$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Federal Way
Dec 22, 2008

Great family weekend

My family spent 2 nights in this hotel. The first night was noisy due to people walking down the hall and getting ice. There are ice machines on all even floors. So if you don't want to be bothered by this, get a room on an even floor. A part from that, we had a great stay. Room had pots, pans plates, etc... We used the free shuttle drop-off to jump on the skytrain. Overall great stay, will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kissyfer
Business
massachusetts
May 12, 2009

best western downtown

It's a 40 dollar cab ride from the airport. But the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 6, 2011

Over night at Vancouver

Spent only one night so little time was spent at the hotel, but the hotel was great, from what I saw. Rooms were very nice a lot better than I expected. Staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is parking in the basement garage, which is very convenient, especially right downtown.Only complaint is that our reservation did not show that we had free parking and breakfast, which was part of deal I we got from [...]. The hotel staff though just asked to look at our reservation, and we received the perks, but still a bit annoying as I did not have a printout and had to use my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super baby dad
Business
Chilliwack BC
Sep 18, 2010

American Visa app

The staff was very friendly, part of the reason why we took this hotel was because they had a shuttle that takes you around downtown, when we tried to take it the next morning we were notified it was not available because of a mechanical problem which was unfortunate, I would imagine that for this kind of situations the hotel would have a back up plan (maybe requesting some support from the other hotels), but obviously they did not.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walk thru downtown, close to a lot of ammenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WA Guy
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 22, 2011

Great Location

Excellent location to downtown and Yaletown. Very clean and very friendly staff. Package with breakfast and parking was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2010

Good Value and Location

This was a business trip first which was convenient to downtown and also centrally located to the out lying area as long as you have a vehicle. As a bonus, it was quick walking distance to Yale Town for dinner and to the entertainment section of the city for those after hour parties. Rooms were simple, secure, nice and clean and the hotel offered a descent fitness center, jacuzzi, sauna and in house restaurant in case you wanted to stay in for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldo Pepper
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 13, 2010

Vancouver Best Western Downtown

Great location for ease of downtown offices access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park was a short drive and is still very alive with all kinds of activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Nice location, service and comfort ....

Nice location and the hotel rooms are clean and up to date. For the price there is a very good choice. The breakfast in the restaurant was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo 65 plus couple
Business
Denver
Sep 15, 2014

Good for 65+ travelers

Great place for a couple of 65+ travelers to stay. Closeby connivance for eating, snacks, and minor shopping. We used a cab for everything else. Desk agent at checkin kept referring to our room as a suite (and I did not pay extra for a suite) but my wife says that having a small refrigerator and a microwave does not make our room a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cruise port did not have provision for hotel shuttles, so had to pay for a cab (that was unexpected).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CICI Q.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 24, 2014

Fantastic Family getaway

Great Location! free bikes for customers to rent. front dests are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location at downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top