$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Surrey

2 stars
6542 King George Boulevard., Surrey, BC V3W 4Z4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great experience

Nice and clean, I recommend it one traveling to Vancounver. I found staff warm and welcoming. See full review

  • AliEdmonton
  • Aug 4, 2013
Great all around with good breakfast

Great value hotel with high occupicy the nights we were there, cnfortable beds, and all services... See full review

  • Early travelier
  • Sep 21, 2014
Located close to numerous fine restaurant and shopping centers. Only a few blocks from Casino.

Hotel Map

49.1213 -122.8456
Nearby airports
Vancouver Int'l. Arpt., (YVR), 25.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center, Vancouver Dtn25K

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Surrey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Surrey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early travelier
Business
Washington, Kent
Sep 21, 2014

Great all around with good breakfast

Great value hotel with high occupicy the nights we were there, cnfortable beds, and all services were great. It is a ways to the airport & shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel used by tour grops as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Raj
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2014

Good location, needs a bit of maintenance

Location was really good for the price, staff was very helpful. However the room I got had a toilet that wont flush. Staff cleared using plunger once but it wont flush again. That was a real negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricksmassage
Business
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Aug 25, 2013

Good quality for a good price

We stayed for 1 night, liked it and booked again 3 days later. We have stayed in many cheap hotels and this certainly is one of the better ones. Reception was coorect and nice, room clean, fine beds and good worling internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliEdmonton
Business
Edmonton
Aug 4, 2013

Great experience

Nice and clean, I recommend it one traveling to Vancounver. I found staff warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thakkar
Business
Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Recommend NOT to stay in this hotel..

run down property leaking toilets from upper bathroom smelly rooms and passages sticky stairs and doors holes in curtain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gale windy
Business
pleasant view utah
Oct 13, 2012

my stay

The hotel was very easy to find. The room was nice. I got all in help that I meeded from the night clerk. My proublem with the room was that the heater did not work. very well. and the last night not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skdfhsdf
Business
Victoria
Aug 30, 2012

Cheap motel

Good value: hard to find cheaper motel in the area. Clean, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loysa
Business
Surrey, B.C.
Jul 10, 2012

Too much noise

Everything other than a bunch of kids staying there and making way too much noice on one out of nights that we were there, it was okay. Had to call front desk and tell the to please talk to them on making too much noice, slaming doors and noise talking and running down the halls from midnight till 8 a.m. the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location.

Comfortable room. Refridgerator appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
May 16, 2011

Just fine - nice place

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, lots of hot water, no bad smells, staff was friendly. Just what I expected from a place that was cheaper than anyone else by $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top