$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJones
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Conference in Canada

Went for a psych conference. The room was nice and clean, big beds. And the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayj1
Business
nyc
Mar 22, 2012

Blue horizon

Perfect location. Solid comfort. Huge room. Great value. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benrob
Business
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Apr 30, 2012

blue horizon

great rooms, great location, for a good price. central location near to all dining on granville, robson, denman, and davie street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all along robson street

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenore1
Business
Pleasanton, CA
May 28, 2012

Second stay Fabulous

I stayed here a few years ago. I remember the mattresses being more like clouds but these at least had toppers and were still pretty comfortable. Can't beat the view or location. The staff is very sweet for the most part; except that we were told we could have late checkout but then as we were trying to collect our luggage we found we were locked out of our room, the desk clerk lectured me for late check out and when I told him the guy standing next to him approved it, he still lectured me saying, we don't do late check out. Even after the other guy admitted it right in front of us! And he still lectured me several times again! Lecture the other guy, how about? Even after all this was sorted out, we got another nasty phone call from a woman telling us we were late and to get out., as we were gathering our belongings. Other than that I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLKT
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 19, 2012

Great downtown site

Very comfortable spacious and quiet room at a decent price right in the heart of downtown Vancouver on Robson street, which is walking distance to most west end sites (Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, shopping). We also walked to the waterside and took the 2 minute boat ride to Granville Island. We ate breakfast at their restaurant a couple times too and it was good - but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I wanted a room on a higher floor but was on the lowest one - somehow I didn't realize when I was booking that I could have requested that, but then again I think they cost more. So we didn't really have a view which I heard is amazing on the higher floors. The front desk staff told me I would have had to work it out ahead of time to get a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Zefferelli's just down the street - fabulous pasta!!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARey8
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 24, 2012

Canada Roadtrip

Wonderful. We had a room with a view on the 22nd floor and the elevators ascend and descend quickly. They"re just small and warm. The room was a good size we had plenty of room. Everyone was freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RACdoc
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Great value

Had a very large corner room with two queen beds. Free fast internet. Very comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bo bo
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 8, 2012

cruise vacation

Hotel was downtown near cruise line so was perfect for us. Was clean and nice view.Good deal for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coppercox
Business
Bedfordshire UK
Oct 6, 2012

Vancouver city stay 9th Sept to 12th sept 2012

Excellent Hotel within walking distance of shops. Good cafes opposite for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Reasonable price for Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Cafe opposite, reasonable prced.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria, bc
Oct 15, 2012

Nice rooms, great location

Location is amazing, room was upgreaded to a corner suite, bed were comfy, room was clean, balcony had a great view. No complaints except for the service at the front desk was kind of slow, and seemed confusing because the front desk area is so small that no line-up could form. Just a crowd of people confused about who was next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top