$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5T 3J5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
GREAT ACCOMMODATION

Great staff, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were exceptional clean and well kept. Location is... See full review

  • DLITED2B GRANDPARENTS
  • Sep 5, 2014
really got my money's worth

Friendly staff and only 10mins away from downtown. A good option if you're not trying to pay a lot... See full review

  • Ricardo
  • Mar 16, 2015
Hotels on Kingsway, Vancouver offer a great location with public transit easily available, and are near the Canada Line and Expo Line for SkyTrain access. Our competitive price is just one way we stand out amongst Kingsway hotels. Prices are very competitive and medical discounts as well as extended-stay discounts are available. Best Western Vancouver hotels combine value with top service, such as our 24-hour customer service and business center. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, we're committed to making every guest's stay comfortable. Hotels in Vancouver are close to Granville Island, Gastown, Chinatown, Stanley Park and Telus World of Science. We're on several bus routes, so it's easy to explore the region. Located one mile from the Pacific Central Station where buses and Amtrak are headquartered, day trips are simple. Our Vancouver hotel is a Green Key hotel, with a Two key rating and recycling bins in every room. Many guests choose us while in town to attend a special event like the Vancouver Sun Run, Gay Pride Parade and the annual fireworks display at English Bay. Guests also benefit from our customer-driven focus combined with a great location. This Vancouver hotel is in close proximity to sporting events like Roger's Arena and BC Place Stadium. Popular events include NHL hockey games and CFL football games. Queen Elizabeth Theatre is also nearby and regularly hosts concerts and live theatre. If you're in town for business with Canada Revenue Agency or Loblaws®, mixing in a little pleasure with a game or concert is easy. Our hotel also regularly hosts Greyhound drivers and employees of Buy Low, Great Northern Way and Kwantlen College. Free underground parking and room service is available, and our famous free deluxe breakfast is featured daily with choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Free daily newspapers, free Wi-Fi, and free luggage storage services are also an option.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPDW,37FLTV,HAIR,IRON,CFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,GROUND,HISPDW,37FLTV,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPDW,37FLTV,HAIR,IRON,CFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPDW,37FLTV,HAIR,IRON,CFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPDW,42FSTV,HAIR,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 2 mi
  • Marine Building: 2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 2.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 2 mi
  • Marine Building: 2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 2.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 3 mi
  • English Bay: 3.4 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 4.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49 mi

Dining

Monsoon Restaurant & Lounge
0.01 kilometer(s) from Monsoon Restaurant & Lounge, brasserie, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 12:00 Noon to 1:00 a.m. Indian and Pacific Rim cuisine.
Burgoo
0.40 kilometer(s) from Burgoo, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Martini's
0.01 kilometer(s) from Martini's, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. weekdays, and 4:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. weekends. Greek/Italian cuisine.
Bishop's Fine Dining
2.00 kilometer(s) from Bishop's Fine Dining, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Sushiyama
0.16 kilometer(s) from Sushiyama, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 11:00 a.m. to midnight
Salt & Pepper Bar & Grill
Salt & Pepper Bar & Grill, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Restaurant hours are: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Lounge is open: 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skdfhsdf
Vancouver, BC
Oct 10, 2012

Nice, clean hotel.

Great location, free parking, nice and clean rooms. Good value for a hotel in Vancouver,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al L
Business
US
Dec 1, 2014

BED BUGS warning!

[We booked 1 King room from this website for my parents, the room was fine. We also booked 1 two-beds Queen room for ourselves from the other known travel website. The room with the bed bugs was the reservation from the other travel website.] I am writing this review to warn everyone. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was thanksgiving and hotel was full. We got a two queen beds room and noticed the room is bed bug infested the second night. I got 3 bites after the first night and noticed the second day, the first thought was maybe i got bit somewhere else while touring around the city during the daytime. However, the nightmare really hit us hard the second night. We went to bed around 12AM, I got woken up around 3AM because the excessive itchiness on my two arms, face and hands. I immediately turned on the lights and started searching the sheets then found one huge bed bug on the pillow!!! I woke my husband up and smashed the bug. We tried to search around the sheets and pillow, didn't find another at the time and thought it could be the cleaning lady accidentally brought one in so I decided to sleep again. And of course it was a wrong decision. I got woken up by more itchiness spots after about 30 minutes. I screamed, jumped out the bed and turned on the lights again. This time we found 3 adult bed bugs and 3 baby bed bugs. It was absolutely NASTY!!!I got total 25 bites all over my arms!!! We finally believed the room was really infested and called the front desk. As I mentioned in the begin, the hotel was fully booked and the staff couldn't give us another room which we understand it's not his fault but it was below zero outside that night. We ended up staying awake in the room until the morning. It was absolutely a nightmare and worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magruro
Business
Patterson, NY
Sep 8, 2013

No Frills

There are great restaurants within walking distance but this hotel is not in the heart of the city. This hotel is a great place just to sleep somewhat near the center of Vancouver and get free parking. The staff, however, is courteous and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vandusen Botanical Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Simple but good

Simple but good. Could be a bit cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xoembheolat ea
Business
Freeland, WA
Jun 15, 2014

vancouver

Exercise room opened too late in the am to use Breakfast was above average Restaurant next door was excellent Location was way out from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

abioyt 5 miles to the heart of Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSFD
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2014

Everything we expected for the price

The hotel was average, but very clean and very friendly staff. It is around lots of public transit and only a few minutes from downtown Vancouver, so the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice room, friendly staff - very clean. Only issue was the parking was in a small, cramped underground garage. So had to find street parking first to check in, then go into the parking garage and get settled. Minor incovenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Couple
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 3, 2012

Location

Booked at the Best Western because it is walking distance to the inlaws. Was very happy with room, parking and staff and would definately stay there again on our next trip to the mainland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StageSitter
Business
Seattle area
Aug 12, 2012

very good exerience

We came in from the Seattle area to attend a Bonnie Raitt concert. We stayed overnight in a nice 4th floor non-smoking room with very high ceilings. Very comfortable beds and nicely decorated. Due to its odd placement in the room and the high ceilings in the room, the air conditioning unit struggled to cool enough to our liking. Limited parking options; 1: street parking along a side street (marked 2-hour parking but supposedly unenforced), 2: across the street in the BuyLow Market parking lot (from 9pm to 8am), 3: underground beneath the hotel...the 6'7" ground to ceiling clearance is difficult for the larger SUVs. None of these parking options appeared to be patrolled or monitored by security of any kind. The hotel staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skdfhsdf
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 10, 2012

Nice, clean hotel.

Great location, free parking, nice and clean rooms. Good value for a hotel in Vancouver,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ales725
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Great value!

Good location, great service and amenities! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top