$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Walk to everything

Big clean room. Easy to get to and short walk to about 40 restaurants around the corner yaletown. Z See full review

  • Djshaune
  • Mar 20, 2014
Vancouver Trip

easy check in and out convenient parking great location last but not least great breakfast See full review

  • Great One2
  • Oct 28, 2013
Friendly service at affordable prices in an excellent downtown location

Guests at Best Western Downtown find that they don't have to pay more for high-quality service and excellent proximity to Vancouver's hottest attractions. On top of all the standard features world travelers have come to expect, guests enjoy breathtaking views from the penthouse terrace, complimentary shuttle service to any downtown location, and complimentary loaner bicycles, a healthy and environmentally-friendly way to get around this beautiful city. The hotel also offers a fitness center with skyline views, plus a hot tub and steam room on-site.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to any downtown location
  • Free use of hotel bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms are simply and tastefully decorated and feature large windows that let in plenty of natural light, and include flat-screen televisions and free high-speed Internet access. Request a harbor view or a kitchenette when reserving a Deluxe King room to make an extended stay even nicer.

Features

Comfort and convenience are just the beginning here, where a friendly staff and smart policies make it easy for guests to enjoy little luxuries at every turn. Guests can start with the complimentary shuttle to any downtown location, which allows them to shop or sightsee within minutes. They can also pedal around the city on complimentary loaner bikes or work up a sweat in the fitness centre. Business travelers have no trouble getting work done with free high-speed Internet access and a convenient, well-equipped business center. However the day was spent, there's really no better way to wind down than in the hot tub or steam room, or with friends and a great meal at the on-site White Spot Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Yaletown Roundhouse Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • English Bay beaches (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Robson Street (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,KCHN,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,WIFINT
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,TOPFLR,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,KCHN,BUSRM,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITYVW,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDI,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF,KETCFM
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICFG,INRMSF,KETCFM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PENTHS,OVRJET,KCHN,SEPLVG,SOFBD
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,FRIDGE,WIFINT

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

White Spot Restaurant
White Spot Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loriwrnc
Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Great Location

Great location downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful vacation. The only drawback is that you have to pay for parking and you don't get breakfast included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UW STUDENTS
Business
Seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for the four of us!

I went with 3of my friends and the only thing we were worried about was being close to downtown and all the clubs and we were! We only had to walk 2 blocks to bars and all the clubs we were planning on going to! Check in and check out took about a minute and the room was pretty big with two double beds. It even had a mini fridge and microwave which you don't see in every room! The only thing was that parking was 20$ a night which is pretty pricy but it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club caprice was amazing! And the White Spot restaurant in the hotel had 15$ beer pitchers and 10$ burgers it was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimcesar
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful

When I arrive to Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver, I felt so welcome into the hotel. I register online request for a one bed but instead they gave me a double bed (Plus I was travel alone). The best part is the front desk put me on the 10th floor, beautiful view to the city and love every minute of it. The WhiteSpot restaurant was great good food, the exercise room on the top floor was great, even the sauna was relaxing. I am willing to come back to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Over the bridge, you can sit and relax at Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great One2
Business
new york, new york
Oct 28, 2013

Vancouver Trip

easy check in and out convenient parking great location last but not least great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djshaune
Business
Perth
Mar 20, 2014

Walk to everything

Big clean room. Easy to get to and short walk to about 40 restaurants around the corner yaletown. Z

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7 eleven across the rd sells cheaper whistler day passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 16, 2009

Great price.. Great location!

First time visit to Vancouver.. Had an amazing time exploring downtown.. Couldn't have gotten a better deal at the Best Western downtown.. Hotel is very very nice for the price! Very convenient location! We found our room to be very nice! Only down side is no breakfast, however the restaurant attached has great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 15, 2010

Great stay, great price!

Very clean and affordable. Best hotel for the price in the area. Took advantage of all the public transportation. We bought the 10 pass booklet right across the street at the 7-11. Passes are good for buses, sky train, sea bus. Adjacent restaurant was very good and had reasonable prices. Hotel arranged free transportation to cruise port. Very friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmy, travelling pal
Business
Gloucester, MA
Sep 6, 2009

Sheraton Wall Centre Vancouver, Canada

We arrived early but they were very accommodating and gave us a different room right away realizing our long trip there. that is much appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent deli nearby for everything you needed and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of friends
Business
Hawaii
Nov 23, 2010

Not bad. Affordable.

Most of the staffs are really nice. Only couple of them are irritating as in they don't wanna help or trying to ignore us. But the others are really nice that they take their time to tell us about the area and what they would recommend. The room is not bad at all. Big enough for four of us. Nice view. Price is good, worth it. There jacuzzi, gym room, and balcony in the penthouse for all guests. They also give us a free ride out to places where we want to go. But you're on your own going back to the hotel. They don't do pick up, only drop off. The housekeepers... are nice. But they missed little things. We found an opened gummi worm bag between the end table and the bed. We got grossed out but we didn't complain. It wasn't much of a big deal anyways. And when the housekeeper cleaned our room, they forgot to refill our toilet papers. But we didn't mind much. Just had to called the lobby for it. Oh, and the bathroom stink fast. We had to keep the vent on 24/7. Nobody didn't wanna sleep the bed close to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The main gay club is only a block away. It was perfect for us. Go to Celebrity on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcolino
Business
Lompoc, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice and clean hotel

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Did the parking and breakfast package and was well worth it. The free bicycle rentals was a plus. Will definitely stay here again. Easy walk to the boat that takes you to Granville Island. Short walk to Yaletown or Davie Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the sushi restaurants nearby. $6.49 for Miso soup and three types of rolls. Stepho's Greek restaurant on Davie street is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosey Person
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great for easy access to all things Vancouver

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The hotel's location allowed us to access everything we wanted to see by walking.. We went to the convention center (which the hotel shuttle will take you) and got the "hop/on/hop off trolley pass that works for two days. The staff mentioned good places to eat which fit our budget and were not trying to promote any particular restaurant. I think families would like this hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the convention center first to receive overall details about places to see and how to get there. Many of the staff are from the area and can give tips for sight seeing and saving money depending on your interests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top