$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
polishitalian
wisconsin
Nov 2, 2013

Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very hip. Staff is super-helpful and knowledgeable about transportation, restaurants, things to do. Recommended an Italian restaurant where we had a fantastic meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie.D.
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location and spacious room

If you plan on walking for most of your site seeing this hotel is in a great location. You're within walking distance of stores, restaurants and Stanley park. This location was ideal, versus staying towards Granville Island, since most businesses including restaurants in Granville close ~6pm, making it difficult to find things to do and places to eat.My room was pretty spacious and definitely clean and nice. The parking was also good (but charges per night) - you can come and go as you please and have until 3pm to use the lot after checking out by 11am. I wouldn't hesitate to make reservations here again the next time I plan on going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Ne.
Jul 23, 2010

Wonderful rooms at the Blue Horizon

I booked at this hotel 3 rooms for family before going on an Alaskan cruise. Some of us wanted to do the Trolley Tour in Vancouver and I liked the location of the Blue Horizon because it was on the route for getting on and off the Trolley. I liked the idea of the large rooms and it was absolutely perfect for all of us. And we enjoyed the VERY BEST FOOD IN THE HOTEL RESTAURANT. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street, where the Blue Horizon is located, is where it's all happening...restaurants, boutiques, bars, ice cream, whatever you want, it's close and fun to walk the streets to see it all.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mishee
Calgary, AB
Jul 18, 2010

Great location, great place, great price

A great surprise!! Great value and the room was surprisingly big, and it was very clean. I was scared at first that the room might be grungy and old (since it was one of the cheapest hotels I found on Robson) but it wasn't at all! The room was updated and I felt very comfortable staying there. And of course, amazing location and free internet!! I definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Journey
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 2, 2011

Great Place

Nice room. Clean and very quiet. Evey room has a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daphne, AL
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent room, price,and location!

I had never heard of this hotel so I was hesitant to book here but I was plesantly surprised. Our room was large and very clean with a nice balcony. The appointments were new, the staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted to utilize the sightseeing trolley to see the city before we ventured out on our own and the trolley stopped at front door of the hotel making this a convenient way of getting around. The hotel is conveniently located with lots of resturants and shops. The attached parking garage allowed us to go out sight seeing and exploring. I recommend this hotel highly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive across the Lionsgate Bridge allows you to venture up the mountains to overlook points with magnificent views of the city. The sunset and the night lights of Vancouver were unexpected and are our favorite memory of the trip.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiree to be
santa cruz
Apr 29, 2010

very convenient,friendly and comfortable

We had very nice stay and if we come to vancouver again, we would like to stay here more. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is so convenient with lots of restaurants around. the room is super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel In a great location

We first stayed at the Coal Coast Harbor hotel for two nights as part of a tour. It was down by Canada Place and was nice, fancy, and $70 more a night. So, we moved for an additional night at the Blue Horizon. We preferred the location at the Blue Horizon - only about 5 or 6 blocks away from the Coal Coast Harbor but much more restaurants and activity near by. The rooms had a great view, were roomy and clean. The hotel is older style than the Coal Coast Harbor tho. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilac88
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2010

Great value and location

I stayed here for four days in early August. Location was fantastic- Robson street is in the heart of Vancouver's shopping area, close to Stanley Park, and an easy bus ride from other parts of the city. Also a few blocks or short cab ride from the Canada Line (goes to airport). It was worth it to pay slightly more for a higher floor room; the view of the water was great (especially as there were fireworks one night). Staff was friendly and helpful. Huge room, plenty of closet space, nice quality sheets and plenty of pillows. Small lap pool, but whirlpool was a nice option. Bathroom could have been bigger/more recently updated, but was fine for the price. Forced air air conditioning was strong and a bit hard to control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1. Don't miss Stanley Park! 2. I took a day trip to Victoria. It's best to do this via a tour company, due to the bus/ferry connections, but I'm not sure it was worth the effort (except for Burchart Gardens, which were spectacular). 3. Be careful when walking near Gastown/Chinatown. There is a sketchy area filled with people who are down and out (homeless, drug addicts). I walked into this area around dusk. While my friend and I (both women) were not hassled, it definitely felt creepy and should be avoided.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good Location. Nice rooms

Some renovation noise, but nice room, great view, good location. Parking is extra $14.95 per day, just so you know. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top