$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
98 reviews
Convenient, clean and friendly

Very convenient with variety of shopping stores around the hotel. City and tour buses stops right... See full review

  • Go Travel 2
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great place for a vacation!

Spacious, clean, attractive and convenient. Loved the decor--brown, aqua carpet; brown walls. Very... See full review

  • polishitalian
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Blue Horizon is a first class hotel offering guests distinguished comfort, value and friendly service. Recently awarded The Green Hotel Plus Award in recognition of energy efficiency and environmentally friendly practices. Located in the heart of Robson street, downtown Vancouver West End. Only 9 blocks from Canada Place

Hotel Map

49.2862 -123.1273
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Horizon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Blue Horizon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Corner Room with Two Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with Two Queen Beds features:
Deluxe Corner Room with One Quee
Deluxe Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Corner Room with Two Qu
Standard Corner Room with Two Queen Beds feature:
Standard Corner Room with One Qu
Standard Corner Room with One Queen Bed features:
Standard Room with One King Bed
Standard Room with One King Bed features:
Deluxe Corner Studio
Deluxe Corner Studio features:

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Inlets Bistro
* Spring/Summer Sidewalk Patio
Inlets Lounge
Open Summer Hours from-1100-2300
Shenanigans Lounge
Open 1200-0200-Monday to Saturday/1100-2400-Sunday.
Aquatic Centre
Open hours-0630-2200 daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gbt1
Summerland, BC
May 27, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel in a totally unreasonable market.

We have stayed here before. When I checked in I asked for a "sexy room" for me and my wife and the helpful front desk clerk eventually found us a corner room on the 30th floor overlooking English Bay (see photo). Rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Location is fantastic. Price is a bit high ($200 a night) but that's just a reflection of the ridiculousness that is Vancouver. It's in BC and don't forget to "bring cash." : - (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great wild food restaurant called "Forage" just down the street in another hotel...check them out for breakfast.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton, OR
Jul 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

We went to Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, and the Convention Center. Both the Convention Center and Stanley Park were in walking distance. The hotel offered free shuttle rides to Capilano Suspension Bridge, however the hotel staff failed to mention it so we drove and paid to park. Our dinners were amazing. Cactus Club was definitely number one if you had to choose. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. My friend and I thought we were splurging for a little more luxury with this hotel. We discovered upon arrival we were merely paying for location. We booked a hotel on the highest level for our price only to discover when we got there we were on the 3rd floor. After threatening to leave when they refused to move us they had a change of heart and moved us. The hotel had 3 tiny elevators with no stairs as an option should you not want to wait for an elevator. However only one appeared to be working. The bathrooms were tiny. The hotel offers coupons for the tourist attractions but we were told they didn't when we asked but we saw other guests were receiving coupons. My friend suffers migraines and the hotel was painting hallways with no ventilation which caused her migraines each time we were at the hotel. The window washers were washing the outside windows and slopped their window fluid on cars below, including ours. We did end up with a discount upon speaking to the manager but only after a little pushing. We will not be returning to this hotel in the future. It is an overpriced hotel for the amenities, or lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a must and be prepared to spend a minimum of 2 days. Even with that you will not see it all.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Waldshut, Deutschland
Jun 20, 2012

Super für einen Städtetrip

Wir waren übers Wochenende in Vancouver und haben das Blue Horizon als sehr günstig gelegenes, komfortables und freundliches Hotel empfunden. Sowohl Downtown als auch der Stanley Park sind zu Fuss gut zu erreichen, man kann der der Umgebung klasse shoppen und in allen Richtungen essen gehen. Abends stehen noch Pool, Sauna und Whirlpool zur Entspannung zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück bietet ein Super-Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas mann
Rosenheim
Oct 7, 2012

Alles bestens, nichts zu bemängeln.

Hallo Wie im Titel schon beschrieben gibt es keinerlei Grund nicht die vollen Punkte zu vergeben da alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit war. Dieses Hotel kann mann auf jeden Fall empfehlen!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvia & Ervin
Pratteln, Schweiz
May 14, 2013

Kurzaufenthalt

Einfach, sauber und sehr zentral. Freundliches Personal und eine gute Aussicht auf die Stadt. Wir kōnnen es jedem weiterempfehlen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Girls Girls
Zürich, Schweiz
Aug 14, 2013

Tolles Hotel an super Lage!

Das Hotel war super, eher 4 statt 5 Sterne würde ich sagen. Die Zimmer sind riesig, sauber und mit allem ausgestattet. Das Bad könnte etwas moderner sein (Badewanne statt Dusche). Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt. Rundherum hat es Restaurants und Bars und man ist zu Fuss schnell an allen wichtigen Orten der Stadt. Wir waren schon zwei Mal dort und würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg Steakhouse Milestones Restaurant

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerSF
Berlin, Deutschland
Aug 26, 2013

downtown Vancouver

Gutes und großzügig eingerichtetes Hotel mit Business Charakter mit Swimming pool und großen Zimmern mit Ausblick. Direkt an der größten Geschäfts- und Einkaufsstraße in Downtown Vancouver gelegen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlita434
Wien
Jun 9, 2014

gute Lage, tolle Aussicht

beste Lage für einen Aufenthalt in Vancouver - einige Touristenbusse halten auch direkt vorm Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search