$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

3 stars
View map of 15269 104th Avenue, 15269 104th Avenue, Surrey, BC V3R 1N5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
BEST SERVICE

STAFF WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL~~! I LOVED LOUNGE SERVICE I WILL GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL~~! See full review

  • JA-YONG C.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Very good hotel

Spent my birthday here this year. had a wonderful stay! See full review

  • Rosebird
  • Nov 22, 2014
A warm welcome awaits you at the award-winning Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel. As one of the top Surrey hotels, the best of British Columbia is at our doorstep. We are only 30 minutes away from most of greater Vancouvers attractions, including Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and the beaches of White Rock. We are adjacent to the Guildford Town Centre shopping mall, which recently underwent a $280 million expansion and now boasts more than 200 stores and a 700-seat food court. The hotel is conveniently located just 40 minutes from Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and Abbotsford International Airport (YXX). Settle into the inviting surroundings of one of our 279 oversized, smoke-free guest rooms. A peaceful nights sleep awaits you between the crisp sheets and plush duvet of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Our seven Penthouse Jacuzzi Suites and 64 Sheraton Club Rooms offer extra comforts as well as access to the Sheraton Club Lounge. Stay connected with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Make time for a workout in our Sheraton Fitness center, and unwind in our year-round heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a meal or drink at Fresh Restaurant & Lounge while you work or relax with family and friends. Whether you are bringing a large group of people together or creating an intimate gathering, our Surrey event space has what you need. Our meeting managers will help you create the perfect event for the people who matter. Inspire new ideas and achieve your goals in our 18 meeting rooms, totaling 26,000 square feet.

Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

Fresh Restaurant & Lounge
Fresh Restaurant & Lounge is the perfect place to gather over light snacks, refreshments, or a full meal of contemporary local and international flavours. Join us for our famous Sunday Brunch and enjoy delicious entrées, salads, and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JA-YONG C.
Business
Mississauga
Jan 6, 2015

BEST SERVICE

STAFF WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL~~! I LOVED LOUNGE SERVICE I WILL GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL~~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebird
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2014

Very good hotel

Spent my birthday here this year. had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider1
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jun 23, 2014

Vancouver Get Away

Found the hotel staff were excellent and made sure we were well attended to. Room was very nice and bed was great! Definitely recommend the hotel. Location was not ideal for our particular needs but staff made the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Surrey Restaurant (that is the name). Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Vancouver Diva
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Xmas vacation

This was a very nice Sheraton property. I would stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelerzoo123
Business
california
Sep 7, 2011

Not as expected

when we book it, it said it's extra large room with sitting area. But when we arrived, we only get the regular room. No refrigerator. Loud AC system. Very disappointed. Only the location is good. Easy access to highway. Also, we were originally looking forward to their pool and spa and guess what, when we checked in, we were told it's closed for renovation. Totally screw up our 4 days trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy wife&mom
Business
Livermore, CA
Aug 11, 2009

Don't Waste Your Money!

When we arrived we were informed that the elevators were broken due to a recent storm and they had been out of order for 3 days and were still out of order. So whenever we wanted to come or go from our hotel room, we had to call the front desk, ask them to send an elevator to our floor and then wait 10 minutes for an elevator that was manually operated by a hotel employee. The situation would of been understandable if the issue was resolved but we stayed a week and it was never fixed. The rooms were a nice size and pretty clean but the mattresses were so old that they had NO support to them at all! My husband and are in our 30's and these mattresses hurt our backs so much that we tossed and turned all night every night and when we got up in the morning we had to stretch for 20 minutes before our backs wouldn't hurt us so much. Then there was the room service and restaurant which had horrible food! My husband and I NEVER send back food and we had to send this food back. Meals were not seasoned at all (they just forgot to season it sometimes), food was served to us that had gone bad and was rancid in taste and when I ordered a bagel with lox and cream cheese (who could mess that up), they gave me a cold bagel that wasn't toasted but had been pre-made and stored in the refrigerator for so long that the cream cheese had dried out and cracked apart! Then there was the small computer lab that was available for guests to use. These computers ran so slow, I swear they had to be on dial up internet service (who still uses dial up)? And the computers were down with error messages on their screens most of the time. Then there was the Gift Shop/Store that was supposed to be so convenient because it was right there if you needed anything but half the time it was suppose to be open, it wasn't! I used to love staying at the Sheraton and due to this one extremely bad experience; I will never stay at a Sheraton again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant called "The Keg" is only a half a mile from the hotel, you could even walk there if you want, has great steak and seafood for a great price. We ate there twice, we were so impressed with their Prime Rib.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canada eh
Business
illinois
Jul 3, 2009

Fantastic vacation

Very nice and friendly. Room service was VERY pricey and you had to pay to park at the hotel.. I think you should not have to pay when you are already paying for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top