$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat. See full review

  • llab2014
  • Sep 15, 2014
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael336
Whidbey Island, WA
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent hotel at a very resonable rate (for downtown Vancouver)

You'd never guess that this hotel has been here for several decades. The rooms are fully updated and well equipped, even with bathrobes for the indoor pool and hot tub. The room wasalso very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful, and even though we checked out mid-morning, we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking garage until 3pm, enabling us to spend time downtown without the need to find another place to park. Bottom Line: You can pay twice as much for similar accomodations if want, but this hotel more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
B.C. Canada
Jul 17, 2010

Great Location

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. It can get busy with no rooms available but it you can get in, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not to impressed with many of the dining establishments in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Robin
Business
Copenhgen, Denmark
Jun 7, 2011

Fantastic location, great room

After looking at the exorbitant rates for conference hotels, we lucked upon the Blue Horizon in a websearch. Only a 15-minute walk from the Conference Center, it offers spacious, comfortable rooms with refrigerator and coffee-maiking facilities. I was in heaven the first 5 days of my 9 day visit until my web connection suddenly started going down and not starting up. Everyone was very helpful but the problem was never really solved and I ended up using hours trying to get reconnected every time I turned on the computer to work. They are,however, in the process of installng wireless, so hopefully this will not be an issue in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great, inexpensive ethnic restaurants right around the corner on Robson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiderman
Marblemount, WA
Sep 7, 2011

Blue Horizon Hotel

This hotel was perfect for walking to Stanley Park. Also had an option of taking the bus right outside. Centrally located for shopping and eating. The website said rooms had robes and fridge. My room did not have this. The hallway did have some odor but the room did not. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Blue Horizon

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLKT
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 19, 2012

Great downtown site

Very comfortable spacious and quiet room at a decent price right in the heart of downtown Vancouver on Robson street, which is walking distance to most west end sites (Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, shopping). We also walked to the waterside and took the 2 minute boat ride to Granville Island. We ate breakfast at their restaurant a couple times too and it was good - but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I wanted a room on a higher floor but was on the lowest one - somehow I didn't realize when I was booking that I could have requested that, but then again I think they cost more. So we didn't really have a view which I heard is amazing on the higher floors. The front desk staff told me I would have had to work it out ahead of time to get a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Zefferelli's just down the street - fabulous pasta!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle soccermom
Seattle
Oct 25, 2012

Overall a very nice place

I wanted to rate this place a 3.5 stars. The staff were all very nice - one front desk staff in particular was very knowledgable about restaurants and we loved all of her suggestions. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the city. The downside was that there was a large spot of mold growing on the ceiling. It was concerning and gross-we were given a discount on our room but thought the manager should have done more for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sky train to Metrotown-it was a great shopping trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saranna78
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value!

Fabulous location, great room on the 12th floor with TONS of windows and lot's of space. Really nice views. There was some construction during the day, but that didn't really matter since we were out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Lu Hoo
Texaas
Jul 15, 2013

Fantastic view of Vancouver

We loved the room. The three walls of windows with a view of the Vancouver skyline was the best part of the room. Everything was super clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Walking out the door onto Robson Street was a definite plus. We were so close to all of the places we wanted to visit like Stanley Park and Granville Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJones
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Conference in Canada

Went for a psych conference. The room was nice and clean, big beds. And the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search