$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude from Dub C
Bay Area, California
Oct 27, 2012

Last Minute

We obtained these rooms at the last minute so the cost was probably higher than many people pay. The room was good, the restaurant in the bottom of the hotel was also good at least for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchris
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Good location, reasonable price

Hotel staff really helpful. Even let us check in early and park the car, so we could explore Downtown. Room was comfortable, and roomy. Only problem was the huge construction site right next door fired up their heavy equipment, air compressors, rock drills and a stream of dirt haulers at 7:30 each morning. Oh well, can't stop progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can find it - Adesso Bistro is a hidden gem. Best meal in Vancouver. In a totally residential neighborhood in the Westend on Haro Street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 6, 2011

Over night at Vancouver

Spent only one night so little time was spent at the hotel, but the hotel was great, from what I saw. Rooms were very nice a lot better than I expected. Staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is parking in the basement garage, which is very convenient, especially right downtown.Only complaint is that our reservation did not show that we had free parking and breakfast, which was part of deal I we got from [...]. The hotel staff though just asked to look at our reservation, and we received the perks, but still a bit annoying as I did not have a printout and had to use my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WA Guy
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 22, 2011

Great Location

Excellent location to downtown and Yaletown. Very clean and very friendly staff. Package with breakfast and parking was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 18, 2011

Great value in downtown Vancouver

Small but comfortable room. Good access to downtown and entertainment district. Free shuttle to harbour in a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner at Italian Kitchen restaurant on Alberni St.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of friends
Business
Hawaii
Nov 23, 2010

Not bad. Affordable.

Most of the staffs are really nice. Only couple of them are irritating as in they don't wanna help or trying to ignore us. But the others are really nice that they take their time to tell us about the area and what they would recommend. The room is not bad at all. Big enough for four of us. Nice view. Price is good, worth it. There jacuzzi, gym room, and balcony in the penthouse for all guests. They also give us a free ride out to places where we want to go. But you're on your own going back to the hotel. They don't do pick up, only drop off. The housekeepers... are nice. But they missed little things. We found an opened gummi worm bag between the end table and the bed. We got grossed out but we didn't complain. It wasn't much of a big deal anyways. And when the housekeeper cleaned our room, they forgot to refill our toilet papers. But we didn't mind much. Just had to called the lobby for it. Oh, and the bathroom stink fast. We had to keep the vent on 24/7. Nobody didn't wanna sleep the bed close to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The main gay club is only a block away. It was perfect for us. Go to Celebrity on the weekend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of friends
Business
Hawaii
Nov 23, 2010

Not bad. Affordable.

Most of the staffs are really nice. Only couple of them are irritating as in they don't wanna help or trying to ignore us. But the others are really nice that they take their time to tell us about the area and what they would recommend. The room is not bad at all. Big enough for four of us. Nice view. Price is good, worth it. There jacuzzi, gym room, and balcony in the penthouse for all guests. They also give us a free ride out to places where we want to go. But you're on your own going back to the hotel. They don't do pick up, only drop off. The housekeepers... are nice. But they missed little things. We found an opened gummi worm bag between the end table and the bed. We got grossed out but we didn't complain. It wasn't much of a big deal anyways. And when the housekeeper cleaned our room, they forgot to refill our toilet papers. But we didn't mind much. Just had to called the lobby for it. Oh, and the bathroom stink fast. We had to keep the vent on 24/7. Nobody didn't wanna sleep the bed close to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The main gay club is only a block away. It was perfect for us. Go to Celebrity on the weekend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage, ak
Nov 4, 2010

Great Service

Excellent front desk service! Polite, helpful and accommodating! Clean and quiet. Doesn't quite look like photo in on-line ad but a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2010

Good Value and Location

This was a business trip first which was convenient to downtown and also centrally located to the out lying area as long as you have a vehicle. As a bonus, it was quick walking distance to Yale Town for dinner and to the entertainment section of the city for those after hour parties. Rooms were simple, secure, nice and clean and the hotel offered a descent fitness center, jacuzzi, sauna and in house restaurant in case you wanted to stay in for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldo Pepper
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 13, 2010

Vancouver Best Western Downtown

Great location for ease of downtown offices access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park was a short drive and is still very alive with all kinds of activities.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Nice location, service and comfort ....

Nice location and the hotel rooms are clean and up to date. For the price there is a very good choice. The breakfast in the restaurant was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top