$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneD.
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2012

Great

The only downside was that the internet is ethernet, not wi-fi... so we were not able to have internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayj1
Business
nyc
Mar 22, 2012

Blue horizon

Perfect location. Solid comfort. Huge room. Great value. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deja
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

City Jewel

If you are planning a shopping get away, I highly recommend this hotel. It is in the prime shopping area of downtown vancouver. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, being that it's a very busy street. This was my first time to vancouver and the front desk associate gave us a map of vancouver, she was helpful. Overall, this is an affordable, comfortable hotel in prime down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la crepe and robson sushi, all on robson street!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJones
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Conference in Canada

Went for a psych conference. The room was nice and clean, big beds. And the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eazydoesit
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend trip to the westend

the location was the best. the hotel was as expected. the front desk lady i believe her name is Summer, was being very strict with her hotel's "policy." i booked a double queen bedroom because common sense tells me that 2 beds is perfect space for 4 people. but we HAD to get another room, having more than 2 people would be violating "policy." other than that the location and also the internet price was the major factor for this pick regardless of having to get 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect Vancouver Hotel

This is by far my favorite place to stay while in Vancouver...great rooms, fabulous location, friendly staff, cheap city parking ($15/night), and the best beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gus31
Business
BC
Nov 29, 2011

Exercise Facilities

The exercise facilities are poor. No area to stretch, no free weights or machines. Only 1 elliptical, one bike and one treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Trip
Business
Helena, MT
Nov 14, 2011

Great location and resonable price

The hotel is at a great location on downtown Vancouver. It was very convenient for getting around. We escpecially like that every room was a "corner" room and with great views. Price was also very nice for a downtown location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the staff was helpful in recommending nearby restaurants ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 27, 2011

One night stay prior to cruise

Perfect location, great staff and accommodations. Would stay here again (hopefully for longer)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at good price without having to leave hotel.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SVAAA
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good and Confortable

I love the location and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Skytrain the best!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie.D.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location and spacious room

If you plan on walking for most of your site seeing this hotel is in a great location. You're within walking distance of stores, restaurants and Stanley park. This location was ideal, versus staying towards Granville Island, since most businesses including restaurants in Granville close ~6pm, making it difficult to find things to do and places to eat.My room was pretty spacious and definitely clean and nice. The parking was also good (but charges per night) - you can come and go as you please and have until 3pm to use the lot after checking out by 11am. I wouldn't hesitate to make reservations here again the next time I plan on going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top