BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Walk to everything

Big clean room. Easy to get to and short walk to about 40 restaurants around the corner yaletown. Z See full review

  • Djshaune
  • Mar 20, 2014
Vancouver Trip

easy check in and out convenient parking great location last but not least great breakfast See full review

  • Great One2
  • Oct 28, 2013
Friendly service at affordable prices in an excellent downtown location

Guests at Best Western Downtown find that they don't have to pay more for high-quality service and excellent proximity to Vancouver's hottest attractions. On top of all the standard features world travelers have come to expect, guests enjoy breathtaking views from the penthouse terrace, complimentary shuttle service to any downtown location, and complimentary loaner bicycles, a healthy and environmentally-friendly way to get around this beautiful city. The hotel also offers a fitness center with skyline views, plus a hot tub and steam room on-site.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to any downtown location
  • Free use of hotel bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms are simply and tastefully decorated and feature large windows that let in plenty of natural light, and include flat-screen televisions and free high-speed Internet access. Request a harbor view or a kitchenette when reserving a Deluxe King room to make an extended stay even nicer.

Features

Comfort and convenience are just the beginning here, where a friendly staff and smart policies make it easy for guests to enjoy little luxuries at every turn. Guests can start with the complimentary shuttle to any downtown location, which allows them to shop or sightsee within minutes. They can also pedal around the city on complimentary loaner bikes or work up a sweat in the fitness centre. Business travelers have no trouble getting work done with free high-speed Internet access and a convenient, well-equipped business center. However the day was spent, there's really no better way to wind down than in the hot tub or steam room, or with friends and a great meal at the on-site White Spot Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Yaletown Roundhouse Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • English Bay beaches (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Robson Street (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,KCHN,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,WIFINT
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,TOPFLR,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,KCHN,BUSRM,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITYVW,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDI,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF,KETCFM
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICFG,INRMSF,KETCFM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PENTHS,OVRJET,KCHN,SEPLVG,SOFBD
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,FRIDGE,WIFINT

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

49.2762 -123.128
Area served
Burnaby, Richmond, North Vancouver
Nearby airports
(YVR), 10.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

White Spot Restaurant
White Spot Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myriam75
Business
paris
Jul 22, 2013

Very good hotel location and staff

spent 3 days in this hotel. It was a very good stay. The hotel location is good: Dowtown, at the corner of Granville Street and Drake Street (this area is not too noisy compared to northern part of Granville Street). It only takes 15 minutes by foot to go to Vancouver Harbor or Chinatown. Also, what is nice is the 3 hours Complementary bike rental with the hotel. You can go to English Bay (very close to the hotel) and Stanley Park, great ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superkid
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 17, 2013

just average

room was small, decor decent, expensive nightly parking fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimcesar
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful

When I arrive to Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver, I felt so welcome into the hotel. I register online request for a one bed but instead they gave me a double bed (Plus I was travel alone). The best part is the front desk put me on the 10th floor, beautiful view to the city and love every minute of it. The WhiteSpot restaurant was great good food, the exercise room on the top floor was great, even the sauna was relaxing. I am willing to come back to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Over the bridge, you can sit and relax at Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UW STUDENTS
Business
Seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for the four of us!

I went with 3of my friends and the only thing we were worried about was being close to downtown and all the clubs and we were! We only had to walk 2 blocks to bars and all the clubs we were planning on going to! Check in and check out took about a minute and the room was pretty big with two double beds. It even had a mini fridge and microwave which you don't see in every room! The only thing was that parking was 20$ a night which is pretty pricy but it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club caprice was amazing! And the White Spot restaurant in the hotel had 15$ beer pitchers and 10$ burgers it was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude from Dub C
Business
Bay Area, California
Oct 27, 2012

Last Minute

We obtained these rooms at the last minute so the cost was probably higher than many people pay. The room was good, the restaurant in the bottom of the hotel was also good at least for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiquita
Business
Georgia
Sep 21, 2012

Convenient hotel

The hotel staff are very helpful and very nice. The room was a bit small, but we did not spend much time in the room. We very much enjoyed our short stay in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loriwrnc
Business
Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Great Location

Great location downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful vacation. The only drawback is that you have to pay for parking and you don't get breakfast included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Citygurl
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good deal but some rude staff

I thought that overall, this experience was good. However, there were a couple of staff members who were up-itty and kind of rude to me and my guests. However, we were reimbursed for a mistake they made. I also did not like how they charge $20/night for a cot! Cool free shuttle service though and bikes to borrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosey Person
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great for easy access to all things Vancouver

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The hotel's location allowed us to access everything we wanted to see by walking.. We went to the convention center (which the hotel shuttle will take you) and got the "hop/on/hop off trolley pass that works for two days. The staff mentioned good places to eat which fit our budget and were not trying to promote any particular restaurant. I think families would like this hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the convention center first to receive overall details about places to see and how to get there. Many of the staff are from the area and can give tips for sight seeing and saving money depending on your interests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcolino
Business
Lompoc, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice and clean hotel

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Did the parking and breakfast package and was well worth it. The free bicycle rentals was a plus. Will definitely stay here again. Easy walk to the boat that takes you to Granville Island. Short walk to Yaletown or Davie Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the sushi restaurants nearby. $6.49 for Miso soup and three types of rolls. Stepho's Greek restaurant on Davie street is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top