$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

3 stars
View map of 1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2B6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Stag

Came to Vancouver for a stag party and this was a perfect spot to stay. Felt like it wasn't too far... See full review

  • windchaserfc
  • Sep 23, 2013
Big rooms

I like this place..a lot of people feel it's past its prime, which I suppose I'd true to a point,... See full review

  • Patrick G.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Get the best of both Yaletown and Robson Street in this prime location

Can't decide between staying in the center of it all on haute Robson Street or at the heart of Yaletown, one of the hippest neighborhoods in Vancouver? Then get the best of both worlds at the Best Western Chateau Granville, ideally situated right between the two locations. Parks, boutiques, stadiums, and restaurants are so close, and guests return to spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms after a day of shopping, sightseeing, or a night on the town. Enjoy the mountain, city or ocean views from most suites, many of which have private balconies.

Highlights
  • Excellent downtown location
  • Quaint heritage building on the courtyard
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

Spacious one-bedroom suites and guest rooms are tastefully decorated with warm colors and furnishings with clean lines. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, two televisions, fantastic views, refrigerators and microwaves. All rooms have in-room coffee and tea service, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and in-room movies (fees apply).

Features

This location can't be beat with the trendy boutiques, world-class restaurants, and hottest nightclubs of both Robson Street and Yaletown so nearby. BC Place, GM Stadium, Canada Place, and the beaches of English Bay are only minutes away, as well. Hop on the speedy Skytrain to get nearly anywhere in the downtown area and beyond, or walk only one block to catch the express bus to Whistler. Guests also enjoy complimentary passes to Fitness World, directly across the street from the hotel. Business travelers appreciate the newly renovated meeting and banquet facilities with plenty of natural light and state-of-the-art technology.

Dining

The on-site Edge Social Grille and Lounge is open seven days a week for casual fine dining. This new restaurant redefines tradition with a lively ambiance and a varied menu featuring classic dishes.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.85 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.1 mi/13.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.65 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Canada Place (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (6.9 mi/10.7 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities for up to 150 people
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,450SQ FT,SOFABED,MICRFG,BALCONY
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SUPERIOR VIEW ROOM,MICRFG,BALCONY
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHLCHR ACCESS,GRABBR,SOFABED,MICRFG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MURPHYONLY,SOFABED,EXEC RM,STUDIO
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,SUPER,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,LOWFL,HISPD,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Starbucks
0.5 block(s) from Starbucks, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Denny's Restaurant
0.3 kilometer(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours.
Yatetown Brewing Co.
0.2 kilometer(s) from Yatetown Brewing Co., Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Cactus Club
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cactus Club, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Death by Chocolate
0.2 kilometer(s) from Death by Chocolate, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Dessert / Coffee
Mile Stone's
0.2 kilometer(s) from Mile Stone's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge
The Edge Social Grille and Lounge, on premises, Full Service, Canadian/World Fusion, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner Style: Casual fine dining/ Service driven Cuisine: Modern Canadian/ Global fusion Hours: Breakfast 7am - 11am, 7
Capones
0.2 kilometer(s) from Capones, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cioppins
0.2 kilometer(s) from Cioppins, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Please call, closed on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deserted couple
Business
calgary , alberta
Jan 1, 2012

Cheated feeling

partner was treated with disgrace at reception upon arrival as I was not yet out of conference. Rude mannered male reception during check in. Room was like a dungeon as the so called windows could not be see through. Room is small n literally at the back alley with en emergency hotel exit inside our room to the back alley. The 2 bell boys were very polite and helpful on the other hand. The gentleman at reception needed to keep himself aware that everyone walks in the hotel are a guest n deserves respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown n very accessible on foot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billdu
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Great value on a busy weekend

pleasantly surprised and great price when everything was sold out downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big ABC
Business
Irving, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Nice place to stay

I had a pleasant experience staying at this Hotel. The staff was friendly, warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lzdiana
Business
中国上海市
Oct 26, 2011

Nice hotel, worth staying again

I was in a room off the main building - the courtyard. It was above my expectation considering the room rate, clean and not very small. The hotel is easy to access from SkyTrain station. And only 5 min walking to Roberson St. The staffs are all nice. But I didn't know the room has windows but can't be seen through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiziger
Business
Victoria, Brits-Columbia, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Courtyard

best western is always good. You know what you get and won't be disappointed. My room was in the courtyard, this is a separate building behind the hotel. There is no elevator in that building, this was written on their website and complete clear. The stairs were fine. If you need an elevator don't stay in the courtyard, stay in the main building. I liked my room and the courtyard. I am defenitly going to stay here again. The garden is small but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next noodle bar, robson near richards. The roasted duck was perfect and also the soup is great. Eating for less than $10,00 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 4, 2011

Great location for noise

We found the hotel to be in a convenient location, but if you stay there, make sure you get a room in the back of the hotel. We were on the 14th floor, but were awakened each night at approximately 3:30 am by people yelling on the street below. Staff were very helpful, recent renovations were attractive, but the noise was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop-on, hop-off bus tour stops in front of hotel and is great way to get overview of Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Apr 12, 2011

Great location and amazing beds!

Really good service and amazing beds. Location perfect. The decoration is ugly but all the rest was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Themexican.ca New restaurant opened by young guys, the place was really good, and service perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Duo
Business
Coquitlam, BC
Mar 21, 2011

Nice hotel stay on a Sunday night

Just stayed for the night since we were going to a concert downtown. It was really nice. We got a complimentary upgrade to a larger suite since their occupancy was low. It was perfect for the night - clean, spacious, quiet and nicely furnished. The bed was comfy and clean. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Okay hotel, not great.

The location is pretty ideal for this hotel; everything is in walking distance. The rooms themselves were pretty nice and clean. We stayed in the courtyard which is a separate building which was really nice because it was quiet and there were only four rooms per floor so you didn't have too many neighbors. The cons? There are vending machines in the courtyard that steal your money because they are not properly labeled and they're never refilled. I called the front desk to ask when it would be refilled and the person replied, "well, the people who refill it don't like walking up the stairs to get to the machines (there are no elevators in the courtyard but it's a short walk)" so I thought that was pretty bad for customer service. Do not, by any means, eat in the restaurant there. Things are super overpriced and the two people on the waitstaff were ignoring a moderately busy floor of customers so they could pour their friends more drinks. No one asked how our meals were or ever came by to refill our water glasses. We waited for 30 minutes after our food was finished just to get our check! Clearly I don't recommend this restaurant. The staff of the hotel are somewhat friendly, but whenever we asked directions to a store they would point us the wrong way and we ended up having to ask people on the street. The only other complaint I have is that when we checked out, they tried to charge us a second time for our already paid-for trip [...]. After consulting another employee things worked out but it was still frustrating that they didn't have that information upon our reservation, especially when you have a flight to catch. I would go to this hotel again, I would just bring my own map and avoid the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wild One
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is perfectly situated in the entertainment district. This hotel is idea for travelers looking to party the night away as many of the bar and night club are near by. The olny down fall was the room was either to hot or to cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top