$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mishee
Business
Calgary, AB
Jul 18, 2010

Great location, great place, great price

A great surprise!! Great value and the room was surprisingly big, and it was very clean. I was scared at first that the room might be grungy and old (since it was one of the cheapest hotels I found on Robson) but it wasn't at all! The room was updated and I felt very comfortable staying there. And of course, amazing location and free internet!! I definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ustc2006
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Aug 6, 2010

Highly recommended

This hotel is great! It is located at Robson St, which is a heaven for shopping and dining. The room is spacious and clean. To my surprise, it has a balcony! I really enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Travel 2
Business
Hawaii
Jun 11, 2014

Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right in front of the hotel. Very friendly hotel staffs. Hotel room is very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llab2014
Business
DC
Sep 15, 2014

Very nice accomodations

Loved that the rooms have balconies and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solo walker
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 26, 2014

perfect solo vacation

I usually go on vacations as a solo traveler and I just say that this hotel was prefect. The room was fantastic with corner views and open balcony that over looked Robson st. The location was prefect. Right on Robson, shipping district with everything with in waking distance. Also the free shuttle to Calipano suspension bridge was super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out of the hotel and turn left to shop. Turn right to eat!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location..doesn't get much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Hae Sook
Business
Limon, Costa Rica
Sep 22, 2011

Kim Hae Sook

Great staff...great location...close to shopping, dining & a large park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2008

great location

Great location - rooms were good - not great. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots and lots of shopping/restaurants

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaRoz
Business
Iowa
Aug 13, 2011

Great Value

We stayed here after reading other reviews. Great view from the room. The restaurant was above average. Would recommend tp others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Trip
Business
Helena, MT
Nov 14, 2011

Great location and resonable price

The hotel is at a great location on downtown Vancouver. It was very convenient for getting around. We escpecially like that every room was a "corner" room and with great views. Price was also very nice for a downtown location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the staff was helpful in recommending nearby restaurants ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top