$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harriet H.
Family
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2012

Okay hotel on Robson

Perfectly adequate high rise on a busy street. Near the West End and not far from Stanley Park. Restaurant has okay food -- nothing particularly fresh or exceptional. Quite a bit of noise from room just above us. Our room overlooked an alley but in the distance a decent view of English Bay. Consider asking for a room that faces north or west rather than south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Caffe Artigiano - some of the best coffee ever!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneD.
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2012

Great

The only downside was that the internet is ethernet, not wi-fi... so we were not able to have internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenore1
Friends
Pleasanton, CA
May 28, 2012

Second stay Fabulous

I stayed here a few years ago. I remember the mattresses being more like clouds but these at least had toppers and were still pretty comfortable. Can't beat the view or location. The staff is very sweet for the most part; except that we were told we could have late checkout but then as we were trying to collect our luggage we found we were locked out of our room, the desk clerk lectured me for late check out and when I told him the guy standing next to him approved it, he still lectured me saying, we don't do late check out. Even after the other guy admitted it right in front of us! And he still lectured me several times again! Lecture the other guy, how about? Even after all this was sorted out, we got another nasty phone call from a woman telling us we were late and to get out., as we were gathering our belongings. Other than that I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuikGetAway
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, but Disappointed

I checked in at approximately 4pm and was told that my room was not yet ready. Rather than wait, I put my bags in my sister's room (she checked in at the same time and was given her room) and left to see the city. Upon my return, the room was ready, but I was disappointed to find that the room was on the lowest level possible (floor 3) and directly across from the elevators. It is upsetting that not only was my room not ready when I checked in, but that it was in such a poor location (compared to my sister's room on the 23rd floor). Despite its location, the room was comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown and Robson shopping. I may or may not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a decent brunch, but dinner at CinCin was great.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benrob
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Apr 30, 2012

blue horizon

great rooms, great location, for a good price. central location near to all dining on granville, robson, denman, and davie street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all along robson street

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubc55
Friends
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

spring break trip

Easy to find. Good location. Great views of the city. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubc55
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Vancouver 2 day trip

Good location. Walking distance to everything. Parking $15 per day. Hot tub not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amatuer traveller
Family
central kentucky usa
Apr 5, 2012

fantastic getaway in city

great location to food shopping and public transit. Had great view of harbor and downtown. Very clean room and awesome bed and pillows. Very hard to come by when a insomniac but wonderful and very comfortable accommodations! Very pleasant stay in Vancouver and excellent accommodations. Would definitely stay there next visit !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and food right at your door step!

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

good

is good location and good place for guest. the prices was so good ,everething is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayj1
Business
nyc
Mar 22, 2012

Blue horizon

Perfect location. Solid comfort. Huge room. Great value. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top