour entrance/ Vancouver Island, one does not get much better than this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban Fare, a market and deli at the corner of Bute and Cordova is a convenient breakfast/lunch/snack source

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Lu Hoo
Business
Texaas
Jul 15, 2013

Fantastic view of Vancouver

We loved the room. The three walls of windows with a view of the Vancouver skyline was the best part of the room. Everything was super clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Walking out the door onto Robson Street was a definite plus. We were so close to all of the places we wanted to visit like Stanley Park and Granville Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllenWWW
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 14, 2013

good Vancouver stay

Good location, and not far from things, such as restaurants and transportations. The king room is spacious and has decent view, but mine is next to the ice machine, producing lots of loud noises and foot traffic even at night. Staff are fine, but during one of the days I stayed, the house cleaning ignored my "Do Not Disturbe" sign and cleaned my room anyway, while I was away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent Chinese food (Chong Qing) and Japanese ice cream and desert stand right across street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micky80
Business
Bellevue
Nov 25, 2013

Great place to stay

Comfortable and clean rooms. Central location in DT. On small down sizes - we got room with a bit tight/small bathroom (our previous stay it was normal size). Also, it would be great if they close their swimming pool later than 10pm as before that time there is a lot of kids and it would be great to sit enjoy hot tub later in the night after coming back from the night walk in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs on Granville str, just few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Feb 26, 2011

Perfect for a calm night

The hotel let us check in early which was great as we had a lot of stuff to carry and wanted to go shopping. The rooms were great, bathroom could have included more extras such as a shower cap and proper shampoo. All in all the hotel met our needs and went beyond, as we had a great sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A little far from the night clubs if you were to walk in the cold in high heals, but for shopping, the location is perfect. As well as the area is perfect, not too loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boysan
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great place to stay for moderate price

Hotel staff were helpful and informative. The location was ideal for short travel to many of the Vancouver area attractions. Although the hotel is located in an area that appears to have a high security risks, I appreciated the staff regularly patrolling the parking lot and notifying me of items that I should secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at the Fish House Restaurant in Stanley Park for great seafood fair. Try the buttermilk pie for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Earth
Nov 30, 2010

Nice and pleasunt

I had a mostly good stay at this hotel. Check in was fast, great, and professional; they guy was very nice and friendly. The rooms where great, clean, and fresh as well. My only beef is: A. The room location was next to the supply/cleaning room and the 'crew' was going in and out all the time; every 5 minutes of someone coming in/out, stand by our room and do paper work and the cycle goes on. There is no sound insulation around the door so we could here every time they fold their papers. B. Parking at this hotel costs you $15. My attitude here is that if I am paying $115 for your hotel room per night might as well let me park at your hotel for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place right in downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top