$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

3 stars
1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2B6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Stag

Came to Vancouver for a stag party and this was a perfect spot to stay. Felt like it wasn't too far... See full review

  • windchaserfc
  • Sep 23, 2013
Just Perfect

I stay one night at this nice Hotel, the room was very clean and exceed my expectations in size, it... See full review

  • FamilyDad001
  • Sep 5, 2013
Get the best of both Yaletown and Robson Street in this prime location

Can't decide between staying in the center of it all on haute Robson Street or at the heart of Yaletown, one of the hippest neighborhoods in Vancouver? Then get the best of both worlds at the Best Western Chateau Granville, ideally situated right between the two locations. Parks, boutiques, stadiums, and restaurants are so close, and guests return to spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms after a day of shopping, sightseeing, or a night on the town. Enjoy the mountain, city or ocean views from most suites, many of which have private balconies.

Highlights
  • Excellent downtown location
  • Quaint heritage building on the courtyard
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

Spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms are tastefully decorated with warm colors and furnishings with clean lines. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, two televisions, fantastic views, refrigerators and microwaves. All rooms have in-room coffee and tea service, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and in-room movies (fees apply).

Features

This location can't be beat with the trendy boutiques, world-class restaurants, and hottest nightclubs of both Robson Street and Yaletown so nearby. BC Place, GM Stadium, Canada Place, and the beaches of English Bay are only minutes away, as well. Hop on the speedy Skytrain to get nearly anywhere in the downtown area and beyond, or walk only one block to catch the express bus to Whistler. Guests also enjoy complimentary passes to Fitness World, directly across the street from the hotel. Business travelers appreciate the newly renovated meeting and banquet facilities with plenty of natural light and state-of-the-art technology.

Dining

The on-site Edge Social Grille and Lounge is open seven days a week for casual fine dining. This new restaurant redefines tradition with a lively ambiance and a varied menu featuring classic dishes.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.85 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.1 mi/13.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.65 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Canada Place (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (6.9 mi/10.7 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities for up to 150 people
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SUPERIOR VIEW ROOM,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHLCHR ACCESS,GRABBR,SOFABED,MICRFG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MURPHYONLY,SOFABED,EXEC RM,STUDIO
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,SUPER,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,LOWFL,HISPD,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Cioppins
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cioppins, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Please call, closed on Sundays.
Yatetown Brewing Co.
0.2 kilometer(s) from Yatetown Brewing Co., Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Denny's Restaurant
0.3 kilometer(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours.
Death by Chocolate
0.2 kilometer(s) from Death by Chocolate, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Dessert / Coffee
Cactus Club
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cactus Club, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
0.5 block(s) from Starbucks, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Capones
0.2 kilometer(s) from Capones, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge, on premises, Full Service, Canadian/World Fusion, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner Style: Casual fine dining/ Service driven Cuisine: Modern Canadian/ Global fusion Hours: Breakfast 7am - 11am, 7
Mile Stone's
0.2 kilometer(s) from Mile Stone's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Hw
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 14, 2014

Very good location

the location and actual room was very nice. right there at the end of Granville. the room was really spacious and clean. went up there for a bachelor party. the staff was nice except for some old guy working the front. total jerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windchaserfc
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Stag

Came to Vancouver for a stag party and this was a perfect spot to stay. Felt like it wasn't too far from anything in the city. Staff was great, room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOT LIKE WASABI
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 12, 2012

Great for a one night stay

This hotel is conveniently located on Granville St. where all the nightlife is. The surroundings can be a little sketchy. I had a room in the courtyard which you have to go across an alley to get to. There were some kids doing who knows what one time but I did not encounter anything after that. My courtyard room did not have a microwave or a fridge but the room was pretty big. I liked that they had gated parking underneath the main hotel. It was around $18 with taxes. It was worth it for one night and I would probably stay there again if I need to see a late show on Granville St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Okay hotel, not great.

The location is pretty ideal for this hotel; everything is in walking distance. The rooms themselves were pretty nice and clean. We stayed in the courtyard which is a separate building which was really nice because it was quiet and there were only four rooms per floor so you didn't have too many neighbors. The cons? There are vending machines in the courtyard that steal your money because they are not properly labeled and they're never refilled. I called the front desk to ask when it would be refilled and the person replied, "well, the people who refill it don't like walking up the stairs to get to the machines (there are no elevators in the courtyard but it's a short walk)" so I thought that was pretty bad for customer service. Do not, by any means, eat in the restaurant there. Things are super overpriced and the two people on the waitstaff were ignoring a moderately busy floor of customers so they could pour their friends more drinks. No one asked how our meals were or ever came by to refill our water glasses. We waited for 30 minutes after our food was finished just to get our check! Clearly I don't recommend this restaurant. The staff of the hotel are somewhat friendly, but whenever we asked directions to a store they would point us the wrong way and we ended up having to ask people on the street. The only other complaint I have is that when we checked out, they tried to charge us a second time for our already paid-for trip [...]. After consulting another employee things worked out but it was still frustrating that they didn't have that information upon our reservation, especially when you have a flight to catch. I would go to this hotel again, I would just bring my own map and avoid the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wild One
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is perfectly situated in the entertainment district. This hotel is idea for travelers looking to party the night away as many of the bar and night club are near by. The olny down fall was the room was either to hot or to cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
May 16, 2010

Great Suite Hotel

This hotel has something like 80% of it's rooms as 2 room suites. It is a fantastic bargin. We had 3 people in our room and each had their own bed. Would be fabulous for families to be sure. Each room had 2 TV's, microwave, refrig. The attached restaurant was a little pricey for my taste. Bacon and egg breakfast was $9.50 canadian. There was a restaurant in the Howard Johnson's 1/2 a block a way that was more reasonable. Don't know if they had breakfast. Also a restaurant in the Hodiday Inn, also 1/2 block a way but up a hill. But bakc to the room...it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Read above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 8, 2009

Great.

Very cute courtyard and private. very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top