$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

3 stars
View map of 1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1W5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poeili
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Great location and super friendly staff

Loved the place, staff is very friendly. Had a balcony that overlooked English Bay, superb to relax and let the thoughts roam free. Rooms are very clean and maids are very attentive to details. Hotel is also used by large groups - just avoid the reception when those groups are leaving! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll around Yaletown and treat yourself to an amazing Nouveau Canadian bistro experience at the Flying Pig

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanJ
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 9, 2013

Pet Friendly

brought my cat with me, hotel very comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanJ
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 8, 2013

pet friendly and really convenient

will come back again, very green and eco friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schrink
Business
near Seattle
Oct 28, 2012

perfect location

Located very close to Stanley Park, Safeway, Starbucks, ethnic restaurants, easy walking to the center of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pho restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poeili
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Great location and super friendly staff

Loved the place, staff is very friendly. Had a balcony that overlooked English Bay, superb to relax and let the thoughts roam free. Rooms are very clean and maids are very attentive to details. Hotel is also used by large groups - just avoid the reception when those groups are leaving! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll around Yaletown and treat yourself to an amazing Nouveau Canadian bistro experience at the Flying Pig

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omega3
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Jun 1, 2012

Nice basic hotel

Nice overall hotel with comfortable beds. Right next to beach and shops and restaurants. Just missing continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UniversalTraveller
Business
UK
May 11, 2012

Great city break location steps from the bay

Had room 323 with a partial mountain view. Comfy bed and sofa plus excellent organic coffee. Spacious bathroom and wardrobe space. Staff friendly but professional and efficient. Lovely location and easy inexpensive access from Airport via Skytain and bus no.5, stops right outside hotel. Good range of cafes and shops near the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick0214
Business
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Mar 28, 2012

Great location

Fantastic location, good value, large clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take downtown bus just outside hotel to get right to the heart of downtown Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

A cozy room in a great location

As a college student, I didn't want to stay anywhere too extravagant. I'm glad I chose to stay at the Best Western Sands. The location is great, so you can explore the city easily. When you come back to the hotel, you can relax and be comfortable. What else do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cakie
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jan 14, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience in this hotel. The staff was very helpful and gave us good advice in what to see and do in Vancouver. They were also friendly and polite. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to Stanley Park and enjoy the views and activities there. We plan to stay in this hotel the next time we visit vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to many activities in Vancouver. Walking distance to Stanley Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss T T
Business
California
Jan 3, 2012

It's okay

The location of the hotel was convenient for where we wanted to be. It was barely a 10 minute drive to the places we wanted to go. Parking was ridiculous. We had to pay $15 a night to park in a tiny lot that was always full. The room smelled like stale urine. No matter how much we sprayed the bathroom and room smelled like urine. Not very pleasant. The A/C unit wasn't properly working either. It was a bit frustrating because it was exceptionally cold and we couldn't even use the heater. The cleaning service came in even though we had the "do not disturb" sign up; we felt this was a bit sketchy and had to keep our valuables with us. By the way, there was no safe. All in all this place is okay, but I felt it was definitely not worth the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top