$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

3 stars
39400 Discovery Way, Squamish, BC V8B 0R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great bargain for Whistler

Stayed here for my recent trip to Whistler. I would highly recommend it. Great price at the cost of... See full review

  • PDXtoSDF
  • Jan 20, 2015
Awesome value trip!

Comfy and clean room. Excellent service. We originally booked 5 nights but due to something urgent... See full review

  • Panda S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish is conveniently location right off the Sea to Sky Highway. Situated approximately halfway between Vancouver and Whistler, Squamish is known as the "Outdoor Recreation Capital" of Canada. From hiking and rock climbing to bald eagle viewing, there are plenty of recreational activities to fill your free time in Squamish. Only 45 minutes from the world renowned Whistler Blackcomb ski resort and set in a quiet area just off the Sea to Sky Highway, the Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish features fresh, modern decor and comfortable accommodations. 100% SMOKE-FREE Hotel. We also offer a free upgraded continental breakfast, including French toast, muffins, bagels, boiled eggs, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish Rooms

Standard King
Standard King room offers 1 King bed with small fridge, microwave, sink, bathtub with shower, air conditioning, heating unit, alarm clock, radio, 32 inch LCD TV, complimentary coffee and tea, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, telephone, voice mail, chair, High-speed Internet, Windows open, Mountain view - 350 sq ft.
Double Queen
Double Queen room offers 2 Queen Beds with small fridge, microwave, sink, bathtub with shower, air conditioning, heating unit, alarm clock, radio, 32 inch LCD TV, complimentary coffee and tea, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, work desk, telephone, voice mail, chair, High-speed Internet, Windows open, Mountain view- 350 sq ft

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Multi-purpose rooms - Meeting and Banquets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joann. Mom of 2 big kids
NYC
Dec 29, 2012

Winter wonderland get away

Nice hotel. Only 25 minutes drive to ski resorts. It is only 1 hour drive from Vancouver . The staff was so helpful who offered us upgraded bigger room. The breakfast was good for the whole day skiing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDXtoSDF
Business
Seattle
Jan 20, 2015

Great bargain for Whistler

Stayed here for my recent trip to Whistler. I would highly recommend it. Great price at the cost of having to drive 35 miles to Whistler in the morning and back but I didn't mind it. There is a Tim Horton's across the street. I'd get coffee and breakfast there and be done with my coffee by the time I get to Whistler. There is free parking close to the Whistler or Blackcomb Gondola (vs having to pay $30-40 for hotel parking). Vancouver is close enough (40 miles south) if you want to enjoy the night life there or spend a day there in between ski days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart a block away from the hotel if you forgot something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowgoer
Business
Renton
Jan 14, 2015

Good alternative to staying in Whistler

The only thing I didn't like was the old quesadilla that was left in the fridge. We told the manager about it and she said it would be taken care of, but it never was. That being said, this is a nice, clean place to stay for a lot cheaper than anywhere in Whistler and it is a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minwoo K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome location

I was heading to Whistler from Seattle and stayed here a night a day before the snowboard in Whistler. It was really clean and comfort, most of all, it's in really good location unless you're going to stay and ski/snowboard for some days in a row. It's about 1 hour drive to Whistler, however, still a nice deal with low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panda S.
Business
Redmond
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome value trip!

Comfy and clean room. Excellent service. We originally booked 5 nights but due to something urgent we had to check out one day early. The hotel manager only charged us the first 4 nights and refunded the 5th night. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just AJ
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2014

Basic, but plenty good enough

The Sandman hotel serves as a typical highway motor lodge. The property was neat and clean with all the amenities you would expect for a motor lodge. I would not vacation at this property, but it worked well as a place to crash after a day of hiking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gopapa
Business
squamish, BC
Sep 15, 2014

Best buy on 14 day trip

Great room. Great beds. Staff friendly. Price was amazing for what we got for. $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowgoer
Business
Renton, WA
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend bike trip

Not bad. Had an old quesadilla left in the fridge though. They have a great pool with water slide and let you bring bikes in your room with a pre-auth charge. Good location and decent rates. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rokkenrob18
Business
SURREY,B.C
Feb 12, 2014

Perfect Ski Trip!

Great staff,were very helpful.Nice sized clean rooms.Used the pool twice.Good continental breakfast. Perfect for our ski trip to Whistler.Going back in March,staying at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dima K
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2014

Nice stay

Great location. Close to Vancouver and Whistler. Walmart right biside it. Nice mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Squamish

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northwestern
Business
Seattle area
Aug 15, 2013

Just right!

It was just right for what we need for our two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top