$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

3 stars
1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2B6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Stag

Came to Vancouver for a stag party and this was a perfect spot to stay. Felt like it wasn't too far... See full review

  • windchaserfc
  • Sep 23, 2013
Just Perfect

I stay one night at this nice Hotel, the room was very clean and exceed my expectations in size, it... See full review

  • FamilyDad001
  • Sep 5, 2013
Get the best of both Yaletown and Robson Street in this prime location

Can't decide between staying in the center of it all on haute Robson Street or at the heart of Yaletown, one of the hippest neighborhoods in Vancouver? Then get the best of both worlds at the Best Western Chateau Granville, ideally situated right between the two locations. Parks, boutiques, stadiums, and restaurants are so close, and guests return to spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms after a day of shopping, sightseeing, or a night on the town. Enjoy the mountain, city or ocean views from most suites, many of which have private balconies.

Highlights
  • Excellent downtown location
  • Quaint heritage building on the courtyard
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

Spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms are tastefully decorated with warm colors and furnishings with clean lines. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, two televisions, fantastic views, refrigerators and microwaves. All rooms have in-room coffee and tea service, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and in-room movies (fees apply).

Features

This location can't be beat with the trendy boutiques, world-class restaurants, and hottest nightclubs of both Robson Street and Yaletown so nearby. BC Place, GM Stadium, Canada Place, and the beaches of English Bay are only minutes away, as well. Hop on the speedy Skytrain to get nearly anywhere in the downtown area and beyond, or walk only one block to catch the express bus to Whistler. Guests also enjoy complimentary passes to Fitness World, directly across the street from the hotel. Business travelers appreciate the newly renovated meeting and banquet facilities with plenty of natural light and state-of-the-art technology.

Dining

The on-site Edge Social Grille and Lounge is open seven days a week for casual fine dining. This new restaurant redefines tradition with a lively ambiance and a varied menu featuring classic dishes.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.85 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.1 mi/13.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.65 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Canada Place (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (6.9 mi/10.7 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities for up to 150 people
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2782 -123.1246
Area served
Calgary, Seattle, Whistler/Blackcomb,, Kamloops, Victoria,, Kelowna
Nearby airports
(YVR), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SUPERIOR VIEW ROOM,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHLCHR ACCESS,GRABBR,SOFABED,MICRFG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MURPHYONLY,SOFABED,EXEC RM,STUDIO
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,SUPER,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,LOWFL,HISPD,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Capones
0.2 kilometer(s) from Capones, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge, on premises, Full Service, Canadian/World Fusion, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner Style: Casual fine dining/ Service driven Cuisine: Modern Canadian/ Global fusion Hours: Breakfast 7am - 11am, 7
Cioppins
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cioppins, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Please call, closed on Sundays.
Cactus Club
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cactus Club, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
0.5 block(s) from Starbucks, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Yatetown Brewing Co.
0.2 kilometer(s) from Yatetown Brewing Co., Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Mile Stone's
0.2 kilometer(s) from Mile Stone's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Death by Chocolate
0.2 kilometer(s) from Death by Chocolate, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Dessert / Coffee
Denny's Restaurant
0.3 kilometer(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just checking it out
New Orleans, LA, USA
Dec 6, 2012

great location

close to yaletown, granville island and tram stops. able to chill out or party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

upscale dining around yaletown, jump to neighborhoods for great local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skiki
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 14, 2012

if you're okay with a little danger and racket...

The bed was comfy, I'll give it that. Sadly, I stayed in the courtyard, which is behind the hotel, across an alley frequented by the homeless and certainly not secure. There is also a strong smell of bleach as you walk by where I presume the laundry is. My room was right next to the ice machine, which clanked all night long, and my room was freezing. There was a radiator, but I couldn't find any way to turn it on. It's cheap, compared to the rest of Vancouver, but there was a definite roughing it aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team player 1
Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Mar 6, 2012

Lovely Room

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The only discomfort was that the floors are not very well insulated. I could hear every footstep in the room above me. The floors creaked & the person thumped when he walked. I knew when they used the toilet & the shower, also. Other than that, the hotel is well situated close to amenities, lovely & clean so I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lzdiana
中国上海市
Oct 26, 2011

Nice hotel, worth staying again

I was in a room off the main building - the courtyard. It was above my expectation considering the room rate, clean and not very small. The hotel is easy to access from SkyTrain station. And only 5 min walking to Roberson St. The staffs are all nice. But I didn't know the room has windows but can't be seen through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiziger
Victoria, Brits-Columbia, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Courtyard

best western is always good. You know what you get and won't be disappointed. My room was in the courtyard, this is a separate building behind the hotel. There is no elevator in that building, this was written on their website and complete clear. The stairs were fine. If you need an elevator don't stay in the courtyard, stay in the main building. I liked my room and the courtyard. I am defenitly going to stay here again. The garden is small but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next noodle bar, robson near richards. The roasted duck was perfect and also the soup is great. Eating for less than $10,00 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancouver olympic friend
san francisco
Jan 15, 2010

two rainy nites in vancouver

I was fortunate to have an upgrade to the 15th floor by a nice front desk person named [...]and this definitely improved my visit. The room was much nicer than I expected for the price and spotless. Also being centrally located was very convenient. I didn't use the restaurant but it looked world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search