$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location...close to shopping, dining & a large park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location..doesn't get much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location..doesn't get much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location...close to shopping, dining & a large park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8ch8ch
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 20, 2011

Great spot for last-minute staycation

Very courteous, friendly & helpful front desk staff. Check-in & check-out were smooth & kept me happy. Fountain in the lobby area was soothing since I love running water - good ambiance. Housekeeping was a bit curt on the phone, but maid that came to the door was very sweet. Nice views of city & water / mountains in the distance from our room on 19th floor, our cozy balcony was nice. Room decor was great - very modern, clean & had an up-scale feel. Fantastically comfortable beds, could sleep there all day. Where did they get those pillows?! Suite had hairdryer, comp coffee & tea which was nice, though no microwave in suite. In-suite movie rentals a bit much ($13.99 per, so we opted out). 2 queen beds, plus chair/ottoman to lounge & watch TV from and a desk & chair with lamp and wired internet access. Requested shampoo & conditioner from housekeeping (nice!) but they don't carry toothpaste so pack it with you! Construction noise from high-rise close to us in the morning, but nothing too bothersome. Blackout curtains made for a restful sleep even when the sun came up. Didn't eat at restaurants because of the many choices on Robson (got take out & took full advantage of pigging out in our room). Liked the place overall, would probably recommend to friends & stay again (a bit steep for my budget but could do).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat on Robson street - for filling, good food I recommend Hon's (Chinese). You could take out & eat in the comfort of your room in your PJs if that's the kind of stay you're going for. Vast range from super casual walk-ins to very fancy sit-downs right on Robson Street. Also recommend a stroll by the water post-dinner at night; very beautiful.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiderman
Business
Marblemount, WA
Sep 7, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel

This hotel was perfect for walking to Stanley Park. Also had an option of taking the bus right outside. Centrally located for shopping and eating. The website said rooms had robes and fridge. My room did not have this. The hallway did have some odor but the room did not. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondie7
Business
Kirkland, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Downtown Vancouver

My husband has a handicap and uses a motorized scooter. I requested a handicapp accessible room. It was disappointing that the hotel did not have any means for a handicapped person to get from their garage to into the hotel. Stairways were the only access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close nice walking paths along the shoreline with beautiful views of water and mountains.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 5, 2011

Great place to stay

We picked this hotel based on a friends recommendation. The room was large, comfortable, and QUIET. The hotels location was ideal - in the center of everything. The staff provided excellent dinner and entertainment recommentations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Vancover area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Journey
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 2, 2011

Great Place

Nice room. Clean and very quiet. Evey room has a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelr
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2011

Blue Horizon

Great location near Stanley Park. Nice big room. Helpful staff. Good restaurant. Reasonable parking charge. Hard to beat, especially for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a major attraction

Back to menu Return to top