$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

2 stars
View map of 2401 Trans Canada Highway, Salmon Arm, BC V1E 4P7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
2 nights

nice people, good service, manager interested in customer service. Room to room noise was a bit loud. See full review

  • Birdie1954
  • Apr 14, 2014
Very pet friendly

Very friendly and accommodating staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2007
Salmon Arm is located on the Trans-Canada Highway, midway between Calgary and Vancouver, on the shores of Shuswap Lake System. It is both a summer and winter recreation area. Pet-Friendly Fees may apply. Summer recreation activities include water sports, house boating, river rafting, and championship golf courses. Winter recreation activities include snowmobiling, ice fishing, and cross-country skiing. Sunwave Centre is located within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Salmon Arm BC also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$83
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$82
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$110
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAN M.
Family
monterey park
Apr 6, 2015

family vacation

....Ithe place is good and need an over night stay a hotel for reasonable price and was a clean breakfast good...I would stay again some day ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdie1954
Couples
Alberta
Apr 14, 2014

2 nights

nice people, good service, manager interested in customer service. Room to room noise was a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

gort's gouda cheese, nice place for drive and taste.

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salmon Arm, BC
Oct 4, 2010

Avoid staying here

We stayed here because they accept pets, but, would never stay here again. The room smelled of manure, probably from a nearby farm, the neighbors were noisy right up until 2am when I finally asked them to be quiet, the pool was dirty many dead insects. The room was really cramped, the two beds filled the entire room, the toilet was broken (we had to open the lid every time we flushed), the wall paper was peeling and gave the room that $40/night look, but we paid $102/ngt! The good part was the nice front desk staff, who of course, have no control over the state of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Prince George, BC
Jul 30, 2009

Staff was very accomodating

The room was a bit noisy as there was a lot of traffic in parking lot. The room was very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.It would have been nice if the pool were open a little later. we golfed at canoe Creek golf course while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The travelodge is on the very edge of town, so a vehicle is necessary to get into the city of Vernon.

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
texas
Jul 20, 2009

good value

We just stayed there for a night. We checked in very late and the receptionist was waiting for us till 10pm. She left after giving us the room keys but before we could even settle into the room. Luckily, we didn't need anything from her - the room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Edgewater, FL
Jul 14, 2009

Not Up to Usual Travelodge Standards

This hotel is a wayside stop,located in a small town. but was not up to the standards of other hotels in which we stayed during a 10-day Canadian vacation. The bedspreads and room seemed to need updating. The free breakfast was minimal and there was no dining area with tables, just a few chairs so that some people had to stand up to eat. There are individual air conditioners and ours did not work properly. They were full and could not change our room, but did offer to move us to another hotel in town. We stayed there instead, however. Our 13-year old loved the big pool and hot tub, but it was extremely warm in the glassed in area around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

My review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Rooms needed better housekeeping not clean or well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining across parking lot. Shopping nearby.

Review of Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Very pet friendly

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe is right beside the hotel. Hotel conveniently right on the #1 highway but very quiet nevertheless.

Back to menu Return to top