$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Blue Horizon Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1225 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Horizon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 26, 2010

Good price and location!

The other reviewers are pretty accurate about their description of the Blue Horizon Hotel. The price is good for the location -- a good deal. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. The bathroom is small but adequate. I'd stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun shops, lots of places to eat.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boysan
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great place to stay for moderate price

Hotel staff were helpful and informative. The location was ideal for short travel to many of the Vancouver area attractions. Although the hotel is located in an area that appears to have a high security risks, I appreciated the staff regularly patrolling the parking lot and notifying me of items that I should secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at the Fish House Restaurant in Stanley Park for great seafood fair. Try the buttermilk pie for dessert.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful view

The Blue Horizon Hotel is in a wonderful location right in the heart of Vancouver. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from and they provide (for a fee) underground parking, which was convenient. The greatest attraction, though, is the wonderful views from every room, particularly from the 15th floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops on both sides of the street and plenty of restaurants featuring a wide range of cuisines.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay Explorers
Business
Orlando, FL
May 7, 2008

Great value, location, space

The Blue Horizon is right on one of the main streets of Vancouver convenient to everything. The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly, and the prices are reasonable. The rooms have windows on 2 sides and a balcony. The higher up rooms have spectacular views of the city and the water and mountains in the distance. This was my second stay, and I never leave disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The streets are lined with shops and restaurants, and the famous Stanley Park is only a short walk away. This location is ideal for those who like to walk. There is no need for a car if you are staying in the city. The taxis are convenient too for those further distances.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2008

Beautiful View and they have Robes!

The Blue Horizon was a wonderful place to stay for the money. Located on fun Robson St, you truly have access to everything you need. They upgraded me to a 28th floor corner room with an incredible view and it snowed so it was quite an amazing experience. The rooms are big and free internet was very helpful - but it is not wireless, so no working from the bed. My only complaint is the Shananagans restaurant was kinda gross. But I could get a beer and watch the NCAA tourney. Then I moved on to get some better food on Robson. The restaurant at the bottom of the hotel was cute, i didn't eat there but it was busy and looked good. Overall, I really would stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver - dangerous with the shopping so close by though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Shananagans, but do check out the great shopping on Robson. PS - love Cafe Crepe down the street.

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2008

great location

Great location - rooms were good - not great. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots and lots of shopping/restaurants

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dano
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2008

great location

Great location - rooms were good - not great. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots and lots of shopping/restaurants

Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great Location and Friendly Staff

I had a friend from Colorado and this was his very first experience with Vancouver and the Blue Horizon. We both were very happy with the spacious room and the view. We asked to be on the higher floor and we were accomodated. The hotel staff was most hospitable and friendly. The location was excellent since we were able to walk from Robson Street to the Stadium and all of the bars and restaurants in between. I have recommended the Blue Horizon for some friends to stay at come January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top