$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

3 stars
View map of 1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2B6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird in Naples
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2013

Best Western Pluys Chareau Granville

Enjoyed it overall. The pillows and bed were not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish shack was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just checking it out
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Dec 6, 2012

great location

close to yaletown, granville island and tram stops. able to chill out or party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

upscale dining around yaletown, jump to neighborhoods for great local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 18, 2012

Nice spot to stay in Vancouver, good value!

This hotel is very a very nice place to stay in Vancouver on a budget. There's nothing spectacular about the place but if you're looking for a clean place to stay downtown Vancouver, this is it. The parking is about $18 extra per night, which is reasonable since Vancouver has pretty expensive parking anyway. The room was clean. NOTE: we were staying in the Courtyard, that is in a separate building behind the hotel, but is a little cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For the best Chinese food in town go to Shanghai River in Richmond

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skiki
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 14, 2012

if you're okay with a little danger and racket...

The bed was comfy, I'll give it that. Sadly, I stayed in the courtyard, which is behind the hotel, across an alley frequented by the homeless and certainly not secure. There is also a strong smell of bleach as you walk by where I presume the laundry is. My room was right next to the ice machine, which clanked all night long, and my room was freezing. There was a radiator, but I couldn't find any way to turn it on. It's cheap, compared to the rest of Vancouver, but there was a definite roughing it aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony the Tiger
Business
San Francisco
Jun 3, 2012

Glad to have found this hotel, central to Davie Village

My first visit to Vancouver British Columbia and I stayed here and am glad I did. Close to Davie Village (the Gay part of town) and close to a car rental - just down the street. Parking garage, onsite restaurant and the staff were very helpful and cheerful. Very quiet large room and had a beautiful view from the balcony. Vancouver is really nice. I am sorry I waited so long before visiting. Took a cruise ship here and flew back to San Francisco. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk west to Davie Street and then right up to Stepho's Souvlaka Greek Taverna for some great food. Go early as a line for this place is long and it fills up fast. 1124 Davie Street (Calamari and steamed clams)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TW and SA
Business
South Eastern Washington
May 31, 2012

Downtown joy

We had a wonderful,extra large room with a king bed. We were in the courtyard with a true courtyard, where we enjoyed our coffee. The location was perfect for us and we enjoyed near by restaurants. We walked the Granville Bridge to the island and took the water taxi back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buddy moose's mom
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 19, 2012

perfect location to nearby eateries and shopping!

Hotel staff were very professional and courteous. They let us check in 6 hours early as our flight arrived super early in the morning. Staff were very accommodating! They even upgraded us to a larger room! How nice!! Will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major shopping mall 3 blocks away on Granville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhDmama
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Superb Staff!

I had booked this hotel for a conference I was attending downtown, and had to plan months in advance from across the country. It was a bit of a walk from the conference center (a little over a mile), but the price was excellent. I wasn't sure what to expect until I got there. While the view was exquisite and the rooms were average, the staff made my stay wonderful. Ben at the front desk was extremely kind, no matter how busy things got at times. Everyone, from the baggage assistant to the manager was ready and willing to answer questions about the transit system and make recommendations about places to visit or eat. I would absolutely love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOT LIKE WASABI
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 12, 2012

Great for a one night stay

This hotel is conveniently located on Granville St. where all the nightlife is. The surroundings can be a little sketchy. I had a room in the courtyard which you have to go across an alley to get to. There were some kids doing who knows what one time but I did not encounter anything after that. My courtyard room did not have a microwave or a fridge but the room was pretty big. I liked that they had gated parking underneath the main hotel. It was around $18 with taxes. It was worth it for one night and I would probably stay there again if I need to see a late show on Granville St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team player 1
Business
Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Mar 6, 2012

Lovely Room

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The only discomfort was that the floors are not very well insulated. I could hear every footstep in the room above me. The floors creaked & the person thumped when he walked. I knew when they used the toilet & the shower, also. Other than that, the hotel is well situated close to amenities, lovely & clean so I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top