$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loriwrnc
Business
Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Great Location

Great location downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful vacation. The only drawback is that you have to pay for parking and you don't get breakfast included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude from Dub C
Business
Bay Area, California
Oct 27, 2012

Last Minute

We obtained these rooms at the last minute so the cost was probably higher than many people pay. The room was good, the restaurant in the bottom of the hotel was also good at least for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myriam75
Business
paris
Jul 22, 2013

Very good hotel location and staff

spent 3 days in this hotel. It was a very good stay. The hotel location is good: Dowtown, at the corner of Granville Street and Drake Street (this area is not too noisy compared to northern part of Granville Street). It only takes 15 minutes by foot to go to Vancouver Harbor or Chinatown. Also, what is nice is the 3 hours Complementary bike rental with the hotel. You can go to English Bay (very close to the hotel) and Stanley Park, great ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Tri
Business
Bradenton, FLorida
Aug 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Vancouver

The staff was most pleasant, the amenities as would be expected from a under-4 star establishment. They offer a free ferry ticket to Granville Island, a free shuttle ride to any location downtown, and a free 3-hr bicycle rental. We did not take advantage of the 3rd offer. Only gripe is that the WiFi was very sketchy. It somehow keeps rolling back to waiting for re-log and password, although the system doesn't clearly ask, so often I'm on standstill seemingly with no connection. It happened whether I use my laptop or my kids' iPhones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ky cruiser
Business
Springfield, or
Oct 6, 2013

Vancouver bc

A nice motel right close to the pier. The room was nice, the staff was very helpful and the shuttle driver was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant right door has very good food The service is slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 18, 2011

Great value in downtown Vancouver

Small but comfortable room. Good access to downtown and entertainment district. Free shuttle to harbour in a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner at Italian Kitchen restaurant on Alberni St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, WA, US
Jan 8, 2010

Professional, Friendly, and Clean

Decent price, good location, no problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Federal Way
Dec 22, 2008

Great family weekend

My family spent 2 nights in this hotel. The first night was noisy due to people walking down the hall and getting ice. There are ice machines on all even floors. So if you don't want to be bothered by this, get a room on an even floor. A part from that, we had a great stay. Room had pots, pans plates, etc... We used the free shuttle drop-off to jump on the skytrain. Overall great stay, will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kissyfer
Business
massachusetts
May 12, 2009

best western downtown

It's a 40 dollar cab ride from the airport. But the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 6, 2011

Over night at Vancouver

Spent only one night so little time was spent at the hotel, but the hotel was great, from what I saw. Rooms were very nice a lot better than I expected. Staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is parking in the basement garage, which is very convenient, especially right downtown.Only complaint is that our reservation did not show that we had free parking and breakfast, which was part of deal I we got from [...]. The hotel staff though just asked to look at our reservation, and we received the perks, but still a bit annoying as I did not have a printout and had to use my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top