BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$67
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Hotels on Kingsway, Vancouver offer a great location with public transit easily available, and are near the Canada Line and Expo Line for SkyTrain access. Our competitive price is just one way we stand out amongst Kingsway hotels. Prices are very competitive and medical discounts as well as extended-stay discounts are available. Best Western Vancouver hotels combine value with top service, such as our 24-hour customer service and business center. As a 100% non-smoking hotel, we're committed to making every guest's stay comfortable. Hotels in Vancouver are close to Granville Island, Gastown, Chinatown, Stanley Park and Telus World of Science. We're on several bus routes, so it's easy to explore the region. Located one mile from the Pacific Central Station where buses and Amtrak are headquartered, day trips are simple. Our Vancouver hotel is a Green Key hotel, with a Two key rating and recycling bins in every room. Many guests choose us while in town to attend a special event like the Vancouver Sun Run, Gay Pride Parade and the annual fireworks display at English Bay. Guests also benefit from our customer-driven focus combined with a great location. This Vancouver hotel is in close proximity to sporting events like Roger's Arena and BC Place Stadium. Popular events include NHL hockey games and CFL football games. Queen Elizabeth Theatre is also nearby and regularly hosts concerts and live theatre. If you're in town for business with Canada Revenue Agency or Loblaws®, mixing in a little pleasure with a game or concert is easy. Our hotel also regularly hosts Greyhound drivers and employees of Buy Low, Great Northern Way and Kwantlen College. Free underground parking and room service is available, and our famous free deluxe breakfast is featured daily with choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Free daily newspapers, free Wi-Fi, and free luggage storage services are also an option.

Dining

Burgoo
0.40 kilometer(s) from Burgoo, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Bishop's Fine Dining
2.00 kilometer(s) from Bishop's Fine Dining, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Monsoon Restaurant & Lounge
0.01 kilometer(s) from Monsoon Restaurant & Lounge, brasserie, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 12:00 Noon to 1:00 a.m. Indian and Pacific Rim cuisine.
Salt & Pepper Bar & Grill
Salt & Pepper Bar & Grill, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Restaurant hours are: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Lounge is open: 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sushiyama
0.16 kilometer(s) from Sushiyama, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 11:00 a.m. to midnight
Martini's
0.01 kilometer(s) from Martini's, full service, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. weekdays, and 4:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. weekends. Greek/Italian cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$77
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$95
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$67

The Burrard

★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$70

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Driving range

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Great Value Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a room overlooking a main road but was not at all disturbed by noise. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed the free breakfast. Although it was not in the centre of Vancouver, this was not an issue as it was on a very good public bus route. There was a Starbucks on the way to the bus stop which was great! There were also other coffee shops and cafe's nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

| RIPLINGHAM Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Memorable

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
Hotel clean, staff helpful, food awesome, and the price excellent.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay, convenient location

Would recommend Sun, Sep 20, 2015
Hotel is very clean, breakfast was good and staff was very pleasant. Check out time is 11 am but we had late flight and hotel staff told us to leave our car in their secure parking lot at no charge to make sure all our belongings are safe and come back when we are ready to leave. It was very helpful for us. Hotel is located within 10-15 minute walk to a downtown area. Beds are comfortable. We had a great stay.

| Mansfield Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

really got my money's worth

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and only 10mins away from downtown. A good option if you're not trying to pay a lot of money for a downtown hotel.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good price

Would recommend Wed, Dec 17, 2014
The location of the hotel is ok. It has several bus stops nearby and the buses can bring you to the downtown or metro to the airport. It's not in any way near the downtown Vancouver. The breakfast was bare minimal, not great. But you can get enough for going through mornings. Room was clean and the environ was quiet.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BED BUGS warning!

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
[We booked 1 King room from this website for my parents, the room was fine. We also booked 1 two-beds Queen room for ourselves from the other known travel website. The room with the bed bugs was the reservation from the other travel website.] I am writing this review to warn everyone. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was thanksgiving and hotel was full. We got a two queen beds room and noticed the room is bed bug infested the second night. I got 3 bites after the first night and noticed the second day, the first thought was maybe i got bit somewhere else while touring around the city during the daytime. However, the nightmare really hit us hard the second night. We went to bed around 12AM, I got woken up around 3AM because the excessive itchiness on my two arms, face and hands. I immediately turned on the lights and started searching the sheets then found one huge bed bug on the pillow!!! I woke my husband up and smashed the bug. We tried to search around the sheets and pillow, didn't find another at the time and thought it could be the cleaning lady accidentally brought one in so I decided to sleep again. And of course it was a wrong decision. I got woken up by more itchiness spots after about 30 minutes. I screamed, jumped out the bed and turned on the lights again. This time we found 3 adult bed bugs and 3 baby bed bugs. It was absolutely NASTY!!!I got total 25 bites all over my arms!!! We finally believed the room was really infested and called the front desk. As I mentioned in the begin, the hotel was fully booked and the staff couldn't give us another room which we understand it's not his fault but it was below zero outside that night. We ended up staying awake in the room until the morning. It was absolutely a nightmare and worst experience ever.

| US Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Convenient, Accessible and Clean

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
Hotel is located next to a supermarket and other stores. Also many nice restaurants around within walking distance from hotel. Staffs are polite and courtious. Will definitely go back there again.

Shopping hint

Very helpful for the absent minded.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Everything we expected for the price

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was average, but very clean and very friendly staff. It is around lots of public transit and only a few minutes from downtown Vancouver, so the location was ideal.

| Chicago, IL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GREAT ACCOMMODATION

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Great staff, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were exceptional clean and well kept. Location is very good for catching a bus to the sky train system. The breakfast was good and well stocked, the only negative part was that the breakfast room was quite crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

| ONTARIO Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

vancouver

Would recommend Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Exercise room opened too late in the am to use Breakfast was above average Restaurant next door was excellent Location was way out from downtown

Attractions

abioyt 5 miles to the heart of Vancouver

| Freeland, WA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

General Motors Place 1.2 mi
Rogers Arena 1.2 mi
B.C. Place Stadium 1.2 mi
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden 1.3 mi
False Creek 1.3 mi
Bloedel Floral Conservatory 1.4 mi
Vancouver Public Library 1.5 mi
Queen Elizabeth Park 1.5 mi
Orpheum Theatre 1.6 mi
Vancouver Lookout 1.7 mi
Granville Island 1.8 mi
Port Metro Vancouver 1.9 mi
Canada Place 2 mi
Marine Building 2 mi
Vancouver Convention Centre 2.1 mi
VanDusen Botanical Garden 2.1 mi
Kitsilano Pool 2.8 mi
Stanley Park 3 mi
English Bay 3.4 mi
Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park 4.6 mi
Pacific Spirit Regional Park 5.6 mi
Lynn Canyon Park 6.5 mi
UBC Botanical Garden 6.9 mi
University of British Columbia 7 mi
Museum of Anthropology 7.3 mi
Nitobe Memorial Garden 7.3 mi
Garibaldi Provincial Park 49 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$67
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016