$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneD.
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2012

Great

The only downside was that the internet is ethernet, not wi-fi... so we were not able to have internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docrobbins
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 27, 2013

Stop in on our way to and from Whistler

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night and break up the trip from seattle to whistler and this place fit the bill. We enjoyed the location and convenience so much that we added a night on our way back home, this time on the 29th floor for an extra $10, which was money well spent given the sweeping views of the city and English Bay that we had from windows on two walls of the room. Only 8 rooms per floor in this high rise hotel, so every room is a "corner room", or so it feels. Lobby construction almost complete, and it didn't bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ramen here is to die for! Try santouka or kintaro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael336
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent hotel at a very resonable rate (for downtown Vancouver)

You'd never guess that this hotel has been here for several decades. The rooms are fully updated and well equipped, even with bathrobes for the indoor pool and hot tub. The room wasalso very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful, and even though we checked out mid-morning, we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking garage until 3pm, enabling us to spend time downtown without the need to find another place to park. Bottom Line: You can pay twice as much for similar accomodations if want, but this hotel more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyer
Business
Montana
Oct 28, 2012

Single adult woman.

Excellent experience. Room was large, comfortable and perfectly clean. My request for a quiet room was fulfilled as I registered. Staff at the front desk were very helpful with bus and restaurant information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle soccermom
Business
Seattle
Oct 25, 2012

Overall a very nice place

I wanted to rate this place a 3.5 stars. The staff were all very nice - one front desk staff in particular was very knowledgable about restaurants and we loved all of her suggestions. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the city. The downside was that there was a large spot of mold growing on the ceiling. It was concerning and gross-we were given a discount on our room but thought the manager should have done more for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sky train to Metrotown-it was a great shopping trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria, bc
Oct 15, 2012

Nice rooms, great location

Location is amazing, room was upgreaded to a corner suite, bed were comfy, room was clean, balcony had a great view. No complaints except for the service at the front desk was kind of slow, and seemed confusing because the front desk area is so small that no line-up could form. Just a crowd of people confused about who was next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bo bo
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 8, 2012

cruise vacation

Hotel was downtown near cruise line so was perfect for us. Was clean and nice view.Good deal for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coppercox
Business
Bedfordshire UK
Oct 6, 2012

Vancouver city stay 9th Sept to 12th sept 2012

Excellent Hotel within walking distance of shops. Good cafes opposite for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Reasonable price for Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Cafe opposite, reasonable prced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired ex jock
Business
Powell River, B.C.
Aug 21, 2012

Not what we expected !!

For the price, we expected better. It was obvious the room had not been vacuumed when we first checked in. The air conditioner was very very loud. The hallways were very warm. Facecloths were cheap,thin, and a little off-white. Thought they would have low-flush toilets. Very small lobby so when checking in some people just moved in front, not waiting their turn. We had stayed there about five years ago and it was much better then. The restaurant was average; small portions, soggy toast, luke- warm oatmeal. We have never complained about a place before but felt we needed to comment on this one !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RACdoc
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Great value

Had a very large corner room with two queen beds. Free fast internet. Very comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARey8
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 24, 2012

Canada Roadtrip

Wonderful. We had a room with a view on the 22nd floor and the elevators ascend and descend quickly. They"re just small and warm. The room was a good size we had plenty of room. Everyone was freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top