$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 8033 King George Boulevard, Surrey, BC V3W 5B4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
OK !

Room was clean. Good location. Lady in the breakfast room was very nice. I was travelling with my... See full review

  • ALI S
  • Aug 5, 2015
Just ok

Decent Best Western, the room a bit tired. Staff was nice. I would stay again if needed but wasn't... See full review

  • paul a.
  • Jan 14, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites has a great reputation for providing guests with the best service and quality, along with an unbeatable location in the center of the city. Hotels in Surrey BC are surrounded by natural beauty and an abundance of local attractions such as fine dining and shopping. Our hotel is near the industrial park and business centers, and is a favorite for business travelers who need to be near their offices. Our hotel accommodates for companies such as WorkSafe BC, BC Hydro, RCMP/Police Officers, Kwantlen Polytechnic University and Simon Fraser University, who all regularly bring employees to Surrey. Our hotel is happy to host business travelers from around the country and North America. We are the closest Best Western to the Surrey city center and are also close to residential areas, many schools, and the Surrey Memorial Hospital. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Surrey hotel provides guests with quality accommodations and offers long-term stay facilities. Our daily deluxe hot continental breakfast includes waffles, yogurt and cereal, along with chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. The BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites is located near favorite festivals and events, such as the Annual Vaisakhi Parade. The Surrey International Music Marathon is a popular event that draws a crowd from across Canada. The Surrey Arts Centre is a fantastic, family-friendly way to spend the day, or guests can enjoy golfing, or swimming and curling competitions. If you're in town for a wedding, there are several nearby banquet facilities which make traveling between parties and celebrations simple. Close to our Surrey hotel is the Grand Taj Banquet Hall and Crystal at York Banquet Hall. Eaglequest Golf Course and Morgan Creek Golf Course are a couple of local greens that are popular for big events. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
3.7 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$154
4.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$91
3.6 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$93
4.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$56
3.4 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$77
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$64
2.8 / 5 38 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITCHNTE,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,2NDBD SOFABD,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FULL KITCHEN,LIVING RM,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICAP,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Boston Pizza
0.60 mile(s) from Boston Pizza, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Swiss Chalet
2.00 kilometer(s) from Swiss Chalet, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, family, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Kalamar Family Restaurant
Across the street from Kalamar Family Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Canadian, 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
The Pantry
3.00 kilometer(s) from The Pantry, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, family, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Villa Verdi
Across the street from Villa Verdi, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. for lunch and 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. for dinner
ABC Country Restaurant
2.00 kilometer(s) from ABC Country Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, family, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Central City Brewing Company
4.00 kilometer(s) from Central City Brewing Company, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adventury
Single
california
Jul 12, 2013

the great getawway

overall experience was very good. I stayed there for a few days with great comfort. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALI S
Family
Calgary
Aug 5, 2015

OK !

Room was clean. Good location. Lady in the breakfast room was very nice. I was travelling with my kids and someone complaint about my kids being too noisy. So we told the front desk agents to change our room on the main floor. First, they said we will since we have lots of checkouts from the main floor rooms then at the end of the day they said sorry we did not had any. The lady that works in the evenings is very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paul a.
Single
vancouver
Jan 14, 2015

Just ok

Decent Best Western, the room a bit tired. Staff was nice. I would stay again if needed but wasn't the best Best Western I have stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlg
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 10, 2009

Good hotel

Room was fine, bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top