$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 718 Drake Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Walk to everything

Big clean room. Easy to get to and short walk to about 40 restaurants around the corner yaletown. Z See full review

  • Djshaune
  • Mar 20, 2014
Best Best Werstern I have ever stayed

Location is great. My two kids and I walk to the dock to ride a ferry to Granville Island. We also... See full review

  • Jae P.
  • Jul 16, 2015

Guests at Best Western Downtown find that they don't have to pay more for high-quality service and excellent proximity to Vancouver's hottest attractions. On top of all the standard features world travelers have come to expect, guests enjoy breathtaking views from the penthouse terrace, complimentary shuttle service to any downtown location, and complimentary loaner bicycles, a healthy and environmentally-friendly way to get around this beautiful city. The hotel also offers a fitness center with skyline views, plus a hot tub and steam room on-site.

Rooms

All guest rooms are simply and tastefully decorated and feature large windows that let in plenty of natural light, and include flat-screen televisions and free high-speed Internet access. Request a harbor view or a kitchenette when reserving a Deluxe King room to make an extended stay even nicer.

Property features

Comfort and convenience are just the beginning here, where a friendly staff and smart policies make it easy for guests to enjoy little luxuries at every turn. Guests can start with the complimentary shuttle to any downtown location, which allows them to shop or sightsee within minutes. They can also pedal around the city on complimentary loaner bikes or work up a sweat in the fitness centre. Business travelers have no trouble getting work done with free high-speed Internet access and a convenient, well-equipped business center. However the day was spent, there's really no better way to wind down than in the hot tub or steam room, or with friends and a great meal at the on-site White Spot Restaurant.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to any downtown location
  • Free use of hotel bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • English Bay beaches (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Robson Street (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Yaletown Roundhouse Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,KCHN,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,WIFINT
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDI,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,TOPFLR,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,KCHN,BUSRM,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITYVW,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDI,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,FRIDGE,INRMSF,KETCFM
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,MICFG,INRMSF,KETCFM
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PENTHS,OVRJET,KCHN,SEPLVG,SOFBD
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FLPNL,IPCKRD,INRMSF,FRIDGE,WIFINT

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

White Spot Restaurant
White Spot Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae P.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Best Best Werstern I have ever stayed

Location is great. My two kids and I walk to the dock to ride a ferry to Granville Island. We also walked to Yaletown train station to go to the international airport. The restaurant is excellent. Hotel guests get 10 percent discount. The room is small but exceptionally clean. There was a construction going on near the hotel, so the room was a little bit noisy from 8 in the morning. Overall, it was beyond my expectation. All the staffs are nice. Especially a young staff named Jason was very kind and answered all the question my curious 8year old daughter had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ada R.
Business
Doral
Jul 10, 2015

Hotel was good, location not so good

I was looking for a one night stay in Vancouver. The hotel looked good and had good reviews. However, upon arrival took a walk around and it was not the most desirable area of the city. Many homeless on Granville St and it was dumpy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna L.
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2014

Great Value for the Location & Amenities

This place is definitely not a fancy hotel but you get much more than you pay for. The location was in Yaletown and walkable to a really good restaurants (Basil Pasta Bar) and some nightclubs (Bar None). The room was clean and the bathroom was very spacious! Parking was $20/night but they are kind enough to let you stay in their garage if you plan on sticking around town even after check-out. The shuttle service was a nice feature! Saves on cabs. The highlight of our stay was the "clubhouse". It had a jacuzzi, fitness room, ping-pong table, and decent view of downtown. This is how we entertained ourselves since it was a stormy evening! They even let a lot of the marathon runners (reason we were in Vancouver) use the clubhouse showers even after the 12pm check-out. Very accommodating staff and if we ever stay in Vancouver overnight (from Seattle so this is likely) this will be our go-to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basil Pasta Bar = unlimited, create-your-own pasta for less than $10!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CICI Q.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 24, 2014

Fantastic Family getaway

Great Location! free bikes for customers to rent. front dests are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location at downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo 65 plus couple
Business
Denver
Sep 15, 2014

Good for 65+ travelers

Great place for a couple of 65+ travelers to stay. Closeby connivance for eating, snacks, and minor shopping. We used a cab for everything else. Desk agent at checkin kept referring to our room as a suite (and I did not pay extra for a suite) but my wife says that having a small refrigerator and a microwave does not make our room a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cruise port did not have provision for hotel shuttles, so had to pay for a cab (that was unexpected).

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just This Once
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 9, 2014

OKt for a night

The room was clean, but really small. The bathroom was outdated, but again, clean and had a great shower head. The hotel seemed pretty pricey for a small room and no complimentary breakfast, but they did offer free wifi. An OK place to stay for a night. Wouldn't want to have to unpack. Nowhere to put your stuff and the room was too small to walk around a couple of suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amberoc
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 29, 2014

average

we were able to go from the 2nd to 5th floor on our second day. free wi-fi was nice. jacuzzi kind of yucky, but we had fun playing ping pong. ate in Yaletown everyday, not a far walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown, great restaurants

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djshaune
Business
Perth
Mar 20, 2014

Walk to everything

Big clean room. Easy to get to and short walk to about 40 restaurants around the corner yaletown. Z

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7 eleven across the rd sells cheaper whistler day passes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great One2
Business
new york, new york
Oct 28, 2013

Vancouver Trip

easy check in and out convenient parking great location last but not least great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usquevagh
Business
New Hampshire USA
Oct 22, 2013

Spacious room, very clean, great water psi, terrific staff.

This hotel is very good, fairly priced hotel. Room was clean and spacious, and shower water pressure was excellent. Staff were helpful and efficient: we were allowed to check-in early as the room had already been serviced, and we could leave our luggage pending a red-eye flight on the night of departure. Room was exceptionally clean and well serviced. I understand there was a spa of some sort, but didn't take advantage of it. View from hotel was a construction site, but so what--we were there to do tourist stuff. There is easy access to local bus routes to downtown Vancouver area, just a block away from the hotel. Also, you can easily walk -- with luggage--to the Skytrain station (Yaletown-Roundhouse) that will take you in about 25 minutes to Vancouver airport for $4. You can also bus or walk (about 8 blocks) restaurants and tourist stuff at English Bay. Hop-on/hop-off bus tour stops are also nearby. Overall, hotel is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Boathouse restaurant at English Bay. Good seafood. Als,o Raincity Grille in same area fro bkfst and brunch (Sundays).

Back to menu Return to top