BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ky cruiser
Business
Springfield, or
Oct 6, 2013

Vancouver bc

A nice motel right close to the pier. The room was nice, the staff was very helpful and the shuttle driver was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant right door has very good food The service is slow.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Tri
Business
Bradenton, FLorida
Aug 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Vancouver

The staff was most pleasant, the amenities as would be expected from a under-4 star establishment. They offer a free ferry ticket to Granville Island, a free shuttle ride to any location downtown, and a free 3-hr bicycle rental. We did not take advantage of the 3rd offer. Only gripe is that the WiFi was very sketchy. It somehow keeps rolling back to waiting for re-log and password, although the system doesn't clearly ask, so often I'm on standstill seemingly with no connection. It happened whether I use my laptop or my kids' iPhones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myriam75
Business
paris
Jul 22, 2013

Very good hotel location and staff

spent 3 days in this hotel. It was a very good stay. The hotel location is good: Dowtown, at the corner of Granville Street and Drake Street (this area is not too noisy compared to northern part of Granville Street). It only takes 15 minutes by foot to go to Vancouver Harbor or Chinatown. Also, what is nice is the 3 hours Complementary bike rental with the hotel. You can go to English Bay (very close to the hotel) and Stanley Park, great ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimcesar
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful

When I arrive to Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver, I felt so welcome into the hotel. I register online request for a one bed but instead they gave me a double bed (Plus I was travel alone). The best part is the front desk put me on the 10th floor, beautiful view to the city and love every minute of it. The WhiteSpot restaurant was great good food, the exercise room on the top floor was great, even the sauna was relaxing. I am willing to come back to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Over the bridge, you can sit and relax at Granville Island.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UW STUDENTS
Business
Seattle, wa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for the four of us!

I went with 3of my friends and the only thing we were worried about was being close to downtown and all the clubs and we were! We only had to walk 2 blocks to bars and all the clubs we were planning on going to! Check in and check out took about a minute and the room was pretty big with two double beds. It even had a mini fridge and microwave which you don't see in every room! The only thing was that parking was 20$ a night which is pretty pricy but it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club caprice was amazing! And the White Spot restaurant in the hotel had 15$ beer pitchers and 10$ burgers it was awesome!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude from Dub C
Business
Bay Area, California
Oct 27, 2012

Last Minute

We obtained these rooms at the last minute so the cost was probably higher than many people pay. The room was good, the restaurant in the bottom of the hotel was also good at least for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiquita
Business
Georgia
Sep 21, 2012

Convenient hotel

The hotel staff are very helpful and very nice. The room was a bit small, but we did not spend much time in the room. We very much enjoyed our short stay in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loriwrnc
Business
Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Great Location

Great location downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful vacation. The only drawback is that you have to pay for parking and you don't get breakfast included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Citygurl
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good deal but some rude staff

I thought that overall, this experience was good. However, there were a couple of staff members who were up-itty and kind of rude to me and my guests. However, we were reimbursed for a mistake they made. I also did not like how they charge $20/night for a cot! Cool free shuttle service though and bikes to borrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosey Person
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great for easy access to all things Vancouver

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The hotel's location allowed us to access everything we wanted to see by walking.. We went to the convention center (which the hotel shuttle will take you) and got the "hop/on/hop off trolley pass that works for two days. The staff mentioned good places to eat which fit our budget and were not trying to promote any particular restaurant. I think families would like this hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the convention center first to receive overall details about places to see and how to get there. Many of the staff are from the area and can give tips for sight seeing and saving money depending on your interests.

Back to menu Return to top